WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Yogi Bear" Trailer

Posted: July 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Yogi Bear" TrailerSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has released the official trailer for the upcoming "Yogi Bear" movie, starring Dan Aykroyd as Yogi, Justin Timberlake as Boo Boo and Tom Cavanagh as Ranger Smith. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Jellystone Park has been losing business, so greedy Mayor Brown decides to shut it down and sell the land. That means families will no longer be able to experience the natural beauty of the outdoors -- and, even worse, Yogi and Boo Boo will be tossed out of the only home they've ever known. Faced with his biggest challenge ever, Yogi must prove that he really is "smarter than the average bear" as he and Boo Boo join forces with their old nemesis Ranger Smith to find a way to save Jellystone Park from closing forever.

The new CG/live-action 3D film is directed by Eric Brevig (Journey to the Center of the Earth) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Yogi Bear."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:03:54 AM

Does a bear sh*t in the woods ?

Well it does on the big screen .....
WV-Films writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:19:02 AM

awful. Also that really sounds nothing like Yogi.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:27:45 AM

oh sh*t they cut off the part in the beginning of the trailer where Aykroyd says "OK are we clear here? Then let's get the f*ck out of here. Somebody get Bill Murray on the phone so we can discuss how he coped with Garfield. Also fire my agent... AGAIN!"
dbreuning writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:59:02 AM

OMG this looks retarded as f*ck. Really awful. Dan what happened man?
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:24:29 AM

looks like Justine found his career role...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:51:02 AM

If Dan Ackroyd tried to voice Yogi, can you hear an audience scream ?

This must be Dan's revenge on Bill calling Garfield a mistake, but not committing to Ghostbusters 3.

I wonder if Dan will say years later that he hated doing Yogi Bear (like a certain celebrity said about a certain CGI cat).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:53:11 AM

Dan, it's too late to do a speedball at the Chateau Marmont. You're better off just OD'n in the front of the Viper Room.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:54:46 AM

First, Dan defecates on the Blues Brothers with Blues Brothers 2000 ...

now this.

... something tells me Ghostbusters 3 might be sh*t after all.

~ Bill Murray
RuGhi writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:14:48 AM

Yellowstone park supposed to be one super giant vulcano right.....anyone with me?
m3talface writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:17:16 AM

SIGH.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:59:47 AM

Just wondering....are suppose to not laugh at a trailer of a film that is ment to be funny?



Man what a steaming pile of sh*t....that cheque must have had a lot of zeros on it for Dan and Justin to sign of it.
Rush66 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:11:25 AM

It doesn't look half as bad as I thought it would be. Doesn't look good, but not as bad as I thought.
CCBlev writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:13:28 AM

WTF Are you kidding me, Epic Fail!!
Trailer I hadn't heard that one in a while lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:16:01 AM

God Lord! I always thought that Tom Cavanagh (don't know if I got the lastname right) deserved a shot on the big screen. Guess he blew that.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:19:12 AM

Damn, I was really hoping they would use real bears in this! Yogi would never have any problems getting a pick-a-nick basket if he was a real bear.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:25:35 AM

I always thought of Tom Cavanagh as the poor man's "that guy that replaced Steve Guttenberg in the Police Academy movies"

Yup, doesn't get much worse than that.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:30:49 AM

@RuGhi - yes, Yellowstone is a super vOlcano, but what's your point? I don't think it was ever brought up in the Yogi mythos whether or not Jellystone was as well. If there are any hardcore Yogi fans out there(lol), please feel free to correct me.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:37:21 AM

Wow, is it me, or did Anna Farris pack on a few pounds? Not that I mind. I guess since Chris Pratt's finally making decent money from Parks and Rec they can afford to get those two extra apple pies at McDonalds now. Maybe they just shouldn't add them to every meal.
rabid writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:52:35 AM

I really thought Ackroyd could do a better job with the voice. Timberlake is spot on.
nicholas56 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:56:56 AM

it's going to suck major balls at the box office
i3u7n5 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 12:20:13 PM

This is why kids are stupid.
RuGhi writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 1:23:37 PM

@evil-let's just hope it erupts before they start the prequel's/sequel's
Time traveller writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 2:07:03 PM

like I said,and some buffoon actualyl said in a previous article,that timberlake as boo-boo was a horrible idea etc.Well,like I said, he perfectly fits the voice,and that was OBVIOUS from hearing timberlake himself talk.So I guess whoever said that was deaf or something to say it was a bad idea for JT to voice boo-boo.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 2:40:09 PM

The first two comments pretty much said it all.

I am almost glad I don't have kids.
BigUnit writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:02:47 PM

when i first hear dan akroyd was doing the voice of yogi bear i was like what he doesnt sound like yogi at all, but from the trailer he actually sounds like him pretty good. well done dan, you can do voices after all
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:25:21 PM

jesus f*ck...hollywood has some real talent for churning out turds.
Lost Dude writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:29:32 PM

Jeez, do they have to CGI every goddamn cartoon character out there now? Just stop already, stop raping our childhood memories with these abominations!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:36:50 PM

jesus....watch DP give this 10 out 10 .......stupid ass
encoreyourface writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:23:51 PM

looks just terrible. like Mel Gibson and and Justin Beaver decided to take a sh*t and payed a guy 50 bucks to film it ...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:02:21 PM

@ Time traveller...i don't remember if it was me ever saying or thinking that justin timberlake as boo boo was a bad idea...but it was a bad idea for shrek 3...it was just his normal voice portraying a 15 year old, which is fine and all...but his part/character didn't help the story much...because shrek had already hit its peak on the sequel when they introduced characters like puss n boots...and maybe that's because puss n boots was a cool character...but then again shrek 3 seemed to be more terrible than both the 1st and 2nd...but back on topic...i'm pretty sure yogi bear will be one of these films that has its usual theatrical and dvd release but won't be talked about for too long after its dvd release...especially when these people in hollywood should be trying to impress the people that grew up with it instead of crushing it and making it worse for us but ok for kids because they don't know better...this is why i didn't like the new alvin and the chipmunks either...they could've at least rehearsed dave seville calling all three chipmunks' names in a angry tone the way it was in the 80s cartoon, but that's just me...my point about all this?...it really doesn't hurt to impress the people that grew up with this stuff and make it so we can enjoy it the way we remember it...because since kids don't know any better, they would still love it anyway...the plus is that adults wouldn't hate it as much, but maybe that's just me again...Lost Dude said it here too...i'm really starting to hate seeing every cartoon character turned into a cgi animation...it's a sell out!!...but at least there's curious george...even the old short cartoons related to the books better than any cgi animation could...i swear, if the roger rabbit sequel goes the cgi animation route, i will start a raging protest to get it stopped because that would just ruin everything it stood for...ok, done ranting for the day lol
pjmbdm writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:42:57 PM

Soooooo Justin T just used his regular voice for BooBoo.....great. Hahahaha
boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:10:08 AM

Gay bear
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:15:37 AM

this just in...why couldn't boo boo get his own spin off movie?...because kitty f*ck came after boo boo
thetheeyecreature writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 10:14:36 AM

Isn't Jellystone part of the National Park System? A city mayor can't "shut down" a national park. I'm beginning to think this talking bear movie isn't rigorously logical.

Y'know, there are many, many intelligent scripts, written for adults, that will never be produced. Sad.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:53:35 AM

Not even going to watch this trailer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved