WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ghostface in "Scream 4"

Posted: July 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ghostface in "Scream 4"Submit Comment
Director Wes Craven is currently shooting the fourth "Scream" installment and while we have seen set photos of the cast, we have yet to see any shots of Ghostface. Today, Craven has posted the first glimpse at the masked character with a message stating: "He's baaack!." Check it out below.

In the new movie, ten years have passed and Sidney Prescott (Neve Campbell) has put herself back together thanks in part to her writing. But she is once again visited by the Ghostface killer.

"Scream 4" stars Campbell, Courteney Cox and David Arquette and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 15th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Flickr


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 5:59:29 AM

Oh yeah, wow...
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:01:34 AM

Holy sh*t!
He looks.... exactly the same.

Wes... do yourself, and your once loyal fans, a favor.


Retire.

(And tell your lead actors to do the same.)
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:09:11 AM

Thats Great , Thanks wes ....
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:45:16 AM

I suppose we should at least be glad Wes didn't include any of his pets in the picture this time around?

Then again.... I can't quite see the floor there...
Rambo writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:56:15 AM

looks like he had some work done...
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:07:41 AM

I can't even imagine how screwed this story will be. I'm sure somehow, like the previous 3, this one will render the previous storyline of "who the real killer is" completely useless.

I've got seven dollars and twelve cents that says David Arquette (as himself) is the "real" killer this time.
CCBlev writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:59:01 AM

wow that was special, so origianal.
migster writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:20:26 AM

how the hell is this scary to anyone anymore? guys running around looking like a nun
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:48:22 AM

^^

hey dude, it's a slasher/murder mystery, not a horror film. if it scared you, you're a real p*ssy.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:48:58 AM

i wish they went with the zombie look ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:52:56 AM

I love p*ssy ;)
Rambo writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:55:21 AM

i love feet :-)
rabid writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:19:18 PM

I saw the Halloween masks out for it this year and it led me to believe they were going to trick the mask out... make it camo, make it busted and aged, make it out of iron.
Anything but this boring crap.
That mask is about as scary as a mickey mouse hat.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:54:11 PM

get it through your guys f*cking heads it's not supposed to be scary!!!!! was jason's or Meyers masks scary? f*ck no! was Freddy scary? nope! unless you're like 10 years old. it's only supposed to scare the actors in the film, and let's face if you where about to get murdered by a guy wearing that costume in real life you'd sh*t you're pants.

(although an iron ghostface mask would kick major ass!)
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:56:26 PM

but it is disappointing they didn't change it up a bit. that is for certain. i can't wait until this comes out!
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 1:52:17 PM

Wait... you didn't think the idea of a sadistic child-murdering burn victim in a Christmas sweater with claws that would make Wolverine flinch was scary?

Did you hear me?
Christmas sweater?

I shudder just thinking about it.
He's a horribly disfigured burn victim, who is ironically spending his undead life in the most uncomfortably hot material they could find.
I bet it's itchy as hell too..
I guess I'd be pretty pissed if I were him too.

In that case, good call.

Correction, Freddy = Not scary.
NoES costume designer = Disturbingly scary, and cruel as well.

Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 1:56:51 PM

You want to know what true scary is?
Jack Nicholson busting through your door and randomly quoting The Johnny Carson Show.
That's the stuff nightmares are REALLY made of.

He also didn't need and mystical undead powers, he had a f*cking axe.

Which do you shoot?
The guy in a Halloween costume, or the guy with an axe and a look of genuine insanity?
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:03:14 PM

By the way, I'd be more wary of my neighbor's dog than I would be of someone wearing a Ghostface mask.

Clearly they're both trying to kill me, but Ghostface has the fatal flaw of calling his victims first.

If you can't take that hint, you probably deserve to get stabbed with a kitchen knife anyway.

Dogs on the other hand...
When is they last time they called someone before they attacked them?
SO unprofessional.
Man in Black writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:34:09 PM

and in ten years she never got a concealed carry permit .... WTF
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:26:04 PM

The Ghostface killer? I wasn't aware the Wu Tang Clan was a part of this... Will everyone die in a drive by?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 5:12:13 PM

Here's a bit of news... this is ONE image from ONE moment of the film. What that means is that there is still AMPLE opportunity for a new look... just an idea.
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:02:36 PM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7

The problem is more with the entire movie itself than just that old recycled costume. There might be ample opportunity for a new look, but even if he was in a metal suit of armor, it would still be just another sh*tty Scream movie.
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:20:14 PM

@ikleesdekrant

LMAO.
That would be just about the only plot twist that could save this movie for me.

Sidney lay beaten on the ground, the killer slowly walks over, played-out-kitchen-knife in hand. He leans over, pulls back the mask...
Then we find out that Ghostface is really Ghostface.

"I told you, Wu Tang Clan ain't nothin' to f*ck with."

*scream*
*slice*

Roll credits.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:35:58 PM

Attos-lol, good posts.
Foxie913 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:03:14 AM

Meh I'll pass
HorrorCriticGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 10:40:12 PM

Looking forward to this movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved