WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch the Gruesome "Piranha 3D" Comic-Con Footage

Posted: July 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch the Gruesome "Piranha 3D" Comic-Con FootageSubmit Comment
Dimension Films tried to screen ten-minutes of "Piranha 3D" at the San Diego Comic-Con, but it was taken off the event schedule due to the incredibly bloody and violent footage. Now, we have that footage in bootleg format and you can check it out below.

Plot: Jaws... lots and lots of jaws. A new type of terror is about to be cut loose on beautiful Lake Victoria. After a sudden underwater tremor sets free scores of the prehistoric man-eating fish, an unlikely group of strangers must band together to stop themselves from becoming fish food for the area’s new razor-toothed residents. But our heroine (Elisabeth Shue) is seriously outnumbered, and with only one chance to save the lake and her family from totally being devoured, she must risk everything to destroy the aquatic carnivores herself.

The new film is directed by Alexandre Aja (The Hills Have Eyes, Mirrors) and is scheduled to hit 3D and 2D theaters on August 27th.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Piranha 3D."

Source: DailyMotion


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:10:21 PM

This is gonna be such a guilty pleasure when it comes out to watch.
OneTime writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:23:06 PM

kinda like jerkin it to mel gibsons rants eh.
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:36:31 PM

wow thats taken that to a whole new level lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:41:15 PM

... nice B-movie blahzay ... does anyone have leakage of the Captain American teaser from the Con ?

Yeah, I know I said leakage.


Don't be so anal.
OneTime writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:44:02 PM

i wanna see some lindsay lovag leakage in machete......
OneTime writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:45:50 PM

i wonder if anyone recovered that half torso...somethin gary colman could of used...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:29:46 PM

can i throw dustin putzman in those waters.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:30:11 PM

The sound track should be Mel Gibson's rants!

That ALONE would secure this flick an Oscar.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:30:40 PM

Although...

Pretty sure they don't have a 'WTF!?' category... yet.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:31:51 PM

@Cd - we'll ALL help!

And how is a girl's head getting caught in an outboard motor prop considered 'gruesome'?

That's first date sh*t at Lake Victoria (when she doesn't give up the bum sex).
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:42:00 PM

The beach security guy with the shotgun (standing IN the water... DUH!), his over-reaction to running out of shells (before grabbing the out-board motor towards the camera = 3D KICK-ASS!)... is more evidence of the intended 'B-Movie' feel on this flick (as Machete is intended to be). Pure gold!
blinkbomber writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 10:29:30 PM

Ving Rhames is da shiz.
OneTime writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 11:54:29 PM

everyone one knows when u shoot a gun in the water the bullet dies right away...myth busters..pfff comon hollywod
jdl107 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 12:50:18 AM

Yeah, I know I said leakage

You also said Captain America(N)..... No N Douche Bigelow

I meant that in now way of hard feelings at all :) unless of course you take it to that level.... Then I do apologize.
jdl107 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 12:50:20 AM

Yeah, I know I said leakage

You also said Captain America(N)..... No N Douche Bigelow

I meant that in now way of hard feelings at all :) unless of course you take it to that level.... Then I do apologize.
thismoviesucks.org writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 12:58:19 AM

lol dustin putzman
secondbest writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 1:07:17 AM

I'm pretty sure that was Eli Roth at 6:15 that got his head chopped off.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 1:56:44 AM

Best bit was when Eli Roth got dome pieced by the speed boat. Classic. There was some pretty nifty kills in there. The Pirahna coming out of the chicks mouth, the woman getting topped off by the metal wire. It's got the cheesy B movie thing down, it's all up for audiences and critics to notice it.
vaodsi writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 2:02:10 AM

loooks dumb to me.. then again.. so does my face....

but seriously.. i just don't get the appeal. But apparently it will make some money the way people are actually watching this and still considering a pricey 3d ticket.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 4:59:38 AM

I imagine these fish with their mouth open looks a lot like Lohan's vagina.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 5:13:39 AM

Instead of piranahs eating flesh, how bout more of lesbians eating p*ssy in this film
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 6:56:50 AM

I'm so bummed...won't be able to see this in 3d.

ChainsawX writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 10:51:36 AM

there was more violence and nudity in this 5 min trailer than in the last 5 years of horror films hell yeah
SaulSilver writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 12:33:54 PM

I only got through half of that clip. Not gonna bother when Heroes BS keeps popping up in the background. I thought I was finally done with that f*cking show.
Although, I will miss HRG.
metalac88 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 4:42:07 PM

@ChainsawX

I highly doubt that.


I feel like I just watched the whole movie in this 9 min clip.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 5:13:13 PM

Lohan was supposed to be in this...

But she enjoyed the fish going down on her too much.
Jedimax writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 5:36:47 PM

Awesome~!
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 12:29:45 AM

... then they died.
Zackass writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 9:58:36 AM

Did they eat his penis??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved