WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lionsgate Already Planning "Saw 8"

Posted: August 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lionsgate Already Planning "Saw 8"Submit Comment
The cast and crew are treating "Saw 3D," the seventh installment, as the final film in the popular "Saw" series. But actress Betsy Russell (plays Jigsaw's ex-wife Jill) just revealed to NY Post that filmmakers are not ready to end the franchise.

"Before we thought it was ending [with 'Saw 7'], the writers came up with an unbelievable idea [for 'Saw 8']," she said. "It's an amazing story that I would love to see."

Russell wouldn't talk much about the eigth film, but said if "Saw 3D" does well in theaters, Lionsgate will immediately greenlight another installment.

She added: "We want to end near the top, with our integrity in tact and not letting the characters die a slow death, so to speak. But I believe in my heart that someday, somehow, ['Saw 8'] will happen."

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:30:10 PM

PLZ STOP! Haven't we had enough of this pure bullsh*t. None were good. And none will be good I promise.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:36:46 PM

Not bad. I actually like the Saw series for the story. It's like a soap opera thrown in with disgusting deaths. Most people watch Saw for the kills, and thats what i find ignorant and stupid. I watch the films for the story, but Saw 3D is the worst looking one so far, the traps in the trailer aren't anything special, and the 3D gimmick is really overused, it worked in Final Destination 4 but i dont know about Saw. Either way, PA2 will beat Saw 7 in box office anyway.
CCBlev writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:39:37 PM

Don't get mad every one, this is supposed to be a 9 part series, one more sh*tfest after this sh*tfest ocmes out. They planned on this since the 1st came out in 2004.
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:51:41 PM

Lol! Did he say he likes saw for its story? And I love lindsay lohan for her acting.
Jigsaws_apprentice writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:53:02 PM

OMG! I just Came! I want Saw to go out with a bang with a awesome finale, but at the same time I want more!

I watch it for the story, twist, characters and awesome deaths

I love it :)
c-prime writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:57:14 PM

INTEGRITY?! Wow. Is she being serious?! These movies, though fairly entertaining at times, are void of absolutely any semblance of the meaning of integrity. "Saw" is the "National Lampoon's" of horror.
Jigsaws_apprentice writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:09:30 PM

Most Successful Horror Franchise of all time! - for a reason :) Such a strong fan base aswell.

If you don't like these movies why complain? there are movies I don't like, but couldn't give a sh*t if they are being made or not.

P.S at least a bit of thought goes into the Saw sequels unlike all the other horror franchises out there.
MrJS1 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:10:07 PM

Saw 20, coming 2022.
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:12:34 PM

We complain because movies and people like u are the reason hollywood will never be the same again. And its far from the most successful horror franchise.
Jigsaws_apprentice writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:14:35 PM

Actually its gone in the Guiness Book of records as the most successful, its made the money which means it is.

Jigsaws_apprentice writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:15:25 PM

most*
KallousTom writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:23:12 PM

Is it me or does she look kinda steroided up?

Seriously though, I really enjoy the Saw movies for the plot twists. I like watching movies and trying to guess what happens, and Saw is just a bit of Halloween fun really. That said, even I am getting a bit tired of hearing "This is it, we're done" only to hear "Only joking!" a few months later. I'd like this to be it.
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:25:32 PM

In terms of profit. Those movies are made for peanuts.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:26:45 PM

I'm going to use a line from a popular tv series in Britain.

"Producers of the Saw Franchisestop your films are crapstop dialogue is boringstop
p.s please please pleasestop"
rabid writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:29:29 PM

jeezus, just turn it into a weekly tv show already. I'm not really paying attention.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:35:15 PM

STOP the horse is dead and gone
darthraige writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 10:21:25 PM

Saw 3D2, or Saw 3D Squared. f*ckin' stupid.
koul writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 10:23:58 PM

what the hell! i really did thought that saw 7 will be the last one. enough of this sh*tty movie series that i can't believe lasted this long.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 10:37:52 PM

I'd f*ck her...
c-prime writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 11:16:00 PM

"P.S at least a bit of thought goes into the Saw sequels unlike all the other horror franchises out there."

Surely you couldn't have typed those words with a straight face, could you?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 12:42:21 AM

I'd tell them to stop beating the dead horse, but it's as if the horse has already decomposed and now they're just beating a maggot-covered skeleton of a horse!
Man in Black writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 1:21:03 AM

and if we stop talking about them they stop making them
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 1:56:19 AM

saw 8 4D blood spraying from the screen on your face
Derp88 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 1:57:07 AM

Jigsaw should rape the person who is planning on making a number 8.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 2:06:49 AM

jigsaw-i agree, i want an awesome finale but i also want more! this is one of the best series i have ever seen. i don't care what people say, the acting's good, the characters are good, the traps imaginative and the story is f*cking brilliant. i've never seen a set of films so connected to each other. after finishing the sixth film i was so pumped for saw 3d ...

i used to be with these people on ending the series and it being crappy torture porn, but then i actually watched it and ... holy sh*t.
vagos1268 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 2:16:24 AM

THE MUSTERBATION OF A SERIES OF STUPID MOVIES
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 4:12:33 AM

"the writers came up with an unbelievable idea"

- Pretty much every idea after the second is unbelievable.

"We want to end near the top, with our integrity in tact and not letting the characters die a slow death, so to speak."

- Holy sh*t! A more oblivious person will be hard to find. End near the top? You missed that by a mile. Integrity intact? Wow, you nuked the sh*t out of your integrity, there's none left.

I loved the first Saw, it's a modern horror classic. Why? The twist was unexpected and well executed, the movie was more about story than grisly deaths and it was somewhat believable. The very core of the first movie, only taking people who don't respect their lives, is out the window and it's just about how creative you can kill people.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 5:41:11 AM

did you actually watch the other saw films? in saw 6 the guy doing Jigsaws "tests" was a total d*ck and sent people to their deaths on a daily basis. sorry if i seem rude it's just i fealt the same until i watched all of them and my whole perspective changed. but we all like different films and whatnot so i'm okay with it. if only critics would focus on the plot more then the violence this series could be an even bigger hit ...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 5:42:25 AM

also each film has a big twist near the end. however none compare to the first one's that was fantastic.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 6:12:47 AM

@Encore: I have seen them all and I agree that the 6th was a step up from the latest atrocities that were 3 to 5, but considering how deep they have sunk it wasn't a very hard step.
Moose756 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 9:40:50 AM

As long as Hoffman dies cause he is the worst
Rush66 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 10:08:07 AM

I wasn't very eager for the new one... so yeah...
Salvador writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 1:06:19 PM

WHAT???

I mean, I love the series, but really a number 8?

Lionsgate must be F*** kidding!
darkraven28 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 3:40:51 PM

f*ck! I knew I was getting punk'd when they said this was the last one.

And now, here's the logo: s8w
An Interactive Experience
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 7:39:33 PM

Saw 2,012 in the year 4,028 ... Jigsaw's great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great, great, great, great, great, great,
great grandson keeps the tradition alive ...

in 3-D Surround TerrOVision !!!!!!!!

This is the series that just won't f*ckin' die.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 8:19:54 PM

lol.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 8th, 2010 at 12:39:06 PM

I might just break down and rent all of the movies and watch them back to back, just to see if they suck like most people are saying.

I know Tobin Bell is happy they are still making these movies as it keeps in with a paycheck.
Slyer writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 11:29:27 PM

another one? holy f*ck! it got old after the second one. maybe third.
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:24:04 PM

better do good. it was sh*tty paranormal activity's fault the last one didnt do to well. cant wait for this one not sure about the 3d but i think it will work, and dr. gordons return
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:27:51 PM

and the saw movies are way better than most horror stuff out there
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 14th, 2010 at 10:27:58 PM

better do good. it was sh*tty paranormal activity's fault the last one didnt do to well. cant wait for this one not sure about the 3d but i think it will work, and dr. gordons return
ashgameover writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:00:42 PM

I had to step up and represent with the rest of the Saw fans! These movies are awesome. I am seriously addicted to them, and Costas Mandylor is brilliant as well as brutally hot as Detective Hoffman. The original will always be the best for beginning the legacy but I actually like the plot twists with Detective Hoffman. I would see as many of this series as they make. Sometimes there are things happening that don't add up, but guess what? It's a MOVIE. It's called suspending disbelief. Anyway I do think there is some thought involved in making these movies. I believe the entire cast and crew gived 110%. And while there may be somethings that are contradictory, the moral lessons presented are really food for thought. Do you truly value your life? What would you do if you were in a Saw trap?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved