WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christoph Waltz is The Lizard in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: August 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christoph Waltz is The Lizard in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
Both The Playlist and Production Weekly are reporting that Sony Pictures is in talks with "Inglourious Basterds" star Christoph Waltz for the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot. The Playlist goes on to say that its for The Lizard role.

This news comes after Sony attempted to cast Michael Fassbender, another "Inglourious Basterds" actor, but Fassbender decided to instead take the role of Magneto in "X-Men: First Class."

"Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and stars Andrew Garfield (The Social Network). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jabba_RT writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:14:35 PM

Ooooo...that's a BINGO!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:27:31 PM

It is!

We FINALLY have The Lizard in a Spidey flick.

Now... if we could just get rid of SONY.
Monash writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:48:44 PM

Decent, i'm reserving judgement until i find out if they use web catridges or not
johnny_boy writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:54:10 PM

I'm pissed. That was all Sam raimi. Too soon anyways
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:04:20 PM

well now this movie is really starting to win me over. Great actor... and Webb killed it as a director of (500) Day of Summer so now I'll be looking forward to seeing the progress of spidey.
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:11:31 PM

Au Revoir Shoshanna!!!
jgrantt18 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:14:34 PM

Still feel bad that they shafted that other guy by having him play Kurt Connors is so many movies but not letting him get to shine as the Lizard.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:33:35 PM

First of all, re-igniting the spiderman franchise seems quite asinine at the moment.Granted , spiderman 3 was just watchable(I thought it was good, actually.Barring , Parker's laughable , crybaby emotional self), but if these movie studios are gonna hint at a reboot every time some movie fails to meet expectations, it's gonna be detrimental to the franchise.
Raimi did a decent job and Maguire(Bad actor) was somewhat apt with the role.
Now we have to go with the hassle of having to see some origin story(all awfully boring with the whole "Realization that I have new powers, and have to battle out lame and amateur enemies")
Waltz is decent(Third villainous role and second in superhero movies.Don't be severely stereotyped, man).
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:49:07 PM

Would have preferrd to see Dylan Baker finally get to play the Lizard. But I will settle with Christoph Waltz........We just say Bingo!
Austin VBA writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 11:05:08 PM

this automatically makes this movie gold
Detrimental writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 11:43:19 PM

Draco Malfoy in a few years.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:11:11 AM

So I just read that Lohan's clit is pretty disappointed it lost out on playing 'The Lizard.'
CCBlev writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:22:01 AM

I dunno. Waltz is great but still weary bout the reboot.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:22:08 AM

now that's a Curt Conners people!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:29:19 AM

LOL@Ranger's first comment.
SaulSilver writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:41:38 AM

I just don't see him as Connors. Wouldn't be against him being the villain in a Spidey flick, but I think he'd be better suited as Octavius or Osborn than Connors.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:51:04 AM

I thought I had just read a ranger comment without Lohan haha... But good call on getting rid of Sony
disturbed01 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 2:05:58 AM

still not excited...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 2:24:05 AM

Dammit, now i have to see this damn reboot!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 3:42:42 AM

I need to know who is going to play J.Jonah Jamison? They better hire the same actor.
jdl107 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:37:42 AM

Ala f*ckin' ve, the first film already? You guys are really intent on offending poor Dylan aren't you, you gutless d*ckless piece of sh*ts.

Anywho, that wouldn't be f*ckin' bad at all. Too bad you killed it with Andrew Gayfield.
jdl107 writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 7:38:33 AM

Fassbenders a good man, no need to benefit little sniveling snot-nosed bitches.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 12:46:36 PM

@Ranger-Loslag's clit will be Rhino...Dried up, ashy, hard to look at, big, swollen and stinky...just like the animal..Now, that's a bingo...oh, I approve of this casting...lol.
nuttie30xx writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:06:28 PM

i think they should just give up already and sign the rights back to there creators then we might get a decent flick
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:11:01 PM

So Sony basically f*cked over Dylan Baker.

Figures.

LeeMaca writes:
on August 7th, 2010 at 4:14:11 PM

@Ranger
Lohans axe wound is keeping busy her clit is Rhino and her vag lips are playing the plant in the little shop of horrors remake however I also here that her *sshole will be a worm hole in the new star trek
Longo12 writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 4:55:46 PM

Need to see any of the following in a Spiderman movie: Scorpion, Rhino, Shocker/Electro, Carnage and Kraven. Mabye Chameleon as a secondary villain
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 5:02:58 AM

@ TED
I am with you. I have faith in this reboot in huge part cuz of Webb. I loved 500 days of Summer as well. I dont know any guy who wouldnt..unless he never talked to a gir or something and cant relate.

But Mark Webb definetly deserves a chance. He may have something great to present to us. Plus it looks like everyone is getting "the wise-cracking c*cky Spider-Man" that they always wanted during the Maguire era.
Moose756 writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 12:31:52 PM

Wow they just spitted in Raimi's face for doing this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved