WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos from Theatrical "Looney Tunes" Shorts

Posted: August 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos from Theatrical "Looney Tunes" ShortsSubmit Comment
We already told you that Warner Bros has been developing short films to present in front of the studio's feature films. Today we have new photos from three all-new animated Road Runner and Wile E. Coyote 3D shorts. Check them out below.

The first short will be seen with "Cats and Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore" on July 30th; the second with "Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole," on September 24th; and the third with "Yogi Bear," on December 17th.

The shorts will then lead to a new 26-episode half-house series called "The Looney Tunes Show," which will air on Cartoon Network this fall, featuring Bugs Bunny and Daffy Duck as roommates with the other classic Looney Tunes cartoon characters as their neighbors.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JohnZee writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 7:15:28 PM

The original Looney Tunes stuff was pretty damn good, but they've been re-edited, re-formated, and every so often another series of new so called Looney Tunes cartoons are made. But seldom do they even come close.

And I'm sure this never version will have great animation, but the cartoons themselves will be too concerned with being politically correct and seeing how many product endorsements the characters can rack up.

But Wile. E. Coyote, he's the sh*t...

Wile E. Coyote...Supperr Genniuss. ;)
generalmac writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:36:07 PM

well i wont see any of those movies so i wont have to see these atrocities to old classics. as for the series, i feel sorry for the new generation
encoreyourface writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:41:32 PM

i don't like the new animation, stick to the old ...
BlueMobius writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:43:18 PM

As CGI goes, this is better than I could have asked for. Wow, they actually gave Wile E. some furry texture instead of just making him look plastic and smooth. Nicely done, WB! I'll look for this in the Fall.
Frank4969 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 10:14:24 PM

Will they be great like the originals or sh*t like the recent years?
Frank4969 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 10:17:30 PM

I agree with John zee. We are way to politically correct now. I'm white and don't give a sh*t what you say about me. Just words. Unfortunatly every other culture can't seem to handle words and get upset therefore we get sh*tty cartoons. Anyway if you can't do them right don't bother at all!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:07:48 PM

Sorry, but I prefer the ol' Chuck Jones animation to this.
secondbest writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:32:53 PM

What's this CGI type of bullsh*t? old animation > new animation
c-prime writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 12:12:04 AM

@ Max: Ditto. Anything from Jones, Tex Avery, Bob Clampett and the like is utterly stellar. And Mel Blanc was practically the voice of God. I feel sorry for most of the that have to grow up with the adulterated, secondhand bullsh*t that passes for entertainment these days.
c-prime writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 12:12:50 AM

CORRECTION: "...most of the kids..."
encoreyourface writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 3:00:01 AM

johnzee is right.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 3:48:10 AM

looks like you're back in business,Ranger...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 4:31:24 AM

No Mel Blanc...not Looney Tunes!
LastActionHero writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 8:53:21 AM

New Looney Tunes = Fail
dhkenobi writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 7:13:18 PM

@c-prime:

Completely agree that kids these days have to settle for the crap they pass of as "cartoons." They'll more than likely never know who these classic characters are. They'll probably draw blanks if I ever mention Marvin the Martian, Porky the Pig, Pinky and the Brain, Animaniacs, Elmer Fudd, Duck Dodgers (Daffy Duck), Pepe Le Pew, Sylvester, Tweety, Yosemite Sam...the list goes on!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved