WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson Quits Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln"

Posted: July 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson Quits Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Steven Spielberg has been planning an Abraham Lincoln biopic for over five years and has even attached Liam Neeson to star as the 16th President of the United States. As early as last year, the budget has been worked out and Spielberg was planning to begin filming by Christmas.

Now, in an interview with DigitalSpy, Neeson revealed that if Spielberg ever gets around to making the film, it will be without him. "I'm not actually playing Lincoln now," he explained. "I was attached to it for a while, but it's now I'm past my sell-by date."

Instead, Neeson recently signed on to play President Lyndon B. Johnson in Lee Daniels' (Precious) civil-rights drama "Selma," opposite Hugh Jackman.

Click here to read more about "Lincoln."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:40:13 PM

Aw, what a shame. :(
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:55:14 PM

The only Lincoln I would want to see Liam Neeson play would be in an adaptation of the book "Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter".

That seems like a movie that is begging to be made.
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:57:52 PM

This sucks! f*cking Spielberg! Now Liam is content making action flickers, such a shame! Too bad Gary Coleman is dead, he coulda filled the role nicely!
BobMcBob writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:12:40 PM

Liam Neeson should play every other US president just to spite Spielberg
FBO writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:37:11 PM

including Obama
BobMcBob writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:40:52 PM

especially Obama
OneTime writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:09:56 PM

is mel gibson in this or something??
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:30:59 PM

that BA-LOWS!
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:45:14 PM

I stopped caring about Spielberg the moment he started replacing guns with walkie talkies.

Bad sport, sir.
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:04:33 AM

Would have been great casting 20 years ago, but he's too old for the role at this point. I guess that's what he meant by "sell-by-date".
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:23:11 AM

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter starring Liam Neeson is now my number 1 movie to see. Heres to hoping it gets made!!
nope.com writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:34:20 AM

a f*cking wasteful shame, the guy was the best choice possible to play Lincoln and this rat bastard Spielberg takes 5 years to come up with a story that's already written???

Mother f*ckers
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:49:33 AM

Ah man. Who's gonna save the black people now?
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:23:59 AM

Fact:Liam Neeson has a huge penis.
Attos writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:41:34 AM

Liam Neeson's penis probably has a huge penis...
Detrimental writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:49:04 AM

Liam Neeson's penis got with his penis's penis and they had penis babies.


...It's also filmed and titled Little Fockers.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:12:20 AM

Ummm.... Gotta ask. What the hell brought on talking about his penis?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:30:18 AM

That sucks, Liam wouldve been perfect! Ive been hoping for awhile that Spielberg would eventually get on with his Lincoln biopic but he keeps working on crap movies...
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:50:32 AM

@SmOkEdCrAcKiN - lol. Thx. for keeping the Gary Coleman jokes alive (better than his wife did him).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 8:49:46 AM

Mel Gibson for Abraham Lincoln!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:04:27 AM

Who cares

Liam lets have us another Taken movie please

Oh yea and I will take another A-Team movie with that order as well
Time traveller writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:10:30 AM

sorry ,crazyhorse,but A-team flopped at the international box-office,so there won't be any sequels.Until they make a reboot,lol.This movie had a huge budget and marketing money was big too,and it all came crashing and burning down.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:25:01 AM

I think it flopped because people thought it would be just like the tv series

Thats what people I have talked to told why they didnt go see it

The movie was better than I thought it would be though
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:36:01 AM

Liam's not available so I've got an idea Stevie. How about casting an AMERICAN to portray one of our greatest leaders? I'm sorry this should get almost as much heat as the black Spider-Man/white Cleopatra debate. Ok maybe not, Liam is the only actor I'd choose for the part. If the guy from Babe/LA Confidential was younger he wouldn't be a bad replacement.
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:52:44 AM

that sucks donkey d*ck!!
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 10:08:32 AM

@ Ranger, hey that's an idea! How bout casting Gary Coleman's wife as Lincoln, they are both ugly motherf*ckers!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 11:06:17 AM

if Mel was Lincoln, there would be a f*ck LOAD of John Wilkes Booth's gunning for him ....
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 11:29:11 AM

NOOOO!!! He's the one guy that could pull it off too.

The only thing I worried about with "Lincoln" is the fact that Spielberg may have tried to spin his own PC loving history into the movie. Not to get wrapped up in historical melodrama, but Lincoln wasn't a slave-kissing goody-goody that people are often taught about. Just saying..
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:56:38 PM

I doubt he was too bothered by slavery because his boyfriend Joshua was a slave-owner.
Aaron writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 4:44:44 PM

@ every other president out of spite, including obama, especially obama.

-Made my morning. Thanks.
FBO writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:20:48 PM

i wanna see him play Ronald Reagan but with a Taken style twist, where he finds his way into the USSR and kills some commies, that would be hilarious
FBO writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:21:10 PM

i wanna see him play Ronald Reagan but with a Taken style twist, where he finds his way into the USSR and kills some commies, that would be hilarious
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:33:25 PM

Maybe he'll be in the Vampire-Hunter movie?
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:35:32 PM

SmOkEdCrAcKiN - I think Shannon Price would only get cast as a big, ugly dump Lincoln just took.
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:38:34 PM

@Ranger
Shannon Price as Lincoln Logs
FBO writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:39:51 PM

you know lincoln's wife was fugly as hell and mental too, sounds perfect for shannon price.
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 7:05:41 AM

Gosh, I hate to be so ignorant, and so off-topic but put this one in your pockets! "Do ya know what Shannon Price's bush looks like?" Answer: "A half a dozen rusty S.O.S. pads! OHHH!"
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 7:05:44 AM

Gosh, I hate to be so ignorant, and so off-topic but put this one in your pockets! "Do ya know what Shannon Price's bush looks like?" Answer: "A half a dozen rusty S.O.S. pads! OHHH!"
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:20:37 PM

f*ck Steven! You could have made this f*cking movie in less than three f*cking months. Now Liam is gone. This is f*cking retarded. You know what? Maybe it's for the best seeing as I had doubt you could handle the Lincoln's true story.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 12:31:11 AM

@CC - why not. She already has the worms.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 6:52:05 PM

Maybe Liam is on 'Team Mel' and he's dumping the Jews as well.
arkflash writes:
on August 6th, 2010 at 2:50:44 PM

Klingon Kahless mimics Lincoln, "Help me Kirk...Help me Kirk."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved