WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zachary Levi on Starring in "Superman" Reboot

Posted: August 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zachary Levi on Starring in "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
Now that Christopher Nolan's team is getting closer to filming the "Superman" reboot, casting rumors have started circulating, with some claiming that "Chuck" star Zachary Levi is in talks to play the lead role.

"It's complete fiction. A bummer that it's complete fiction." Levi told IGN, adding that his friends and publicist pointed him to several online articles naming him the next Superman. "I go check it out, and of course, on the bottom of that article there's all these comments, and every other article that spawned off of that and all the comments on those sites. So I go and read all these comments. The vast majority are like 'He couldn't be Superman!'."

"I guess one of the things that I fear is that people pigeonhole me in the nerd role," said Levi. "Because a lot them say, 'Well, I can see him as Clark Kent, but I can't see me as Supes.' I guess one of the upsides is that people are going, 'Make him The Flash! I can believe that!' Which would be amazing."

Levi added that he is tired of the rumors and wishes that he could actually get one of these roles. "I'm such a nerd about that stuff," he explained. "When every single one [of these movies] comes around, I'm always calling my agent."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BigUnit writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:02:12 AM

so wait is chrostopher nolan directing this?
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:10:02 AM

Sure it's a bummer for you, but look at you dude, why would you even expect?
BDeck writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:17:51 AM

bigunit,

word on the street is his brother Jonathan Nolan or David Goyer going to direct it with Christopher Nolan and his wife producing.

john along with David Goyer plus Christopher is one of the main writers for begins and dark knight and returns.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:33:33 AM

Whats wrong with Brandon Routh? This guy looks like he should be doing commercials for cleaning products..
wonderBOY writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:35:49 AM

Well, I can see him as Clark Kent, but I can't see me as Supes.
Top5Records writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:37:26 AM

This choice makes me sick!
Eli_1994 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:42:43 AM

my vote it Tom welling, i mean he's finally going to don the Supes suit in season 10 of Smallville which also adds to his credibility of being Super man.

He's been playing him for nearly 10 years now!
Frank4969 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 10:48:42 AM

This kid looks like a wus. Great choice to fight darkseid. At least Brandon routh looked the part. Give him another chance.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:18:21 AM

So he complains that people see him only in nerd roles, then at the end in fact says he is a nerd.
Bunny X writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:18:42 AM

You know what, he really could do a good Flash.
rabid writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:42:02 AM

While this Levi stuff is not true, the person who leaked the plot details to the press did mention that they are wanting to cast a tv star for the role of Clark Kent.
I'd hope it was Welling, but I just saw a new interview with him, and if it is, he's totally clueless about it.
nuttie30xx writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:06:29 PM

i like brandon routh i think he realy looked the part in returns but the movie was a bit lame.
Although tom welling has done 9 seasons and going for his final season soon and i think he deserves a shot, lets hope nolan and co and do what they did with batman to superman who they choose we'll have to wait and see i just hope it aint chuck lol
rocketman writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:23:25 PM

If that smug looking c*nt stars as Supes you can kiss my 10 quid goodby.
rocketman writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:25:08 PM

And now thats ive actually read the article i get to feel like a prize twerp.
velocityknown writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 3:05:14 PM

I'm a huge Zach Levi fan, but it's apparent even he knows he couldn't play Superman, I think he just doesn't want to be typecast. He's been able to turn into a pretty believable action hero on NBC's "Chuck" which is one of my favorite shows. And if you watch it you know this guy is a very talented actor.
eddie499 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 4:40:08 PM

I could buy him as the Flash. Barry Allen would be a good role for him.
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 6:42:26 AM

You guys have to stop saying that Tom welling has been playing superman for 10 years. He has been playing a teenager with superpowers that just so happens to live in smallvile and know lex and louis and doomsday and green arrow and cyborg and perry white and jummy olsen long before superman would have ever met them. I remember hearing a commercial once about him going back to krypton and i alomost shot soda out of my nose.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 7:05:53 AM

the amazing fagman?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 8:01:32 AM

I've been saying for a while now that I think Levi would make a great Superman. He's proven on Chuck that he can play a badass as easily as he can play a nerd. Welling flat out sucks. Not much more to say than that. He works in the show because it's geared towards tweens that are confused about their sexuality. Routh is a big NO as well. The average movie goer that saw "Returns" will not be able to understand that this new movie is not a sequel, and most likely, will not pay to see it. If WB and DC plan on making any money with this movie, they need to go in a completely different direction. Having the Nolans and Goyer involved is a great start and I have confidence that they know what to do here. Levi is the tallest and youngest, not to mention best actor out of the 3. Here's some pics of Levi for all you Welling fans out there. I bet you'll be a fan of him now.

http://www.activeboard.com/forum.spark?aBID=15081&p=3&topicID=14878921
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 10:17:11 AM

@rabid - any info on these "leaked plot details"?
rabid writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 4:20:20 PM

from what i've read, it's called "Man of Steel" with Jonathan Nolan or David Goyer to direct. The Daily Planet is close to bankruptcy due to poor circulation and Clark is struggling to make a living. Luthor steals fortress tech and awakens Brainiac, who tries to take over Earth. Supposed to feature a lot of Kryptonian history. Sounds a little like that old Alan Moore Superman story mixed with a recent Geoff Johns mini, but that's a good thing.

And attached to that is the rumor that Nolan is definitely recasting all roles. And they want a tv star for a main role (some sites are saying this is John Hamm for either Kent or Luthor). But this movie is still over 2 years away, so I doubt they'll be giving up any secrets this soon.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 6:42:23 AM

Awesome! - thanks rabid!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved