WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"An American Werewolf in London" Remake Hires Writer

Posted: August 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"An American Werewolf in London" Remake Hires WriterSubmit Comment
LA Times is reporting that Dimension Films is developing a remake of John Landis' "An American Werewolf in London," which is a 1981 classic about a US tourist who believes he's being hunted by a werewolf.

The studio is moving fast and has already started talks with writer Fernley Phillips, who is best known for scripting Jim Carrey's "The Number 23" thriller. The goal is to give the film a modern spin.

"American Werewolf" grossed only $30 million in theaters, but was popular enough to get a sequel, the 1997 "An American Werewolf in Paris," which barely made back its $25 million budget.

"An American Werewolf in London" Trailer:


Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:44:24 AM

Twilight ruined werewolves forever. Don't even bother remaking a werewolf movie
masht7 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:47:14 AM

They are gonna ruin a fantastic classic and I like what johnny said, twilight f*cked up werewolves and vampires forever.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:56:05 AM

No No No No No. !!!

For f*ck sake hollywood is there nothing you won't just leave alone !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:57:50 AM

Can't beat looking at Jenny's fun bags in the Original movie :)
j-man writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:59:27 AM

landis loves his car crashing
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:08:56 AM

He sure does , Blues Brothers he had a hard on for a month straight making that car chase !!!
masKritic writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:12:51 AM

They take a fragile thing that should have never been picked up and they give it to a special olympics for the hot potato event.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:18:14 AM

Sure, why not? When dog is already on the ground, why not kick it?
arkflash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:22:57 AM

First Escape from New York, now AAWIL? WTF does Hollywood insist on remaking these classics? What's next Jaws? Hey don't forget to cast shialebeef in it...double WTF.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:26:53 AM

Please never joke about jaws being remade !!

I fear that will happen one day
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:30:50 AM

On this , they will CGI the sh*t out of everything. The original movies effects were and still are awesome, Just like the thing as well effects men doing their stuff for real !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:37:25 AM

@Trailer: No need to fear, it will happen. So far Hollywood is just remaking classics that didn't become huge on the box-office on its days, but when that well is drying up there's only so many ways Hollywood can go.
jay-c writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:39:13 AM

"An American Werewolf in London," which is a 1981 classic about a US tourist who believes he's being hunted by a werewolf"

No it's not!!! have you even seen the movie???
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:47:51 AM

"Popular enough to get a sequel"

No it wasn't. That was the whole point. It became a cult classic and 16 years later they tried to reboot it and failed miserably. I guess if this new one comes out in 2013, they'll be right no schedule. I wonder what the 2029 version will look like? Hmmm... flying cars and robots everywhere no doubt.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:51:11 AM

Just watched the trailer again - Damn that movie was awesome! Must watch it today.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:53:17 AM

Unbeleivable....Hollywood redeems itself by canceling a Justin Beiber movie...the sticks two fingers and probably a fist up us by doing this.

Hollywood for f*cks sake leave this alone...it is a f*cking classic...and there is no way you are going to make it as good as the original...and if you go the Twatlight route you are going to find yourselves in a world of sh*t.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:32:59 AM

You tell 'em Dave!
AYT BALL writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:34:14 AM

@ Trailer - nothing is sacred bud! and Spielberg himself was talking about remaking jaws!! leave both of these gems alone i say!

......and yeah they will never top Jenny ;-)
CCBlev writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:39:47 AM

Jesus, is there a No Retreat No surrender remake in the works next?
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:44:55 AM

Jeezus f*cking christ! Seriously die hollywood DIE! Goddamnn U!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:52:48 AM

WORST. f*ckIN. IDEA. EVER.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:54:39 AM

I guess the "Battle beyond the Stars" remake won't be far behind, eh?
arkflash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 10:10:25 AM

IMO part of the reason why I detest remakes of Classic 80s is these movies featured awesome nudity, and as a kid back then...WICKED AWESOME!!

Just to name a few Jamie Lee in Trading Places, Phoebe Cates in Fast Times, Double whammy Jenny Agutter in Logan's Run, AWWIL.

Its like your first Playboy.

So Hollywood don't F with my memories.

Pretty F'n Please.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 10:38:39 AM

@johnny_boy I was going to say the same thing and you beat me to it. I guess I will ad if the werewolf is shirtless with washboard abs then DP and COC will love it.
billofill writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 11:02:12 AM

First how does Dimension have the rights to this and second how does Dimenson have the rights to it?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 11:09:35 AM

Great, they're gonna f*ck up one of the few John Landis movies I love and IS ALSO A f*ckIN' CLASSIC.

Why couldn't they have remade An American Werewolf in Paris ? That f*cker needed to be touched, NOT An American Werewolf in London.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 11:23:54 AM

@ Jeff..... Great minds do think alike bud
Man in Black writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 12:21:37 PM

for f*cks sake stop ruining the classics , no reboots , remakes , suck fest prequels for sh*ts sake f*ck just stop hollywood fire everyone you have and start fresh you have not an orginal thought in your head ... wiat keep nolan , singer,tarentino ,del guermo ,abrams,and a few others you know the good directors/producers/ writers
BigUnit writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 1:57:24 PM

johnny_boy- totally agree with you, trueblood even went with acual wolves as werewolves in there new season.. i was pretty dissapointed about that..
rocketman writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 2:01:40 PM

Better still be set in Bintain and not bloody Belgium or some sh*t.Bring back the Slaughterd Lamb posse.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 2:48:19 PM

@ Rocket - "You made me miss!"
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 2:52:37 PM

Rocket-

If they do it has to be set here , I Still dont go on the Northern Line at night LOL

Brian Glover , What a TV Legend he was....
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:00:00 PM

Freud -

You Have scared me with your thinking there my friend , i can see it now films will be remade evey 8 years and i think Spider-man is the Hollywood test case..

AYT-

Was Spielberg really talking about remaking Jaws , Thought he would never go back into the water again (lol).

We need a good shrak movie ( MEG IMO) not a jaws remake , pleas god no...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:09:04 PM

i'll put this in RWJ terms: FAKE AND GAY!
rocketman writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:25:11 PM


I still get twitchy when im up on t'moor,desolate warewolfy places

Expendables review anyone?
http://www.denofgeek.com/movies/553855/the_expendables_review.html
rocketman writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:26:57 PM

Werewolfy^^
Land on the moon but can't get an edit function on WP.still we can swear so swings n roundabouts.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:35:58 PM

Nice link

So, you want car chases? Big explosions? Lots of bullets that never seem to hit anyone? A thumping action score in the style you thought they didnít make any more? Action sequences edited so you can actually see them? And the biggest firefight of the summer? Then this really is your film.

f*ck YEAH !!!!!!!!!!!!

A guy on talk sport watched it last night and said it was really good movie and scene with sly, bruce and arnold is one of the best scenes he's ever seen.

i'm there in the west end next friday can't wait....
rocketman writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:42:16 PM

Yeah,im on it ioke a rash too
AYT BALL writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 6:01:06 PM

@ Trailer - Yeah think it was in empire, he said something like, its not sacred to me, maybe one day.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 6:51:55 PM

AYT-

That must be his get out of jail card if his career really went down hill, Let's hope he never uses it.
CCBlev writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:46:00 PM

Trailer
Reading that made me wet in my panties :) lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 10:29:17 PM

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 9:32:59 AM

You tell 'em Dave!

cheers dude- I don't mind bad movies being remade coz you can see where you went wrong and correct it, but this is just pure laziness, already knw there is a fan base of the original so not much marketing needed there...just like another 80's classic that got raped recently.
Smoggy writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 8:53:20 AM

Love it, Actionfigure - I thought my dad and I were the only people to have seen Battle Beyond the Stars. LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved