WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Considering "Rambo" Prequel

Posted: July 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Considering "Rambo" PrequelSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone has been planning a fifth "Rambo" movie, which would revolve around a military project that develops super-soldier (half-human abominations) by bringing out their "savagery." When one of these soldiers escapes, Rambo and a Black Ops squad are called in to save the day.

Soon after announcing the project, Stallone abandoned it, stating that he will likely never return to the "Rambo" franchise. Now, during an interview with AICN, he says that it would be interesting to explore the character's background in a possible prequel.

"I certainly think this is worth pondering," he explained. "It's intriguing to find the whys and wherefores of how people have become what they are. The traumas, the loss and the tragedy of being in Vietnam would certainly be a great challenge for a young actor, and it would be ironic that Rambo directs younger Rambo having played it for twenty years plus."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:01:02 AM

Nah !! Just leave it alone now sly ..

Expendables 2 is all you need worry about ...
snake eater writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:22:35 AM

If there a prequel it will no longer feel like rambo because we have gotten used rambo as a single hero fighting againts an entire army but prequel we only see rambo was a coward person who afraid of gunshot in the war and there will be another a main character beside rambo that causes influence young rambo so the prequel better do not make it.
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:36:25 AM

We saw Rambo after he got back from the war in the first one. Why would they make a movie with a younger actor so that we could see what happened twelve months before we saw the first one. I love Stallone, but this idea is straight lohan.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:50:00 AM

I would agree with Sly for only one thing : this already was covered in Apocolypse Now, if you consider Willard as a Rambo-ish type of archetype.
CCBlev writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:51:05 AM

Cmon we all would rather see Demolition Man 2.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:14:09 AM

"I'll give you a war you wont believe"

Bring it on the last one was much better than some of this boring tough guy wanna be
crap being put out today

Stallone wont be doing this much longer anyway so get you some more of that HGH Stalone and lock and load
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:51:09 AM

Skip it Sly. There's not an actor out there that could match your John Rambo. For what its worth First Blood was Sly's best acting performance (yes even better than Rocky) ever. I still get a little emotional watching that last scene where he breaks down talking to Troutman.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:29:34 AM

How can he consider a prequel? He's f*ckin' 63!! Do the math!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:34:10 AM

Why? It's too late. Drop it already.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:35:46 AM

SAC-

Got to disagree with you on the Rocky/Rambo perfomances, Your right that is a great scene at the end of First Blood, but his performance throughout the whole of Rocky ending with him shouting ADRIAN !!! was Awesome.

From the streets he worked in, to the all training and all the stuff with Mickey and Adrian, then the heavy weight boxing match, you were with him on that journey and you wanted to him to kick creeds ass !!

ROCKY ROCKY ROCKY ROCKY ROCKY ROCKY !!!

And you felt that way because of stallone's performance. The under dog comes good, no one has ever played that role any better IMO

CLASSIC !!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:43:53 AM

63 + HGH = 33

Lock and Load Rambo we have another situation we need you to take care of here
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:46:31 AM

it would make more since if they got a different actor but that would just ruin it .... he is far to old to be doing prequels for Rambo ...
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:05:25 AM

Oh, yeah. This f*cking guy.

Coming and going, coming and going, maybe this is proof you should leave it now Sly? Especially since most newfound conceitedness of your characters usually doesn't mean a good thing. Ironic huh, how bout' gay you tard. Find a guy who looks like you? Ha. Make a movie with a young you, double ha. Anyway, f*ck off.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:41:00 AM

It's on Stallone thread but

Happy Birthday

Arnold Schwarzenegger , Your still a Legend !!

Ditch the politics fella and get back in to the movies again ....
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:41:41 AM

I'd be all for it if there were a young actor who looked like Stallone and could pull the character off.

However, that presents two problems:

1: There's not a single young actor out there who looks like Stallone and much less would be willing to KILL himself in the gym to get into "Rambo" shape.

2: Stallone's Rambo character was a gritty, mean looking, intense son of a bitch. I don't know of any young male actors these days that can pull off that kind of "alpha male" character and be believable at the same time.
rocketman writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:23:01 PM

Juast remake First Blood and stick to the book this time.Cover all that in detail,the training and his capture and escaper from a POW camp.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:31:25 PM

Possible actors for Rambo

Shila Labouf
Justin Long
Jon Heder
Steve Carel
Lowryder writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:43:26 PM

This movie has already been made..its called "Son of Rambow"...
Man in Black writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:50:08 PM

kicking that horse ...
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:24:47 PM

Alex you do realize you are only edging me on by deleting my post about how your review like feel of hot man meat in his colon. Oh yeah about Rambo, I agree with the previously stated kicking of said horse.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:25:10 PM

@trailer - GREAT call... Happy Birthday to The Austrian Oak - ARNIE!

Let's parrr-tyyyy!

As for Sly and Rambo... I don't know where he'll find the time as he'll be busy to his grave making The Expendables 2 - 10!
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 5:15:55 PM

"See you at the party Ranger" !! LOL
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:38:22 PM

My turn to bring the whores this year?

We're one short with Lovag in lock-up. See what Denise Richards is up to (nothing... I already know) besides getting fatter. My trailer hitch needs polishing.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:54:27 PM

Too bad she still didn't look like this:

http://tinyurl.com/RangerInSomeDeniseArse

Although... last time I saw a mouth like that... it had a hook in it (Rodney Dangerfield) - and by 'hook' I mean my d*ck!!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:00:55 PM

Nice pic , i could park my bike in that crack !! and still have room for charlie sheen if he wanted to relive the old days
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:09:25 PM

whats paris hilton up too, we will need a c*m bucket/ c*m guzzler to keep the party tidy !!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:14:05 PM

I hear Shannon Price is available for the price of a car payment (but I'd rather f*ck a BELT SANDER!!!!).

On topic: Sly - seriously... just stick with The Expendables. You've done enough Bro. Kick back a bit ('til you film the sequels).
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:17:30 PM

I've tried i just can't find 1 good picture of Paris hilton sorry,

The f*cking thing looks like Buffalo Bill from silence of the lambs
sc_kg writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:18:22 PM

@Crazyhorse I'd love to see a Steves Carrel take on Stallones voice.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:34:30 PM

ranger

Shannon Price is available , that would be killer !!

I liked Cop Land for stallone , he should do more roles like that, he held his own against everyone in that movie (de niro , Harvey keitel ,ray liotta etc)

He is a better actor than he gets credit for IMO.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:36:05 PM

sc_kg-

That would have to be Rambo the cartoon though ...
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:27:22 PM

Am I the only one who thought he was actually pretty damn funny in Spy Kids 3?
I'd actually go watch that movie again just to see him as the Toymaker.

I especially love the parts where he talks to himself.

"Am I insane?"
"Completely!"
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:20:21 PM

@TT & Ranger if you need a c*m cleaner then look no further than DP
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:29:01 AM

don't push it or i'll give you a war you wont believe,let it go!
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:41:01 AM

@jeff - I'm laying off of DP for now. I figure he's close to suicide after the news of no more Sex and the City sequels, and hazing him may push him over the edge... but then again...
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 4:04:04 AM

jeff- LOL , can you trust him not to f*ck it up though..

I see you've been edited a bit lately ....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 7:15:44 AM

@ranger- sorry to make you depressed...but look on the bright side at least you aren't DP.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved