WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eli Roth on "Hostel: Part III"

Posted: July 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eli Roth on "Hostel: Part III"Submit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting caught up with director Eli Roth to talk about some of his upcoming projects. He explained that even though he is listed as a producer on "Hostel: Part III," he has nothing to do with the new movie.

"I'm not involved in any way," he said. "Any information that says I'm a producer on it is false. I think they're shooting in August, but Scott Spiegel (From Dusk Till Dawn 2) is the one who can answer all questions on the film. I wish those guys the best of luck and hope they come back with a great film, but I have nothing to do with it."

The new installment will not head for foreign countries as before. Instead, it will take place in Las Vegas where a bachelor party goes horribly wrong. "Hostel: Part III" will begin shooting this August and will go straight to DVD later this year.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dre-EL writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:49:24 PM

Sounds awful, I think I'll avoid this one.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:05:17 PM

Hostel II was the worst piece of crap I've ever seen.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:14:08 PM

This will be sh*t. Hostel II was sh*t. Hostel was sh*t. Never saw Cabin Fever, but it probably is sh*t. Thanksgiving trailer in Grindhouse ? UnFUNNY sh*t. Eli's acting in Inglorious Basterds and Death Proof ? REALLLLL sh*t.

realgirl76 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:13:12 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior
Are you trying to say that Eli Roth = sh*t? I was confused?? JK LOL Funny sh*t there
CCBlev writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:13:46 PM

Hey Bear Jew, why don't you take that bat and hit your own self with it you f*cktard!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:25:09 PM

Eli Roth is dead to me. I enjoyed watching the first Hostel movie but that is it. Have fun porking Peaches Geldof.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:45:15 PM

Hostel was one of the worst movies I have ever seen and I randomly caught the last 10 minutes of the sequel on tv a few months back and it was even worse. Just twisted and stupid in every possible way. Can't imagine the straight to dvd third installment being any better
nope.com writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:24:08 PM

that first one was better than it should have been, second was unwatchable... no comment for this money grabbing third
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:30:40 AM

Will shoot in August for a release later this year LOL

Thats a Post production of about 2 days or something then , High quality stuff then.

A movie so bad even Eli Roth wants nothing to do with it

What a pile of crap
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:22:00 AM

I guess Im in the minority, I preferred part two over the original. I am not ashamed to say I like it.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 8:51:07 AM

come on bear jude make another inglorius bastards movie!
Attos writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:06:33 AM

Hostel was just another sad example in a long line of sad examples of just how much a lot of filmmakers don't seem to care about plot anymore.
Nobody who went to see either movie went to see it for the plot.
That's like saying people still go see the Saw movies for the story.
Both of these examples, when looked at with any level of scrutiny beyond that of a 12 year old, were just multiple examples of human beings harming human beings.
Sometimes to a beyond disturbing degree.
It makes me sad and a little sick to think that extreme mutilation is now considered entertainment.
Take a look at any video hosting website and it will be full of people getting hit, hurt, run over, falling down, doing stupid things, and all of these are now considered funny.

The worst part? I laugh at them just like anybody else would, except every time I do, I feel like I am simply becoming just another piece of the moronic puzzle that the world is turning into.

I'm not sure who should be more ashamed of themselves; the people who look to profit from the pain of others, or we the consumers who pay to see it.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:39:55 AM

How can it be called Hostel if its not in Europe?

If its Vagas then its just a motel.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 11:49:16 AM

Wait so they're taking the location AWAY from the cannibalistic, backwater, primitive regions of southeastern Europe to the high rises and glitzy city of Las Vegas?

Perhaps Oliver Stone can latch on to this one and make it more "Hostely"

:)
ghosttomost writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:15:55 PM

alot of people hate on eli roth, and yeah, hostel 1 and definitely 2 were mostly meh, but cabin fever was, imo, PERFECT for what it was. god, i love it. eli roth, even as mediocre as the hostels were, was doing r rated horror when noone else would. kinda started the trend, again, IMHO. he hasn't lost me yet.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:18:01 PM

@vdodson:

i fully agree, good sir. I won't be sticking around to watch part 3 though..
Foxie913 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 2:54:25 AM

I have the other two Hostel movies so I'll probably see this one too. More for the gore and torture than the storyline.
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:42:57 PM

I liked part 1, but part 2 was a cinematic abortion. They didn't even try that time around.
Max, Cabin Fever is indeed sh*t, but do not let that stop you from watching Cabin Fever 2: Spring Fever, which was hilarious and gross!
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 1:44:04 PM

but seriously, who throws their bachelor party at a Hostel?
HorrorCriticGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 1:44:25 PM

The Hostel Movies Just Suck Period

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved