WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson in Talks for "Lethal Weapon 5"?

Posted: August 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson in Talks for "Lethal Weapon 5"?Submit Comment
Now that Mel Gibson has been dropped by his talent agency and almost all of Hollywood is distancing themselves from him, some believe that it's time to approach the actor about projects that he wouldn't normally take part in.

Back in 2005, Gibson was offered the chance to return for a fifth "Lethal Weapon" installment. At the time, he just wrapped "Passion of the Christ" and was moving on to "Apocalypto." So the last thing he wanted was to return to a dying franchise, despite the fact that "Lethal Weapon" writer Shane Black already put together a script, producer Joel Silver was back and Danny Glover was in talks to reprise his role.

After years of trying to get Gibson to change his mind, Silver finally gave up. But now, WhatsPlaying has learned that the two are once again talking re-teaming for "Lethal Weapon 5." Some agree that taking the role would be a good move for the actor as a way to get fans to forget about his personal life.

Source: WhatsPlaying


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Monash writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 8:24:58 PM

If Murtaugh was too old for this sh*t in 87, surely he'd be one foot in the grave now.

"Some agree that taking the role would be a good move for the actor as a way to get fans to forget about his personal life."
Of course, pairing him up with a black guy in a movie where he's known for being a loose cannon would be a great way for people to forget about his racist, violent personal life
bigmeatman writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 8:30:36 PM

LETHAL WEAPON 5: Race Wars...Glover Vs Gibson
CCBlev writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 8:34:10 PM

I'd love to see a 70 yr old Glover in action lol
LeeMaca writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 8:39:21 PM

I loved all four of these movies but a fifth one would be ridiculous MONASH said it way way too old for this movie eh sh*t!
sc_kg writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:06:32 PM

As long Danny Glover will rape Oxana. Bitch diserves it.

Seriosly, Mel Gibson is one of the best actors I know, so can't wait for LW5.
lebowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:23:15 PM

even if danny glover was 90 years old i would still watch a fifth LW.i really want to see rigs shoot some f*ckers again
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:29:19 PM

You're under arrest. You have the right to remain silent...

or you could just f*ckin' smile... AND BLOW ME!!!!!!
wonderBOY writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:32:10 PM

wont they be on forced retirement by now
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:39:12 PM

Make 'em 'Mall Cops!' ... cause like... that's never, ever been done in like... FOREVER!!!
rabid writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:41:04 PM

Brilliant! I love those movies!
Now let's get a sound byte from Danny Glover about working with Mel again.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:52:27 PM

YOU MAKE ME WANT TO SMOKE!!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:53:47 PM

Director - "Alright Mel...let's see some improve from you."

Mel - "Okay. I'm getting too motherf*cking old for this sh*t!"
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:54:30 PM

sh*t, my original post didnt show for some reason...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:59:01 PM

Director - "Alright Mel...let's see some improve from you."

Mel - "Okay. 'I'm getting too... faggot-n*gger, c*nt-bitching, Jew-sniffing, Persian-pissing, gook-loving, midget-hating, spic-sucking, bitch-bashing, motherf*cking... old for this sh*t!'"



Ari Gold writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 10:16:49 PM

f*cking great news!! Make it happen!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 10:28:23 PM

What I'd love to see :

Riggs goes back to South Africa and joins the bad guys, while Murtaugh hires some black ops guys and goes hunting him, using " The World's Most Dangerous Game " as his reference.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 10:30:45 PM

" I getting too old for your racist, bigoted and sexist sh*t. " -

Danny Glover
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 10:34:36 PM

This is the ONE movie that Riggs gets Rianne Murtaugh to blow him and then he gang rapes her, using those condoms she was promoting on TV ... all the while putting his foot on her head, making her moan out, " f*ck me, Mein Fuhrer, f*ck me Mein Furher ", as he pisses all over her on a soiled mattress in his Streamline trailer ... while all the while she is fingerf*cking the anus of Rigg's dog, which is licking peanut butter from her shaved vagina ....
rabid writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 11:15:50 PM

in 3d
darthraige writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 11:16:34 PM

I'd go see that sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:58:15 AM

Brian Pumper could be the new Murtaugh...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 1:19:13 AM

only lethal weapon he's got is his tongue it f*cked up his career royally.
nuttie30xx writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 1:42:37 AM

me personaly i'd love to see this i think the 4th one gave way for him to team up with chris rock glover definately needs to be in it but the guys still a good actor, thb i couldnt give a f*ck what he said to his gf in an argument like any of us hasnt thrown a few names at someone your argueing with so hell yeah bring lw5 out id pay to see it
moods_001 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:20:41 AM

You should disappear for at least 2 years Mel before attempting to do anything in Hollywood.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

LOVE the Lethal Weapon series , Not sure about a part 5.

Not because of Mel and his greatest hits tapes, but part 4 was in their words:

roger:Pretty thin, huh? Riggs: Anorexic.

If it has a better story line than part 4, which had to many characters and too much going on it (felt like they were making it up as they went along).

Only Gibson and Glover's banter saved that movie IMO

Then i hope they make it....

AYT BALL writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 4:22:55 AM

Gibson only made a special guest appearance along side his stunt double in part 4 anyway!
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:14:10 AM

Ala-vedgas, crazy ass Mel in an action movie would be a f*ckin' sight to beeehold
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:14:47 AM

I could picture it now, busts out with his gun from cover:


"goddamn it, WAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!"
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 8:26:16 AM

With big ol' eyes in with his head in a shaking seizure like movement


Lol sh*t, bed perhaps is a good thing right now
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 9:18:40 AM

Martin Riggs: Supreme Overlord to the Jews.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:16:04 AM

I'm like whatever. he hasn't killed anyone or exploited anyone, that we know of, so f*ck it.

Now after saying that I must beg that they leave Lethal Weapon alone. Enough damage has been done to it.
lebowski writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 12:01:30 PM

ok heres an idea .danny glover is going to be the new captain in this one and he teams up rigs with a young hot shot cop .butters will no longer be a cop and instead he will be working with leo gets as a P.I.make the bad guys ex cia spooks with alan ricman as the leader and paul bettany as his right hand and there you have it.i am so baked
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 6:27:10 PM

maybe gibson's love interest will get raped by a pack of danny glovers
vagos1268 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 12:51:14 PM

good luck.if there was a imax in the motherf*cking greece without subs in the movies it would took a lot of my few euros!thank god i havent been to cinema since dark knight premiere.arnie waits!
darkraven28 writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 3:40:53 PM

Who's he in talks with? The ghost of Adolf Hitler? Who gives a f*ck? f*ck Mel Gibson.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved