WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Mysterious "Catfish" Movie

Posted: July 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Mysterious "Catfish" MovieSubmit Comment
One of the best films out of the Sundance Film Festival was "Catfish" and today we have a trailer for it. The tagline for the movie is "don't let anyone tell you what it is" and there is a good reason for that. What make this film great is its unexpected surprises that the trailer only hints at. Check it out below.

Plot: Nev, a 24-year-old New York-based photographer, has no idea what he's in for when Abby, an eight-year-old girl from rural Michigan, contacts him on MySpace, seeking permission to paint one of his photographs. When he receives her remarkable painting, Nev begins a friendship and correspondence with Abby's family. But things really get interesting when he develops a cyber-romance with Abby's attractive older sister, Megan, a musician and model. Prompted by some startling revelations about Megan, Nev and his buddies embark on a road trip in search of the truth.

"Catfish" has been picked up for distribution by Rogue Pictures and is scheduled to get a limited theatrical release on September 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:45:19 PM

ok i got an idea about the twist this move might have bear with me since i just got late birthday jager.
Itís actually the father of the girl who is typing all the messages and posting images, He accidently killed his daughter, because of his guilt he lives what he imagines her life would have been through an internet profile; to keep up with the charade he posts old images and videos of her on social networking sites. His ultimate goal is to lure men and bury them alive in her grave so she can have a sexual partner. Yeah jager makes me think strange things
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:47:45 PM

Will it explain why black people love fried catfish so much...or will we have to just wait for Mel Gibson to tell us
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:48:39 PM

the twist at the last 40 minutes... CLOVERFIELD!!
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:51:31 PM

Holy sh*t nice name Herp Also screw you fried catfish is f*cking delicious
bigmeatman writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:54:34 PM

hmmm...this film looks very interesting..wont pay money to see it but its definitely a Red box rental
jaz_mayor writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:08:30 PM

Its the little girl and they entrap photographer. Roman Polanski the movie. I'm done.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:11:59 PM

Wow even the trailer gives me the chills. I'm kind of excited for this, can't believe I haven't heard anything about this until now. Just came onto my radar full force, will definitely pay for this
sc_kg writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:29:22 PM

Want me to spoil the movie?
OneTime writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:13:35 PM

ITS A CATFISH!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:32:51 PM

if he was in a cyber-relationship with the 8-year-old girl, i'd be all over this.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:33:15 PM

kidding of course ...
Rambo writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:33:41 PM

in other words it's a waste of time till the last 40 minutes?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:37:13 AM

Middle aged woman who takes care of her two disabled sons is the twist, she makes up a fake web life to get away from the traumatic stress of it all

And for all you babies out there, WARNING, THE ABOVE PREVIOUS CONTAINS SPOILERS
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:40:45 AM

Looks intriging
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:51:04 AM

The title reminds me of Vanessa Hudgens p*ssy that smells like fish.
Grumblestyle writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:52:34 AM

SPOILER
Its Dustin Putman gettin it on with a catfish
Tyrkae writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:36:16 AM

Ending is that he made up the 24 year old girl and hes really going thier to meet the 8 year old daughter
Tyrkae writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:36:24 AM

Ending is that he made up the 24 year old girl and hes really going thier to meet the 8 year old daughter
Detrimental writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:54:30 AM

Suck it, Piranah 3-D.
takai writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:18:37 AM

This is just like 'the Fourth Kind'. They market it as true, but in reality, it has a script and is completely made up. Read the review on IMDB.
Man in Black writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:22:47 AM

off topic but why do other sites have up a thor trailer from com con and WP is d*cking the dog .... had to get it from bamkapow ... fail
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:41:01 AM

if he was in a cyber-relationship with the 8-year-old girl, i'd be all over this.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:41:22 AM

And I'm not kidding!
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:53:57 AM

Ha Ha

The dude should get out more and get off FaceBook , That sh*t's gonna kill you ...
Doc Ock writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:55:54 AM

Notice when he goes up to the window of the garage, there's a light in there. f*cking creepy. I wanna see this!!!

@StrangerDanger's 1st post - nice. That would not surprise me at all...except if she's dead, how does he talk to the voice of a girl on the phone at the beginning? Hmmm. I would actually laugh if the family was like some weird cult who lured facebookers to use them in rituals of sex and sacrifice.


Like VinDandy's family.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:59:21 AM

Encore/ranger If ??

Whats with if you have cyber-relationship with the an 8-year-old girl, doesn't everybody pretend to be billy smalls who's 8 years old from massachusetts on facebook to see who you can score with ?
takai writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 4:38:16 AM

Just read the spoiler.

I'm not going to say anything other than if it turns out to actually be real, this is the craziest and most intense PG-13 sh*t ever caught on camera.
takai writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:02:34 AM

(the reason i said pg-13 is because r-rated real life stuff like 9/11 and iraq footage is more crazy and intense)
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:04:22 AM

@ man in black... Try comicbookmovie.com. And do so ASAP if you wanna check it out. It's cool
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:04:55 AM

@trailer - shhhhhhh...

trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:15:28 AM

Oops !!
KallousTom writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 6:26:23 AM

Looks good, I'd rent it.
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 6:32:14 AM

spoiler confirmed:

http://www.imagebam.com/image/29f65281317564
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:02:08 AM

@ Rambo.... DAM!!!!! THAT CHICK WAS f*ckIN HOT! GOD BLESS YOU FOR PUTTING BRINGING THAT INTO LIGHT. now I'm off to find a new pair of pants and carpet stain remover.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:54:40 AM

rambo- That's a Bootyful pic dude , bravo

Johnny- lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 8:16:37 AM

rambo- nicccccccccccccccccce
Arlo11 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 8:45:46 AM

Tracked down the spoiler, totally NOT a "doc*mentary" as the filmmakers claim.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 8:49:22 AM

Since we have no stories on WP , i would like to contribute these 2 photos :)

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Cqsz8W7tuTI/SSLF040XYQI/AAAAAAAAILc/ulFgiKRocVk/s400/great_ass.jpg

http://www.nuhunter.com/images/posts/m/48-great-ass.jpg

feel free to add !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 8:51:06 AM

Produced by Dateline NBC

" To Catch A Photographer "
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:14:24 AM

If they go in the farmhouse and that *sshole from To Catch a Predator is there waiting for them, this will be great. I can't get enough of that show :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 10:09:49 AM

So, judging from the pictures posted and the reactions, It's safe to say that WorstPreviews has a latino community?
j-man writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 10:20:17 AM

the twist is their black!....or mexican
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 10:35:05 AM

or british...(warning:the following might cause a heart attack)

http://images.primecurves.com/karla-james-bubbles/3.jpg
Jedimax writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:12:27 PM

I think they just meet a really old sad women
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:26:50 PM

What a wonderous coincidence that they decided to make it doc*mentary before they even knew about the truth. Coincidence indeed.

By the way, Spooky's spoiler is correct, which brings forth the question: how will this shake me emotionally, besides dying from laughter?

And since this has become an ass-thread, here's my contribution

http://tjockismicke.blogg.se/images/2008/2820_1212073232_10224742.jpg
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 12:58:25 PM

Looks kind of interesting. I'm trying hard not to look at the spoiler comments.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:02:34 PM

Freud- LOL nice...

Take it she was the one who emptied most of that soda machine !!
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:03:29 PM

damm you,freudian,damm you to hell!!

and to make things right:
http://www.badgirlpotd.com/galleries/pixiespillows/tgp/31/15.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:03:56 PM

Perfect gift for Mom on Mother's Day:

http://tinyurl.com/RangersMOM
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:06:53 PM

'Don't pull it out, 'cause you know what's gonna happen.'

Just beneath 'I love you', nicer words from a mom to a son have never been uttered.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:21:55 PM

Is that COC's home video !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:22:55 PM

Do you like the way mommy sucks your d*ck !!!

f*cking priceless
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:24:48 PM

Lucky she sucks c*ck , she was f*cking useless with the broom...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:36:37 PM

Well, excuse me for thinking you guys were booty-lovers.
Personally I like me some junk in the trunk so I can the hear the funk while I'm doing a slam dunk.
angelus5621 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:37:09 PM

SPOILED

Throughout the movie, they figure out that the music doesnt belong to the girl, so they drive out to Michigan to confront the girl, who turns out to be a middle aged single mom taking care of her two handicapped sons. The guys making the 'doc*mentary' take pride in embarrassing the woman.

The end.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:48:11 PM

freud- Ha Ha Nice rhyme..

Just how much junk was in that trunk .. lol
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 4:37:57 PM

Jesus Freudian... go cut an album for God's sake!

WTF are you doing on here?!?!
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 4:39:05 PM

@TT- useless with the broom... LOL!

A keeper is a mom that sucks the goods like that AND keeps a tidy house (and by 'tidy house' I mean she takes an enema before Saturday Night Bum Sex!).
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 4:46:49 PM

... is a keeper!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:19:38 PM

Hey Alex, I know you're going to be a prick about this and delete my post, but Lindsay Lohan is going to be in a film together called Sham Wow Fame directed by Vince the Shamwow Guy.

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Lindsay-Lohan-and-Vince-The-prnews-1747168315.html?x=0&.v=1

Don't bother deleting this post either, I've screen capped it. I expect proper recognition and an apology for the last two newsbreaks I've given you.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:20:06 PM

An enema before Saturday Night Bum Sex!

She is a keeper for sure.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:21:46 PM

@Spooky - yeah, I read that yesterday.

She looks like Marilyn Monroe standing over that air grate with the added bonus of her SCRAM bracelet on her ankle.

Kinda Kinky... Kinda Lohan.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:28:41 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70lwALlvTx8

Kinda dumb too
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:30:58 PM

I see Mark Wahlberg has been praying for Lindsay ! After Daddy lohan reached out to him !!

He Must want a double up partner for when she gets out of prison!!
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:33:46 PM

Anyone tell Lovag that she has to move the gun's barrel direction to hit new targets?!

Stupid Bitch!
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:35:29 PM

was that her as donna of the dead as well ..
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:36:32 PM

@Trailer well thats bc Mark was in Boogie Nights and Daddy Lohan thinks he really is that well hung!
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:39:11 PM

CC- lol

Daddy lohan wants a bit of Dirk Diggler up the old sh*t box, i think..
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:43:57 PM

"Mark" says Daddy. Mark Replies "Yes Daddy".
"I want you to stick it in my ass then put it into Lyndsay's mouth so she knows what Daddy's ass tastes like!" Daddy proclaims with great relish. Mark responds " Anything for you Daddy!"
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:48:22 PM

mmmmmmmm daddy taste of sweet corn and wheat :)
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 5:58:46 PM

with a hint chili sauce
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 6:06:47 PM

A spicy ringer , just how Daddy lohan likes it.
CCBlev writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:04:23 PM

Spot on Trailer, Ranger my friend any thoughts?
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 9:25:46 PM

Yep...

This is the 2nd. movie in a row for Lovag using a guy (the other is Machete). Why on Earth does she not put the gun in her mouth before pulling the trigger?!
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 6:32:53 PM

this is trash-all these gay facebook movies sh*t!!! its so bad it hurts my eyes. you know whats great about twenty eight year olds? theres twenty of them!!!hahahahaha i love that joke but seriously i think some of you may have problems. if your into 8yr olds or this movie i suggest you go kill yourself. they need to make a 'when mel meets lindsay' movie-that would be a hit plus theres room for sequels.
P H I L writes:
on August 4th, 2010 at 11:37:07 PM

No No No .... you are all off-base.

Hint:

go to meganfaccio.com
Loren Visser writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 3:26:10 PM

Holy some of you almost ruined the movie for me! I think it looks great and can't wait to see it. It's certainly a commentary about online dating and Facebook and perhaps other social networking sites. Whatever happens to the main guy Nev, this kind of thing can happen to any of us! Watch - http://bit.ly/b4vCGa

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved