WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Underworld" Helmer to Remake "Total Recall"

Posted: July 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Underworld" Helmer to Remake "Total Recall"Submit Comment
Columbia Pictures has announced that director Len Wiseman (Live Free or Die Hard, Underworld) is in final negotiations to direct a remake of Arnold Schwarzenegger's 1990 sci-fi movie "Total Recall."

The new film will be a contemporized adaptation of "We Can Remember It for You Wholesale" story by Philip K. Dick. Kurt Wimmer (Law Abiding Citizen, Salt) is writing the screenplay.

Wiseman said: "I've always been fascinated with Philip K. Dick's short story, and I'm excited at that prospect of diving even deeper into the type of world it evokes and the questions it asks. I love that the most crucial mystery our character is trying to solve is the one of his own soul."

Columbia President Matt Tolmach said: "Len has an incredible love of the genre and a great gift for action. He'll bring a contemporary feel to the film while taking care with everything we love about Philip K. Dick's original story."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:34:40 PM

f*ck no!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:57:55 PM

Keep out the Johnny Cab and keep the three titted Martian hooker and I'm game ...
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:05:05 PM

max three tits was so 80's if they insist on doing it they could get 4 tits or two rows of three tits
encoreyourface writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:09:17 PM

f*ck off we like the 3-titied original.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:09:47 PM

ive heard this one wont take place on mars
OneTime writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:16:52 PM

they shouldnt remake this......
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:19:41 PM

encore did i hit a third nipple nerve there?
rabid writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:29:31 PM

That's cool. The original is still there to watch. Maybe this one will be a closer adaptation of d*ck's story.
The smart idea would be to call it "We Can Remember It for You Wholesale" which is the title of the short story. Then they can do their own take and not have to compare it to that Piers Anthony script that they probably will have a hard time living up to.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:31:00 PM

"Get Down"

Will someone's eyes and tongue be popping out again
ShizPaf writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:36:09 PM

@ Rabid - Good call on the Piers Anthony adapt. Funny how many folks forget such a proliferous writer.
CCBlev writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:57:23 PM

Sharon Stone, Ronny Cox and Micheal Ironside, you can't top that cast. I knew it was amtter of time before this got rebooted. f*ckers!!!
Frank4969 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:29:36 PM

How about tits on the back for dancing!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:42:56 PM

I only know of Pier Anthony's work from the Xanth novels. Man, it's been ages since I read any of those books.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:51:18 PM

Sony Pictures is just once in a while success in a road full of dips.
MrJS1 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:52:13 PM

I sense another John Woo Paycheck failure coming.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:52:43 PM

Wimmer's been getting a lot of work lately. He wrote Law Abiding Citizen, Salt, and now this. Granted, none of those scripts were really that fantastic and we also have him to thank for the atrocious Ultraviolent. But, again granted, he did write and direct the stellar Equilibrium so there is some creative juices within this guy. But, one again granted, this is a remake of a fantastic Arnie actioner...I dont fux with remakes
rabid writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:53:23 PM

He adapted Total Recall for the screen, and he did a damn good job of it too.
Inception kind of reminded me of Philip K. d*ck's story. Good twist endings are hard to come by.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:59:42 PM

maybe i might watch, maybe i won't...we'll see what i think when i see a trailer to compare it...but then again, if it's meant to follow the book better, i'll reconsider watching it....but then again, i made that mistake watching charlie and the chocolate factory...and it's true that they showed more in the book than the old movie did...but what reason was there for completely eliminating other chapters that they didn't show in the remake?...there were other parts that didn't do the book justice the way i read and remembered it...it's like they showed you parts that you wanted to see done right, but crossed out parts that you never got to see in either film...those little details mean a lot to many readers and watchers...this is why i still prefer the book because it makes your mouth water wanting chocolate more than the movies do
secondbest writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:29:52 AM

Great pic you used there.
WV-Films writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:33:39 AM

SCREW YOU LENNY!!!!
takai writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 1:30:32 AM

Not a remake.

Misleading title WP.
Man in Black writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:30:31 AM

meh ... so there are little to none new ideas for film sooooo lets remake EVERY FILM ARNOLD HAS EVER MADE must be the mentality in hollywood
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:39:56 AM

That is Schwarzenneger gettin' it up the poopshoot
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:53:02 AM

^ It's the screen test for Junior , when they told him he had to give birth to a baby !!

(as a posed to a big giant turd, which was what that movie was)
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:54:30 AM

I wrote back to you on the "Final "Captain America" Suit to Show Up at End of Film" headline.

You probably think I'm an ignorant f*ck, so I just wanted to clear some things up my bro :)
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:54:32 AM

I wrote back to you on the "Final "Captain America" Suit to Show Up at End of Film" headline.

You probably think I'm an ignorant f*ck, so I just wanted to clear some things up my bro :)
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:54:37 AM

I wrote back to you on the "Final "Captain America" Suit to Show Up at End of Film" headline.

You probably think I'm an ignorant f*ck, so I just wanted to clear some things up my bro :)
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:54:41 AM

I wrote back to you on the "Final "Captain America" Suit to Show Up at End of Film" headline.

You probably think I'm an ignorant f*ck, so I just wanted to clear some things up my bro :)
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:55:51 AM

UHHHHHH I HATE THIS f*ckING COMPUTER.

Anyway, sorry for the four meant to be one posts guys.
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:59:14 AM

Some mutha-f*ckin' stink nuggets!
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:59:15 AM

Some mutha-f*ckin' stink nuggets!
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:59:47 AM

Goddman these double posts. f*ck it dude
Rambo writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:08:19 AM

see you at the party,Richter!!!
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:11:14 AM

"I wrote back to you on the "Final "Captain America" Suit to Show Up at End of Film" headline.

You probably think I'm an ignorant f*ck, so I just wanted to clear some things up my bro :)"

If confused, this was directed at the man Ranger
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:21:49 AM

Hi jd. Thx. for the post (in the CA - costume thread).

It's all fun on here my friend.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:23:59 AM

PS: I don't think you're an ignorant f*ck (if it's me you are asking)... I don't know you personally. Just yankin' people's chains on here (get better responses out of some then).

A good conversation/debate is always healthy.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:17:41 AM

A good conversation/debate is always healthy

As is looking at j*zzhut too :)
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:40:17 AM

Word!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 5:08:32 AM

Hey Benny! SCRUUUUU YUUUUU!!!!...remake or reboot or retelling or not....no studio can top any arnold movie...even if it's one of his worst movies, without arnold, it's only 2nd best or less than that...but to be honest, i'd rather not see a new version made...just like the dead robocop remake, total remake doesn't need one either...hollywood's executives are apparantly totally lobotomized...and if that statement weren't true, then why don't we see more new ideas for films lately?...it's still at that point where remakes and reboots are more frequent than new ideas
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 5:17:07 AM

Word up, that's your method. Way to go, just thgought I'd be honest.

Heh, yea.

I just remembered Ari Golds short-lived debate we had here loooong time ago. Proper thick was the term I think I thik he used? Haha, I like that guy.
LastActionHero writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 6:24:21 AM

Just don't call it Total Recall, cause you ain't going to top an Arnold movie. Just look at what a joke the new Conan movie is. The new wimpy little Conan wouldnt look so bad if we didnt have Arnold to compare him to.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 9:13:47 AM

Rabid and others are right. Just don't call it Total Recall. Trying to coattail Arnold's success is like trying to beat him armwrestling, there's no chance of winning and you may get hurt in the process.

"See you at the party Richter!!!"
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:40:50 AM

Kate Beckinsale to play Quiad?
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:36:35 PM

Kate to play on my d*ck!
supaflywill writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 1:26:53 PM

for f*ck sake leave the originals alone !!!! make some new sh*t up !!!!

i wish i had 3 hands!!!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:27:25 PM

Make. Your. Own. Damn. Movie.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:21:32 PM

f*ck this sh*t. Nobody beats Paul Verhoeven. NOBODY!!!!!!
darkraven28 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:22:33 PM

Or Jerry Goldsmith for that matter. Again, f*ck you who are doing this! f*ck YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved