WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Favreau on Hulk Being Recast in "The Avengers"

Posted: July 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Favreau on Hulk Being Recast in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
IGN caught up with director Jon Favreau to talk about his "Cowboys and Aliens" movie and also brought up "The Avengers." In particular, the site wanted to get his thoughts on Edward Norton being replaced by Mark Ruffalo as The Hulk.

"It's tricky," he said. "I know Edward, and I dig the guy's talent tremendously. He's always been a very great guy... I'm sure that however this comes out, it's going to be something that's amenable to both the filmmaker and the studio. I know that we faced the challenge of recasting with Don Cheadle and Terrence Howard, and although I think breaking continuity is always a challenge and should be avoided whenever possible, it is the reality of the movie business that sometimes things don't work out."

For now, Favreau is looking forward to collaborating with director Kenneth Branagh (Thor), Joe Johnston (Captain America) and Joss Whedon (The Avengers). "I really want to see the Iron Man stuff play out really well through these other movies and hopefully collaborate in the future," he said.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: IGN

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dbreuning writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 5:56:51 AM

Though it sucks they replaced Terrence Howard with Don Cheadle and Edward Norton with Mark Ruffalo we can't do anything about it besides not supporting Marvel movies. That would be stupid because Avengers, Thor, Cap will all rock. Let's hope all these directors work together for the Avengers so we get the best of everything.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 6:28:29 AM

Would be a smart move to have them all on as exec producers or advisors, hope they do
bigmeatman writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 6:56:01 AM

I personally though edward norton was the best bruce banner, Eric Bana was ok but Mark Ruffalo..eehh idk..I cant picture him playing that role but i said the same thing about edward norton when i first heard about him playing the hulk until i saw him play the role and it was on point in my opinion
VDODSON writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:22:30 AM

I am a fan of Norton like everyone else, but the guy is not a team player. Look at RDG, he is highly successful but so down to earth he appeared at comic con like one of the guys. Norton would have only showed up if their was cash involved, and he took the stage first. Ruffalo is going to make this role his own, and nail Bruce Banner.
VDODSON writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:22:59 AM

''RDJ''
johnny_boy writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:26:01 AM

@ vdodson.... Very well said.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:59:47 AM

Kermit was right.

It's not easy being green.


Besides, if they made Hulk a black guy, all he'd do is get his glock and shoot a cap in the guys ass, not bulk up from anger and tear up the guys car and then the guy.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 9:08:23 AM

I still can't believe that Gilderoy Lockhart is directing Thor.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 9:48:12 AM

Maybe Fav should concentrate on making a better Iron Man film next time instead worrying about who's going to play Banner for the 5 mintues of screentime he'll have in The Avengers. Honestly, IM2 was kind of sh*tty and if it weren't for RDJ's charm and skill at his craft, the series would be just as ridiculous as the rest of Marvel's projects. As for the Hulk, as long as Marvel insists on concentrating on the monster and not the man, it doesn't matter who plays Banner. Too bad its like this, but that's what happens when you have a bunch of rookies and yes men behind the scenes trying to make waves in an industry they no almost nothing about. Either they need to grow up and get more seasoned and talented people behind the money and the camera, or they need to be crushed into submission by Warner Bros. and the Nolans.

Here's a thought, Norton for the Riddler :)
MontoyaWA writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:19:49 AM

I'm of the opinion that none of these upcoming Marvel movies are going to be any good, other than 'The Avengers.'
coldplayesence writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:33:23 AM

^ But of course, I mean Joe Johnston is directing Captain America, Chris Evans is starring. Then there is Thor, Alexander Skarsgaard was sweden and looks like the title character but they went with some aussie boy, the costumes and sets look so cartoonish and I'm especting that the characters are too. So screw you Marvel. You fooled me with Hulk and Iron Man but no more.
Time traveller writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:37:06 AM

SACDaddy

''just as ridiculous as the rest of Marvel's projects''
Exactly what projects are those ?? You honestly don't have a clue do you ? X-Men,Spiderman,Daredevil,Punisher,Fantastic Four,Hulk,Ghost Rider etc are NOT Marvel films,never have,marvel had nothing to do with those movies at all,none of it.Those characters movie rights belong to other companies.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:05:09 PM

^really marvel had nothing to do with them, because i reckon STAN the MAN was in just about every one of them and i'm sure he has like a part time gig at marvel maybe a copy boy or something
rabid writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:07:54 PM

changing actors isn't any different than when they change artist on a comic book. So the face is different, the character stays the same.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:09:07 PM

Oh and AVI ARAD
Marvel Studios was formerly headed by Avi Arad from May 13, 1993, (as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), until October 1998, when he took on other duties within the company such as executive producer for the studiosí film output see going by imdb and the fact that i know what the f*ck i'm talking about he's had input from before iron man
LastActionHero writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:34:39 PM

Difference being, Cheadle was an upgrade from that mumblemouth Howard. Ruffalo is a huge drop down from Norton.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:40:25 PM

You're not sending ME to the COOLER!
Aaron writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 3:57:43 PM

He seems like a cool guy.
telur writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:37:28 PM

Jon Favreau not said agree or not
Anthonypilone01 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 3:22:13 AM

I admit, I felt a bit surprised they replaced Norton with the other actor. But you know, ok, I'll give the guy a chance and hope hope he pull it off well. But keeping it true to what the hulk is capable of - all of wat he's capable of from the comics and they had better make him MORE POWERFUL AND KEEPING TRU TO THE FACT THAT THE ANGRIER HE GETS, THE STRONGER, MORE POWERFUL HE BECOMES, ABLE TO HEAL EVEN FASTER THAN WOLVERINE, VIRUAL INDESTRUCABAILITY AND KEEPING TRUE TO WHAT HE WAS ABLE TO DO IN THE PLANET HULK ISSUES AND CAPBLE OF DOING IN THE WHAT HE COULD DO IN THE ANIMATED AVENGERS FILM, INCLUDING THE COMIC ISSUE, Hulk vs Wolverine and Hulk Vs Thor. Other than big action, I want the movie to have a connection and chemistry the audience and character and herhaps some humor as well. AND EVERYTHING IN THE PLOT AND IN THE STORY NEEDS TO MAKE SENSE, TOO. I really want them to make this movie a huge block-buster hit and they have got to do it right and as a Hulk fan, I will support it with all my being.
Anthonypilone01 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 3:23:53 AM

Forgive me, "indesructability" :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved