WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Longoria is NOT The Wasp in "The Avengers"

Posted: July 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Longoria is NOT The Wasp in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
First there was news that Eva Longoria ("Desperate Housewives") would play The Wasp in "The Avengers." The she denied the rumor. Then yesterday, FoxNews revealed that Longoria is in negotiations to join the superhero team. And now, Longoria is denying the whole thing again.

"I keep hearing about that," she told SHH. "I think it's an Internet rumor as of now. I love comics stuff. I do, I think it's fun, but I don't know anything about that character. I don't know who or what that is. I think itís a fantastic rumor. We're just going to go with it. Maybe it'll get me hired."

The first time the rumor appear online was because Longoria was spotted leaving Marvel's offices with a bunch of comic books in her hands, including one for "The Avengers." So what was that all about?

"I had taken a meeting about a different movie at Marvel, and thatís where the rumor started," she explained. "When I was walking out, paparazzi caught me walking out and they thought I was going in to meet about [The Avengers]."

Now that we know that Ant-Man won't be in the movie, it makes sense that The Wasp won't be in it either. For now, take a look at the photo of Longoria coming out of Marvel offices two years ago to figure out what role she could have been meeting about.

Photo: (click to enlarge)




Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 6:12:41 AM

Rambo - Another pic please !!
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:03:54 AM

http://ll-media.tmz.com/2010/03/02/0302_eva_longoria_ramey-1.jpg
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:08:19 AM

http://www.evalongoriaparker.org/eva-longoria-butt-2.jpg
johnny_boy writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:21:37 AM

No super hero gang bang? :(
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:51:56 AM

What the f*ck ?!?!?

Next time you say someone's going to be in a f*cking movie and then you say they aren't, how about a f*cking DISCLAIMER to the rumor, you f*cking d*cks!!!!

P.S. I love Worst Previews.

Really I do.

No. Really.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:53:36 AM

I would've HOPED they sign her, so Cap America, Iron Man and the Hulk can take turns beating the living sh*t out of her.

Then she can experience what its like to live with Mel Gibson, f*cking bitch.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:02:22 AM

Good glad she is not

Now I want have to endure all the bragging that would have came with her being on this movie

trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:49:20 AM

rambo - Outstanding !! :)
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:35:44 PM

@Rambo - that's me standing behind her, right before penetration.

These rumors come and go more than I change my shorts (which in fairness... isn't that often).

So Eva didn't want to play an abused wife at the hands of a drunkard hubby? Why... does she get enough of that at home?
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:37:49 PM

PS Rambo: got any scratch n' sniff pics of her you could post?
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:02:09 PM

@ranger

is that you behind her?looks like she has a scratch and you're close enough to sniff...

http://chismetime.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/eva-longoria-bottoms-up.jpg
CCBlev writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:18:01 PM

Damn Ranger, I know you got ninja skills but damn, you snook up behind her in that pic. Not me, i woulda poked by accident with my Expendables Erection.
TeemSelami writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:47:40 PM

regarding the pic who the f*ck holds stuff like that

regarding eva squirt
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 3:00:04 PM

Well, when the bitch dropped attempted rape charges on me, 'The 'Accidental 'The Expendables' Boner' was my defense.

I'll keep you all posted.
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 4:43:56 PM

Thats my fault eva can't hold things properly she's been holding my Johnson for to long and she's got limp wrist !! Sorry
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 5:44:50 PM

I think she gonna be Maria Hill, of the SHIELD
encoreyourface writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 8:07:26 PM

no wife-beating sessions for ant-man? to sad ...
pioneerseo writes:
on January 8th, 2017 at 5:57:13 AM

The latest models of luxurious vehicles are the part of our fleet.We provides affordable (MSP) Airport Limousine Services for business, frequent travelers and families. MSP Airport Car Service

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved