WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!

Posted: August 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, Marvel unveiled a teaser trailer for "The Avengers," during its panel, which also presented the entire cast of the movie. We now have that teaser here and you can check it out below.

Already confirmed to star in the film are Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark, Clark Gregg as Agent Coulson, Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Chris Evans as Captain America, Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, and Mark Ruffalo as Incredible Hulk.

Joss Whedon (Serenity) is directing the new movie, which is set to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:17:24 PM

Very nice. :) Lol. :)
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:32:28 PM

I like it... even tho its just Sam Jackson narrating lol but still its better then nothing... f*ck WHERE IS THE GL TEASER?! -_-
GambleBDJ writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:34:25 PM

i still dont know about this flick. i hope it does better than i think it will.
takai writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:37:51 PM

I can only imagine the roar that ensued after this.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:42:04 PM

This movie will suck.

But no point telling WP that, after all, you guys don't think Levitt could pull off a riddler! hahahahaha
encoreyourface writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:45:03 PM

very cool, but if he said "heroes" instead of "super heroes" it would set the mood better.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:59:39 PM

I saw all yet I saw nothin. f*ckin BOO!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:29:17 PM

meh.

It's just a teaser.
CCBlev writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:11:23 PM

Hype all hype, I'll wait till I see a real trailer. I'm not saying it's gonna be bad but I still wanna see some scenes first.
Jergyn writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:26:11 PM

OMG DID THAT JUST HAPPENED NO WAY DID YOU SEE THAT
Sinestro writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:45:31 PM

Oh yea, totally awesome. So psyched. Oh, wait, I aint see sh*t!
zombie345trioxin writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:48:14 PM

that was really stupid
JoeCanton22 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:15:20 PM

Wow, Marvel REAAALLLY knows how to put words in text and zoom out epically to show what it says. I really don't understand why fans would think this is awesome. The THOR trailer, I can understand, cause its a 5 minute trailer with lots of footage, even Cap America from what ive heard. But AVENGERS? Nah, its a two second teaser and it only leaves you with the satisfaction of waiting a whole year and a half to see a REal trailer.
velocityknown writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:28:03 PM

I'm suing both Marvel Studios and WorstPreviews for wasting that 41 seconds of my life.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:34:36 PM

how bout a Captain America teaser instead with some footage. least that films closer ahead.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:44:05 PM

Velocity I will join you in that law suit. Too bad Johnny Cochren is dead.

I really should have known better. There is no way they would have any footage of this movie since the other Marvel movies haven't been shot yet.
jdl107 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 12:00:56 AM

Now if there is one movie I'm looking forward to, it's this.

I have accepted Ruffalo's presence, should do good.
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 12:38:05 AM

@Velocity & Horror --- thx. for saving me those 41 seconds. I haven't watched it (honestly), and won't... yet... maybe... in a bit...
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 1:04:03 AM

best trailer ever made.wow.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 1:26:21 AM

I hope this one to be more story and action than just super title.

"crossing fingers"
OneTime writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 1:30:30 AM

THERES NOTHING TO SEE
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 1:49:59 AM

Don't bother watching it Ranger. It's nothing but Sam Jackson's voice and the Avenger's symbol. There really isn't anything to see.
Man in Black writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 1:56:38 AM

and what a tease it was ....
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:10:20 AM

Thx. Horror.

With age... I've lost a LOT of curiosity.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 4:37:48 AM

I'm starting to feel more and more insecure about this film and this "teaser" did nothing to help.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 4:51:15 AM

"The Avengers" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!

That could have been against the trade description's act .....
johnny_boy writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 5:10:11 AM

Now thinking back this really was a waste. If I want to be teased this bad, I'll just go to the strip club
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 5:42:57 AM

lol
moods_001 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 6:36:12 AM

To the idiots running worstpreviews.com: This is NOT a trailer, and definitely NOT a teaser; It's more like an "early teaser" or something.

Fix your damn titles.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 6:52:52 AM

^ you have no idea how long we've been barking up that tree
pugi27 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:17:03 AM

for anyone else, did the teaser for the dark knight come to mind
Tavobore writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:59:22 AM

I'll wait for the fan made teaser, it'll be much better.
arkflash writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:11:46 AM

Obvious and safe trailer. Marvel couldn't at least shown something for the fans like a flying Hammer, Shield, Repulsor Blast, Massive Green Fist or how about a tiny flying Ant? Actors aren't even needed for that.
drshakalou writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:31:59 AM

its a f*ckin teaser trailer relax people.
rabid writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 11:26:12 AM

like that they kept the classic logo. This could be the biggest film of 2012, I think. Maybe bigger than Nolan's Batman.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 12:00:02 PM

^^^Zero percent chance that happens
koul writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 1:54:38 PM

can't wait for this
manichispanic writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 6:21:09 PM

did you guys notice he said, "fight the FOES no one man..." as in more than one bad guy. so maybe not the Hulk as the bad guy?

and f*ck the commercials!!
ShayCarl writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 6:55:38 PM

31 seconds of epicness lol

No but let's all calm down, after all, it's just a teaser people.
Mars Man writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 12:55:37 AM

it's a waste of pixels and bandwidth and sh*t...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved