WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Reeves Says "Cloverfield" Sequel is a Priority

Posted: August 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Reeves Says "Cloverfield" Sequel is a PrioritySubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with director Matt Reeves to talk about his "Let the Right One In" remake, called "Let Me In," and also asked about the rumored "Cloverfield" sequel.

"It really isn't the moment for [the sequel] to go any further than it has, but it continues to be a priority for both [JJ Abrams and I]," He said. "JJ is very immersed in putting together 'Super 8.' He's in pre-production and really, really passionately getting that together. And I'm passionately finishing 'Let Me In.'"

Reeves added that there despite both "Cloverfield" and "Super 8" dealing with monsters, there is no connection between the two films. "['Super 8'] is not the 'Cloverfield' sequel. There literally is no connection whatsoever [between 'Super 8' and 'Cloverfield']. It's just a really cool idea for a film. I know what [JJ is] doing and it's amazing."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:46:38 PM

once again JJ has me intrigued about Super 8...
MrJS1 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:48:56 PM

Super 8 will basically be about aliens.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:50:44 PM

Good. Been waiting for this. Part 1 was surprisingly good
Monash writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:57:02 PM

Maybe you could start with just writing an ending for the first movie?
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:15:13 PM

seems like JJ has a monsters fetish...
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 11:15:16 PM

I'm in the minority that felt the movie fell short from what it promised to be. I don't know how would they put together the first and the second films.

I say, you should stop using Super 8 for these movies. Is not cool.
CCBlev writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:26:32 AM

Cool I got some ?'s that i hope get answered.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:33:13 AM

Cloverfield was boring and nonsensical.
Why bother?
jdl107 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:30:36 AM

That Super 8 looks pretty f*ckin' weird.



... Just like your face

"Lots of smiles and giggles that don't collectively add up to much"

After reading this it seems Mr. Puttman sees these films and thinks that dumb films like this give him an opportunity (Let me put it this way, he sees Adam Mckay, Will Ferrel, probably expects it to be bashed critically. Perhaps sees a good chance it will bomb critically.) to give him some credit using big words. Little does he know his excessive overlooking leaves him in the minority of the few who liked it. RottenTomatoes people :) good reason I wanna see this now. Thus making him a sad little killjoy, like I said though in the minority status.

Then again this could be my high, tired mind spouting out some bullsh*t. And if this is the case (If any of this makes you go "What the f*ck....") then please, you know the reason. Don't judge me for good sakes :)

I hope this doesn't get put down, I like this for some reason (High tired mind people, high tired mind)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:06:56 PM

If it's such a priority, how come Super 8, Star Trek II and JJ's other projects got green lighted before it ?

I still think Super 8 is connected to Cloverfield somehow.
Man in Black writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 9:25:28 PM

give me more .... now !
Mudders writes:
on August 10th, 2010 at 3:29:21 AM

im gonna go out on a limb and call bullsh*t!

super 8 is the sequel to cloverfield

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved