WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Inception" Star Tom Hardy Had Gay Sex, Like Most Actors

Posted: August 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Inception" Star Tom Hardy Had Gay Sex, Like Most ActorsSubmit Comment
I'm not sure how this even came up in an interview, but 32-year-old "Inception" star Tom Hardy has revealed to NOW magazine that he had a number of gay flings as a teenager.

"As a boy? Of course I have. I'm an actor for f*ck's sake," he said. "I've played with everything and everyone. I love the form and the physicality, but now that I'm in my thirties, it doesn't do it for me. I'm done experimenting but there's plenty of stuff in a relationship with another man, especially gay men, that I need in my life."

He continued: "A lot of gay men get my thing for shoes. I have definite feminine qualities and a lot of gay men are incredibly masculine. A lot of people say I seem masculine, but I don't feel it. I feel intrinsically feminine. I'd love to be one of the boys but I always felt a bit on the outside. Maybe my masculine qualities come from overcompensating because I'm not one of the boys."

Hardy is currently engaged to British actress Charlotte Riley and has a two-year-old son with a former girlfriend. He was recently seen in the 2009 hit "Bronson" and Guy Ritchie's "RocknRolla," in which his character had a crush on Gerard Butler. Hardy is next set to play the title character in the reboot of "Mad Max."

Source: Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 7:32:37 AM

Hey its not exactly what I want to hear from the next Mad Max, but at least the guy sounds comfortable with who he is. Judging from this pic though, there is a high possibilty we might be reading about him getting caught in a park bathroom with George Michael sometime in the near future.
CCBlev writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 7:49:02 AM

Whatever floats his boat, he's still an awesome actor.
masht7 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 7:49:39 AM

Oh Christ, Melvin Gibson's not gonna be happy with this.
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:09:29 AM

I'd laugh if that turned out to be a hoax, that just sounds way far-fetched
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:13:06 AM

Yeah dude now that I read that again, no f*cking way :O
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:21:31 AM

This interview is 2 years old !!

Have you ever had any sexual relations with men?

As a boy? Of course I have. I'm an actor for *beep*'s sake. I'm an artist. I've played with everything and everyone. But I'm not into men sexually. I love the form and the physicality but the gay sex bit does nothing for me. In the same way as a wet vagina would turn someone else into a lemon-sucking freak. To me it just doesn't compute now I'm into my 30s and it doesn't do it for me and I'm done experimenting.

Have you done it all?

Not all but I can imagine. We've all got an *beep* and I can imagine. It just doesn't do it for me, sex with another man. But there's plenty of stuff in a relationship with another man, especially gay men, that I need in my life. A lot of gay men get my thing for shoes. I don't think I'm metrosexual but I'm definitely my mother's son. I have definite feminine qualities and a lot of gay men are incredibly masculine.



trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:23:45 AM

Having watched Layer cake last he did look pretty gay in that ... (great film mind)
whoever writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:30:27 AM

COC, you just had you call to the casting couch!
sc_kg writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:38:00 AM

"Hardy is next set to play the title character in the reboot of "Mad Max."

Not anymore I guess.
Frankly I don't give a fock, as long as he's a good actor.
lawman writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:44:37 AM

SHGGIN CHICKS IS FOR POOFS!
lawman writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:44:49 AM

*SHAGGIN*
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:46:42 AM

lawman - LOL
BDeck writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:48:57 AM

be careful trailer you're treading on post deletion here.i had a post deleted on the yogi trailer thing for saying it made me smile.
Kezman writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:10:29 AM

wow?! is Handsome Bob gay??
BobMcBob writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:15:14 AM

well, that deserved a headline
coldplayesence writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:20:55 AM

Old news are so exciting.
Gazz writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:24:06 AM

A few things about this article:

First: the Daily Mail can hardly be credited as a credible source for such information. They are known for taking quotes out of context and running stories based on nothing without double checking or crediting original source.

Shouldn't some homework have been done as to just what you were reporting? But I guess if you're going to run Heat type rag mag stories you should stick to the rules of ignorance they set.

Second: the original source is a 2 year old interview in a popular UK gay magazine in which Tom Hardy reveals that no he hasn't had sex with men.

Third: really? This is news? I couldn't give two sh*ts.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:52:18 AM

BDeck -

You got deleated off of the Yogi trailer !!! WTF

Didn't you say you were going to watch it or something like that .... (thats harsh lol)

On this if it's from the Uk Mag Now (which is what the Dail mail is quoting from) , that is a pile of crap that people only read in a doctors waiting room ....
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:37:40 AM

I bet if DP knew this ahead of time. He would have given inception a better rating, do he could sit through the whole film imagining getting pounded by Hardy.
-Chewy- writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:41:45 AM

@Jeff: Best comment ever
Frank4969 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:51:25 AM

I agree with masht7. Mel is gonna be pissed!
Bunny X writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:53:47 AM

Woah, there's comfortable and then there's "comfortable". I think Hardy is way too comfortable in this so-called reveal.
Name any other up and coming or established star who would go on record and say this. Nobody. Even the ones that are gay don't go about talking on their exploits in this manner. At face value, it does seem like a hoax and I hope for his sake it is. Hollywood does not take to kindly to male gay flings being done as a passing experimental fad.
Sure it's more accepting if it were a female star who admitted to having female partners in the past but unfortunately with men, it is a whole different reception. Pardon the pun but sucks for him.
CCBlev writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:03:04 AM

They got it all wrong, he didn't have gay sex he only made Viking Love, it was strength and brotherhood amongst his friends, he never looked him in the eye, therefore its not gay lol.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:11:55 AM

Hardy's fiance Charlotte Riley added she was suspicions of all this when his d*ck tasted like corn and sh*t, and found a speculum, a pack of c*m flavored bubble gum and 3 sticky copies of 'Gerbil Monthly' in his nightstand.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:13:41 AM

Did not need to know that but I hear ya Tom.
Green Mist writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:20:34 AM

Let him be.
rabid writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:39:18 AM

durrrr... it's Hollywood. They're all fags, and they're good at it. Get used to it.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:47:08 AM

I don't know Bunny, Ian McKellen, Rupert Everett, Neil Patrick Harris, Richard Gere, Eddie Murphy, and Patrick Dempsey have all survived their gay revelations or accusations. There are so many fags in the industry now that careers aren't ruined anymore by homosexual exposure. In fact, now it seems to boost careers. Every woman and homo this side of the Atlantic ran to Dempsey's defense when the brotha on Grey's Anatomy called him a faggot (and he's not even gay). NPH career went supernova when he came out. Mckellen started doing blockbuster action movie's almost immediately after he came out. Gere's career managed to be pretty steady even after some guy (allegedly) rammed a gerbil up his ass during gay sex. Bottom line, if the guy is a good enough actor his sexual flings shouldn't matter much.
nuttie30xx writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:15:58 PM

just another freak in hollywood
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:34:01 PM

"when you wrote i love the p*ssy, were you thinking bout dangling your dice on lance's forehead?"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fjs0T1jXn5w
vaodsi writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:39:07 PM

hahahahhahaha
tom hardy rocks.
it takes a manly man to say sh*t like that and just own it.
at least he's not a stupid homophobe
homophobes are all gay
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:42:01 PM

So this guy is claiming all actors take it up the pooper? So lets see him go to I don't know Chuck Norris and say that.

When Chuck Norris has sex with a man, it won't be because he is gay. It will be because he has run out of women.
vaodsi writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:49:19 PM

@jef
lol!

BUT WHEN CHUCK NORRIS RUNS OUT OF WOMEN, HE WILL RIP OUT HIS RIB AND CREATE A NEW ONE!
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:49:22 PM

Chuck Norris invented black. In fact, he invented the entire spectrum of visible light. Except pink. Tom Hardy invented pink.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 1:38:21 PM

BREAKING NEWS !!!!

The BP Oil spill is at an end Chuck Norris has sorted the problem out with a roundhouse kick and a bit of 2by4....

He didn't even get wet !!
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 1:56:06 PM

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is based on a true story: Chuck Norris once swallowed a turtle whole, and when he crapped it out, the turtle was six feet tall and had learned karate.

trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:04:56 PM

Chuck Norris uses ribbed condoms inside out, so he gets the pleasure.

If paper beats rock, rock beats scissors, and scissors beats paper, what beats all 3 at the same time? Answer: Chuck Norris.
Valerie writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:09:43 PM

Um actually, he clearly said in that interview, which i have read in its original published form, that while he had some same sex experience as a teenager, he never had full on sex, and wouldn't ever go THERE!! This is just taken out of the context by ridiculous Daily Mail!

He said the act of f*cking another man grosses him out, like a sight of a wet vagina would gross a gay man out, thats his quote. So basically, he had his *** blown by some guy when he was a teenager, big deal!

Amazing actor, and points for being honest!
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:14:05 PM

Yeah thats right who's never blown a young teenage boy...

(cough cough splutter splutter choke choke)
Valerie writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:19:27 PM

TrailerTrash:

LOL

ps: I just saw that you actually posted that part of the interview, ugh, note to self; read before you post! Got carried away by the "young teenagers blowing each other" part!
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:33:30 PM

Valerie - LOL

I saw it was the Daily Mail and thought i would check the story because,

The Daily Mail Normally = Lazy journalism....
TeemSelami writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:57:39 PM

I think it's safe to say any non athlete who is super muscular and over the age of 30 is a tosser.

as for tom at least he has the balls to say he sucked some balls.
vaodsi writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 3:31:10 PM

agreed
it's cool to see somebody who's comfortable in himself to just own stuff
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 3:54:55 PM

Still doesn't take away from the fact he had a d*ck in his mouth. No matter how you argue it that is still gay just like DP
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 3:58:32 PM

Chuck Norris is widely predicted to be first black president. If you're thinking to yourself, "But Chuck Norris isn't black", then you are dead wrong. And stop being a racist.

trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 5:51:01 PM

When the Boogeyman goes to sleep every night, he checks his closet for Chuck Norris.

The Drummer (Rick Allen) from Def Leppard's only got one arm. Chuck Norris needed a back scratcher
encoreyourface writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:51:33 PM

gross. just ... gross. i hope not ALL actors had anal sex with another man, like Liam Neeson ... ew.

although the chicks can have all the gay sex they want!
encoreyourface writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:51:54 PM

jeff-lol!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:53:27 PM

Just cause u let a guy suck ur d*ck doesnt make u gay...liking it is what makes u gay.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:05:26 AM

unless you're being tied down or raped (or both), high or drunk or have a HUGE bet if a dudes sucking your d*ck your gay.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:44:28 PM

Now, what is Mel Gibson gonna say about THIS? I hate the f*cker, but I can't wait to hear it.
scotty7471 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:36:14 PM

i remember seeing him in Star Trek Nemeis and i SOOO wanted him to do me. Shame i didnt know him when he was a teen.
but tom if you EVER change your mind....call me :D
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 12:46:35 AM

Haha thats kind of funny. He's such a badass though and he's a great actor. He's suddenly very big because of Inception and Mad Max is going to probably make him a big star (especially if it ends up being good)
popcorn writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 6:22:23 PM

if only he was a fat chick

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved