WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: James Franco in Danny Boyle's "127 Hours"

Posted: August 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: James Franco in Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Oscar-winning director Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) is currently shooting "127 Hours," a story of mountaineer Aron Ralson that Boyle has described as "an action movie where the hero can't move." Today, we have the first photos of James Franco (Spider-Man) as Ralson. Check them out below.

Plot: After his right forearm got pinned for nearly five days under a boulder during a climb in Utah in May, 2003, Ralston used a dull knife to amputate the limb. He then scaled a 65-foot sheer wall and hiked out before running into a family that gave him water and food. He was finally rescued by helicopter.

Boyle is re-teaming with his "Slumdog Millionaire" writer Simon Beaufoy and is planning to release the film later this year.

Photos:


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Monash writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:53:03 PM

It's basically the final scene of the first Saw film but it's his arm instead of his leg, there isn't any intricate tests, no thrilling chases, no death scenes and no awesome twist ending

Also this movie won't have 7 woeful sequels

But Danny Boyle hasn't let me down yet
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:02:02 PM

I have faith in Franco pulling this off... curious to how gory the "amputating of the arm with a dull knife" will be.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:22:59 PM

Wow, I remember reading about the true story last year and was amazed.
Talk about perseverance.Franco's a decent actor.

As for Boyle(SM was ok and Trainspotting, not a fan), he could pull off a good work.
Not sure about oscar glory and BO mileage.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:22:32 AM

@Jake_Awesomeness
I agree defintely not a fan of Trainspotting either... i think its pretty over-rated too. SM wasn't too bad but come on man 28 Days Later was a great f*cking movie. Also LOVED his work with Sunshine... my favorite Sci-fi movie in years besides Moon of course. I suggest everyone watch Sunshine if you haven't watched it.
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:08:00 AM

I am a BIG fan of sunshine, i liked it better than moon, both good movies.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 1:18:20 AM

Yeah, I enjoyed 28 days later too(the sequel to it is also worthy of seeing)
Sunshine was decent(again with Cillian).
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 2:59:41 AM

Ted- I found Trainspotting was better 2nd time round , don't know if you have ever tried to watch it again.

Agree on Sunshine, 28 days later and Moon
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 3:40:52 AM

@Trailer
hmmm now that you mention it I only did watch it once... maybe I'll take your word on it and give it another chance I dunno... maybe i just had too high of expectations... plus the baby on the ceiling scene freaked me out haha I'll watch it again soon
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 5:54:47 AM

Ted - LOL that baby scene was a little off the wall (no pun intended).
KallousTom writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:11:23 AM

I gotta say, I think this movie has some potential. I've been a fan of Franco since seeing him in Milk and as for Boyle, SM, Trainspotting, Sunshine, 28 Days Later; all good movies. Never say The Beach though. I reakon this could do well as long as the script is good. But I heard there's like no dialogue for the first hour? Is that still true?
jdl107 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:36:00 AM

I love how he looks like a toasted vampire.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved