WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell to Star in Spanish-Language Comedy

Posted: August 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell to Star in Spanish-Language ComedySubmit Comment
Now that "The Other Guys" is set to hit theaters on Friday, Will Ferrell is already looking for his next project. Surprisingly, he has signed on to star in and produce a Spanish-language comedy called "Casa de mi Padre (House of My Father)."

The new movie will have English subtitles, but the characters will only speak Spanish. Plot details are being kept a secret, but will likely be revealed soon since casting is already under way.

The Wrap has learned that "Casa de mi Padre" will be directed by one of Ferrell's FunnyOrDie buddies. It's unclear who exactly. Stay tuned.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FpJGarcia writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 7:49:39 AM

This is going to be interesting...
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:18:31 AM

Spanglish, with Ron Burgundy

Being a Vampire in Elder Scrolls is such a f*ckin' drag :(
BDeck writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:24:19 AM

"baxter! you know I don't speak Spanish, in English please."
Bunny X writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:47:17 AM

Sorry but this is going to be a clusterf*ck
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 1:33:45 PM

@jdl107
haha damn dude i feel your pain... Been there myself in Oblivion... but its tedious as f*ck to get rid of the vampirism... good luck though
Moose756 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:57:52 PM

Which system should i get Obliviion on. I loved Morrowwind and now want to play Oblivion but dont know which system is best. Help
Billy Bob writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 5:08:36 PM

Nerds
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:46:57 PM

Wow, now we can be bilingual and say "Se trata de las heces " to a Spanish movie starring Will Ferrell.


De mayo de Will Ferrell morir de una enfermedad terriblemente horrible como el VIH.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:50:39 PM

jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:18:31 AM

Spanglish, con Ron Burgundy

Ser un vampiro en The Elder Scrolls es un f*ckin 'arrastre: (


@jdl107

Sí, el spanglish con Will Ferrell en efecto será el de todos los clusterf*ck clusterf*cks puto, ¿no?

¿Quién coño quiere ser un vampiro con ropa de la abuela y desfilando en la resistencia? Yo no entiendo de mierda? Si es usted con problemas mentales?
LEONCIO writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:38:40 AM

Max, tu español es bastante malo (como mi inglés). XD

Translation: Max, your spanish is really bad (like my english). XD

Hi. I'm new here, but Ive been reading WP's comments (more interesting than WP's news) for a couple of years. I'm from Spain, so my english may suck most of the times, sorry. Be cool with me people, I don't want to be the next COC. XD

Also, I've never had sex with Lohan or with Pattinson, I'm AIDS free afaik and my penis smells like cinnamon. XD

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved