WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scott Bakula Says "Quantum Leap" Movie is Happening

Posted: August 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scott Bakula Says "Quantum Leap" Movie is HappeningSubmit Comment
During Comic-Con's "A Leap of Faith - A Quantum Leap Retrospective," Scott Bakula revealed to over six hundred fans that "Quantum Leap" will be back, and it will be on the big screen. But the plan is to replace him with a younger actor.

"The good news is that Don ['Quantum Leap' creator Donald P. Bellisario] is working on the film script and has a big time Hollywood producer who wants to do it," Bakula explained. "It's about time. But what I always thought would happen, happened... [that I am now too old for the role]. But Dean [Stockwell, who played Al] and I will have a part in it somehow."

He continued: "Don did say that as he was writing, he told me he was having trouble, 'getting you and Dean out of my head.' But I know he will do it."

Source: Blast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:32:47 AM

No sam and Al??? maybe leave it resting in peace
CCBlev writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 8:38:26 AM

so it his son?
Rambo writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:01:31 AM

He's not that old...
oklahomaer writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 10:22:07 AM

not having scott and dean play the leads in a quantum leap movie. Is like,not having bruce campbell play the lead in evil dead 4. If it ever comes out
rabid writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 11:05:07 AM

doesn't take a flying quantum leap to know this film won't get made any time soon.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 11:31:56 AM

Maybe this will be the leap home...
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:40:44 PM

I always thought Scott had the BEST job EVER in a TV series. He got to play someone different every week. And they covered some delicate issues for TV. He was a black person in the deep south - so this show had the balls to cover the racial thing. He was pregnant in another episode. The girls voice in the show's intro was pretty whiny... 'maybe the next jump will be his leap home.' But the show was entertaining enough.

Anyone else remember 'Voyagers'?

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0083500/

Another good one... albeit short-lived.

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:52:18 PM

I never watched the show so I was never a fan. Scott does solid work so it would be great to see him in the movies again. Maybe they can get him to be in a Star Trek movie.
Bunny X writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 3:36:39 PM

This has to be one of my all time favorite shows. I was really disappointed in the ending though. As much as I would love a movie to wrap things up, it would probably work better on the small screen. If they did a tv movie and brought the show back with Sam as the new Al, I would definitely go for that. but if so PLEASE do not give us some putrid rehashed bullsh*t like that Knight Rider redux. I get stomach cramps just thinking about that giant bucket of down syndrome afflicted gorilla feces.
BuuMonster writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:06:48 PM

Hopefully his next leap isn't into Lohags vagina
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:45:41 PM

Quantum leap without this guy is like a macgyver movie without Richard Dean Anderson!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:45:48 PM

@Bunny - any Knight Rider redux couldn't have been worse than the 'continuation' of Airwolf whereby Stringfellow finally finds his brother, then Vincent's character dies... and the show continues with his newly found brother. Absolutely painful (not that the acting in the original series was anything to write home about, but the characters had some meat to them and got the ball rolling)!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:14:16 PM

I can't imagine it with a younger guy. It's not like Tron.
Man in Black writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:34:24 PM

sweet but it will never happen
Bunny X writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 9:28:28 AM

@Ranger, you just made me more ill.......
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:26:06 PM

lol. Hey... I sat through and watched it. Ugh!
Champ1432 writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 6:26:03 PM

@Ranger
Oh my God, I used to love Voyagers!!! They used to show it on SyFy network when it was getting going (and it was still Sci Fi Network), I used to watch it all the time. Quintessential 80's show, lol!! Never mind that Bogg and Jeffrey sometimes got into the "a little too much affection for each other to be comfortable" zone, it was still freakin' awesome!!
Slyer writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 11:14:51 PM

this is about 15-20 yrs too late. (sigh) well their tryin to bring everything back. whats next? a twilght zone movie? green arces?
Mudders writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 4:03:53 AM

this has to go along the same lines as the possible macgyver film.

no rda = no macgyver
no scott or dean = no quantum leap

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved