WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera Says "Arrested Development" Movie Will Happen Soon

Posted: July 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Cera Says "Arrested Development" Movie Will Happen SoonSubmit Comment
Michael Cera has always been the one keeping the "Arrested Development" movie from moving forward, but is now hopeful that it will one day happen despite that Mitch Hurwitz can't get around to finishing the script.

"I hope it'll happen soon," he said. "I think it's going to, soon, hopefully. But I know so little about it."

Cera added that he already has ideas for his character and is planning to tell them to Hurwitz. He explained: "I want to pitch Mitch Hurwitz this thing where, if we do do the movie, my character over the years has turned into a creepy guy. I'm still in love my cousin but I'm leaving flowers on her door. All of the members of the family are like, 'What's going on? It's been years now.'"

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:50:08 PM

Good sh*t... I still want this to happen! GET ON IT HURWITZ!
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:58:17 PM

I fail to see the part of this where he says it WILL happen.
He just said he hopes it will happen, and that he "thinks" it will.
Doesn't sound like a guarantee of any sort.

Besides, they've been back and forth about this movie for years now.
I'll believe they're making it when i see the showtimes at my local theater.
Lowryder writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:06:01 PM

"I want to pitch Mitch Hurwitz this thing where, if we do do the movie, my character over the years has turned into a creepy guy"

Well Cera, u should be pretty good at that.


Sir Aids AidsAIDSaids writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:19:22 PM

Yeah... maybe we should leave the script to Hurwitz and not go to Michael Cera for ideas.
warriors187 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:27:14 PM

@WP
Stop reporting these random postings about a new AD movie!
I was a huge AD fan, and even back in the 9th grade when it was ending, I was a frequent visitor at saveourbluths.com.
I know your just telling the news here, but like a month ago there was an article that stated that it was "Officially dead."
Please, stop the rumores, and just report when/if it ever gets made.
Stop d*cking us AD fans around...
because god knows I'll read the articles, but till there is good news, just "COME ON!" -Gob:)
Ain't that a daisy?
warriors187 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:31:29 PM

And Michael Cera better not have a hot head about this.
There are much better actors than him on that show.
He's really good as well, even though a lot of people riducule his acting,
i think hes good.
But if comic legends as the likes of Will Arnett (lol...kinda) are willing to return,
he should put everything else on hold and just do it.
-"Come On!)
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:01:36 AM

I love how WP puts words in people's mouths. This movie will never happen. Nut of course it's Cera's wet dream. It was the only role other than Juno that he didn't suck at.
warriors187 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:08:30 AM

@Rabid
I feel ya on that, but have you seen Youth in Revolt?
I thought he did the best acting of his short career in that flick....
And speaking of Juno, I've yet to see inception, but I also do have really high hopes for Ellen Page.
She was f*cking CRAZY in Hard Candy.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:27:49 AM

I just want an Arrested Development movie, I dont give a sh*t what Cera thinks as long as he's on board!
Doc Ock writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 4:11:44 AM

Michael Cera thinks he's King sh*t, when really, he's just sh*t! Such an overrated actor. Sure his awkward teste-pop boy humour worked in the original Arrested Development (which I love). But now because that show gave him fame and he's been in a whole bunch of second class movies he thinks he's the best!

f*cken pansy piece of sh*t. As if he should have any contribution as to how the movie script should turn out! I think he needs to put his ego away and just let the movie get made, cause the fans don't give a f*ck what he thinks!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 8:47:41 AM

It will happen,
It won't happen,
It will happen,
It won't happen ...

I don't f*cking care!

You have a better shot seeing The Larry Sanders Show or Show Your Enthusiam as a movie than this.

This kid needs to shut the hell up and bend over like the little bitch he is.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:20:21 AM

Michael Cera did I say that I cared

Now if you say these following movies will happen soon:

Superman
Batman
Star Wars The Rise of Darth Vader
Taken 2
Rambo
Star Trek
A-Team
Iron Man
Pirates of the Carribean
Rush Hour 4
Transporter 4
Terminator 5
Predator
Pineapple Express
Mission Impossible
Transformers

Then you have my attention other than that I dont care.
ghosttomost writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:38:20 PM

@doc oc
i don't think anyone ever "over-rated" michael cera's acting ability. he is what he is, you either like it or you don't. he's good at what he does, and it is just about all he does.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved