WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Back to the Future" Returns to Theaters, New Trailer Released

Posted: August 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Back to the Future" Returns to Theaters, New Trailer ReleasedSubmit Comment
The original "Back to the Future" film is being re-released in theaters on October 1st, which will be followed by the 25th anniversary trilogy being released on Blu-ray.

Unfortunately, the 1984 classic will only be re-released in UK theaters, but to promote the film, we now have a brand new trailer for it. Check it out below.

The Blu-ray trilogy will hit US stores on October 26th and will contains two hours of new extras, including a retrospective documentary, a discussion about the film's physics and a storyboard alternate ending sequence.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jdl107 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:50:51 AM

Perhaps yes? I used to like these films, haven't seen em' in a minute.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:59:49 AM

For one minute there i thought i was going to read about the Back to the Future REMAKE !!!!

Thank god that wasn't the case.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:06:43 AM

Sweeeeeeeeeet!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:10:52 AM

Strange BTTF is not being re-released in North American theatres. It has small town USA written all over it. Could have re-introduced the younger generation to this classic example of what great old fashion filmmaking is all about.

BTW, Marty should have nailed Lea Thompson without hesitation and damn the time paradox consequences. Hey, that would be an interesting (dare I say) reboot.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:11:14 AM

Bet Eric Stoltz won't be buying the Blu Ray's !!
CCBlev writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:40:36 AM

are they gonna be converted to 3D?
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:46:54 AM

Hope not !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:53:19 AM

I was really worried too for a while, but you do know that sooner or later we will see a remake, reboot and/or sequel to this in a very near future?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:59:16 AM

@mr blonde- who would'nt do there own mother if they went back in time?

Don't knock it till you tried it eh?
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:55:48 AM

dave-

My dad said my mum was a sh*t shag and thats why he divorced her....

So that could only end in disappointment ;)
ShizPaf writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:28:39 AM

Funny, my first reaction is that its an odd decision. Then I realized how many times I have wished for more theaters (there are 0 around here) that play old movies. Not the dollar cinema that plays four month old movies but one that might show say Hestons Omega Man. So if this might start a trend to show some reruns I might buy some tickets.
rabid writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:58:53 AM

It played here last summer. We have an opera theatre that plays old films every weekend during the summertime. Usually it's stuff like Raiders of the Lost Ark or Breakfast at Tiffanys.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 11:40:02 AM

^ nice, I wish there were more places to see some of the older movies on the big screen.

Our local is just about to start doing that in some smaller screens they have had built.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:35:11 PM

only UK? f*ck them tea n crumpet tards!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:47:37 PM

I've been saying this for DECADES!!!!

RE-release movies and stop with the remakes!!!

12 Angry Men.
To Kill a Mockingbird.
Ben-Hur.
Spartacus!
Heston's: Planet of the Apes, Soylent Green, The Omega Man, etc.
Poltergeist (it's only from '82 but everyone should see the clown scene at least once in their life).

Well... ok, all I have in my collection, so less likely to pay again to see them in the theater.

@rabid - we have a small, independent, old theater here... but haven't seen what they been playing for a long time.

I guess the play for lazy Hollywood's remakes is that many people have the older version already in their collections. And getting the youngin's out to see 'The Omega Man' with Heston would be impossible as opposed to seeing Will Smith in 'I am Legend!'

Good arguments could be made for both sides.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:07:43 PM

Bad shot of the building behind Fox. You can see there's no building behind the top floor windows facade.

Nice angle work Spielberg!!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:09:59 PM

Action LOL (from a tea n crumpet tard)

Ranger-

I've said on here a few times before BladeRunner is one of the very best films i have ever!! seen on the big screen.

I had seen it on vhs and dvd many times before that, but it was still an Awesome experience.

Pretty much all the films you listed plus many more i would happily pay 5 reduced ticket or something instead of the 10 normal ticket price to see those types of movies.

But it all comes down to money and the cinema owners would rather squeeze in another showing of Inception or Avatar instead of say Where Eagles Dare (god i would love to see that on the big screen) you can't blame them can you.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:10:33 PM

I have read what most of you think about 3D (or it's overuse), but I think it would be a great added value to get those to the theaters, as many already own these movies at home.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:17:23 PM

@trailer - yep.

Where Eagles Dare! - if it taught anyone anything... if you're ever on a plane with Eastwood... wear your parachute!

And Bladerunner I just watched 2 weeks ago.

Yeah, a theater would do OK (I think) if they ran 18 hours a day (night time would just get the rowdy, drunk bar folk... so closed then), running all old(er), classic flicks... cheap ticket prices and had a really, REALLY updated website for the latest schedule for fans of that location to bookmark.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:20:12 PM

3D is so hit and miss for me sometimes it works really well like in Avatar and sometimes like say Toy Story 3 a great film but not needed to be in 3D.

I like it more in the theme parks, like in Terminator or the spiderman rides 10-15 minutes done. 2hrs plus in a movie can get tiresome. IMO
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:28:06 PM

Couldn't agree more (on your whole post).
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:36:13 PM

"The blu-ray trilogy will hit US stores on October 26th and will contains two hours of new extras"

Do you ever proof read this sh*t? Its f*cking embarassing. Honestly WP, have some f*cking integrity and have someone edit your work. It happens on almost every article!
Freakazoid writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 2:19:58 PM

Why only in the UK??
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 3:11:14 PM

love the BTTF trilogy, so of course im seeing this in f*cking theaters! Im surprised theyre not bringing it back in 3D hah
crimsonshaft writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 5:09:33 PM

How come it was labeled as the "1984 Classic"? What blasphemy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:00:54 PM

So in this one, Marty gets raped and anally probed by his mom ?

Cool.
Trentsteel writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:16:20 PM

YES
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 3:58:45 AM

@trailer- I knw what you mean mate...I was in bed with my sister a few times, I told her she was a better shag than mum, she said I knw dad told me.....brrm tisch...thank you I'll bee here all week be sure to tip your waitress.
swoooop writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 4:39:03 PM

I actually agree with several people here. it makes sence in a great way, rerelease classics at the cinema.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 10:25:08 PM

I wouldn't have been against 3D for this re-release to 'freshen' it up a bit.

@Dave - lol... you crazy bugger.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 12:08:53 AM

WTF? No US Re-release? I'd love to take my son to that. This is my favorite childhood movie next to Time Bandits. I remember wanting to be Marty and have that adventure.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 2:04:03 AM

Great Scott!

At least a sane action from a studio holding rights for a golden classic.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 9:02:52 AM

@ranger- if you saw my mum and sister you would'nt blame me.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 3:08:09 PM

about 3d.i don't like it.i hate the glasses etc.but the technology goes on and i hate be back in time.is anyone here who has a costly reciver with hdmi 1.3 or bang&olufsen tv?
Slyer writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 11:16:24 PM

@DaveThePhotoGuy

i know man i had to catch my breath there for a second.
Slyer writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 11:18:06 PM

and no BTTF in theaters in the us? foul i say foul. i was to young to see them in theaters. i remember them from vhs. seeing in the theater now would be f*cking awsome. what a bunch of *ssholes. oh well ill wait for blu ray

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved