WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Final "Captain America" Suit to Show Up at End of Film

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Final "Captain America" Suit to Show Up at End of FilmSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Chris Evans to find out about the suit and the shield in the upcoming "Captain America: The First Avenger" movie. His answer may be considered spoler-ish, so beware.

"There's a couple stages [of the suit]," he said. "Initially in the script, Steve [Rogers] isn't Captain America right away. He gets the injection and isn't asked to go to war right off the bat, he's used in different areas and different facets. So he has a couple different stages of the suit. I don't think he jumps in the final suit until the third act of the film."

Evans added that the superhero will spend some time as a USO performer, which inspires the look of the costume. "During the USO tour, there's obviously a different shield," he explained. "He goes on a couple missions, goes AWOL, and takes the USO shield. Once he's allowed to be this soldier and they outfit him with a new uniform, they decide to outfit him with an updated shield."

Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:11:02 PM

In my best Carl from Aqua Teen Hunger Force voice...

"Alright."
nope.com writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:11:28 PM

nice, as long as Bucky is reserved for a limited role it's all good
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:22:28 PM

as long as either costume isn't retarded i don't care ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:26:09 PM

This sounds more and more like the sh*t that makes the 1990 Captain America look like a classic with it's rubber muscles and sh*t.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:32:21 PM

ign already has pics of the shield looks cool
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:42:38 PM

Wtf is a uso performer?
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:56:12 PM

a group that puts on stage shows to entertain the troops-- comedy skits, songs, and stripteases.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:58:39 PM

GambleBDJ writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:42:38 PM

Wtf is a uso performer?

@GambleBDJ
The United Service Organizations Inc. (USO) is a private, nonprofit organization that provides morale and recreational services to members of the U.S. military, with programs in 140 centers worldwide. Since 1941, it has worked in partnership with the Department of Defense (DOD), and has provided support and entertainment to U.S. armed forces, relying heavily on private contributions and on funds, goods, and services from DOD. Although congressionally chartered, it is not a government agency.

During World War II, the USO became the G.I.'s "home away from home" and began a tradition of entertaining the troops that continues today. Involvement in the USO was one of the many ways in which the nation had come together to support the war effort, with nearly 1.5 million Americans having volunteered their services in some way. After it was disbanded in 1947, it was revived in 1950 for the Korean War, after which it also provided peacetime services. During the Vietnam War, USOs were sometimes located in combat zones.

The organization became particularly famous for its live performances called Camp Shows, through which the entertainment industry helped boost the morale of its servicemen and women. Hollywood in general was eager to show its patriotism, and lots of big names joined the ranks of USO entertainers. They entertained in military bases both at home and overseas, often placing their own lives in danger by traveling or performing under hazardous conditions - some losing their lives.

Today the USO has over 160 locations around the world in 11 countries (including the U.S.) and 23 states. In 2009, USO centers served 7.7 million visitors.


A USO performer was brought on to entertain the troops (ex : Bob Hope would go to the war of the time, such as the Korean War or Vietnam War) and bring actors, singers, dancers, etc. to perform a show for the troops in the area.


Now. Go smoke your doobie, each some Doritos and play your video game, jackass.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:59:50 PM

@rabid

Thank you for letting him know what they are.

I wonder if he was born in a shed in the middle of Kenya or something.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:21:35 PM

There's a story in the recent comics where they put Cap in a similar travelling patriot show just to keep him out of combat. He's the only surviving test subject, so they were reluctant to give him dangerous field work at first.
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:31:15 PM

Again I'm losing more faith in this project.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:36:25 PM

WTF is a person that doesn't know what a USO Performer is?!
LeeMaca writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:09:58 PM

@Gamble
seriously have you never seen big gay al sining to mr cripple???
LeeMaca writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:10:23 PM

^singing
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:12:54 PM

I wonder if Evans is being a bit deceptive here.

If not... I'm not thrilled having to sit through a whole CA movie with no CA in costume in it.

If true...

Johnston should JUST f*ckIN' SMILE... AND BLOW ME!!!!
JohnZee writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:15:13 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior and Rabid:

Thanks for explaining the USO to snapperhead, saves me a bit of time and trouble...

...But I don't know if I like the idea of the U.S. government devoting the time, energy, and resources to create the Super Soldier formula, only to have the most successful use of it regulated to being an USO performer, even if it is only at first.

Just seems to be an incredible waste of all that effort. It's called the Super Soldier formula, not the Super Entertainer Formula.

@Rabid, to a degree I can understand why the government would be reluctant to use their only surviving test subject, but honestly once they figured out that they couldn't use him to duplicate the process it still seems a waste, especially with so many non-Super Soldiers biting the dust left and right.



spider-man writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:24:22 PM

nice im getting excited for this film...if any movie deserves to have a sidekick in the film than its Captain America: The First Avenger...i just hope its the Ed Burbanker Bucky who was just a complete badass and did the stuff that Cap. couldnt do( especially if there planning on doing a Winter Soldier in the sequal)(also Johnston as stated he is a fan of the Burbanker run). people allways say sidkicks in the movie is like a kiss of death....but in this film and these circ*mstance...Bucky is needed for at lest the origin story. if he wasnt there i'd be pissed
johnny_boy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:55:52 PM

Makes sense. This film is coming about pretty good.
spider-man writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:01:10 AM

i agree jonny
jdl107 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:04:53 AM

@rabid

Thank you for letting him know what they are.

I wonder if he was born in a shed in the middle of Kenya or something

Or he could be like me, Young. Young people tend to not know sh*t like this. And he could be like me, gaining some knowledge today, from you. (Thank you) Don't gotta be such a f*ckin' donkey about it. (For the sake of nitpicking, how the f*ck do you "each" a dorito?)

But what the f*ck, why would they want to do that with Cap? I don't think I like what they're doing with this movie

(P.S., Dorito's are f*cking delicious!)
JohnZee writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 3:06:32 AM

Doritos, the sacred manna of the stoner...
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 5:23:06 AM

@jdl - I like your posts (I do). But if your profile is accurate re: age (mine isn't... honestly don't know how that age was chosen), but if you are 28... that's not 'young' Bro. There are people 10 years younger than you in Military service. It seems the 'youth' of today, with the entire sum of human knowledge available on the Internet are more likely to ask than to even Google. They may value our knowledge and personal input more than Google, and that's fine. But if you aren't aware of the sacrifices those in the USO had made (re: their personal safety alone), you can be ignorant of that fact or not like the way a 'donkey' delivers such information to you... you can't pick both Princess.

How lazy have people gotten with the Internet? There was a guy wanting to play Capt. America and he had a few movies on YouTube. His name was IN the title of EACH video... and you can not imagine how many posts, one after another asking what the guy's name was.

Not picking on you personality. Just making commentary. Hope you'll take it in the light in which it is intended. If not... I don't really care (hey... I'm honest).
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 6:39:58 AM

Excuse me for asking a question.
KindredMac writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:08:44 AM

oh god.....
not a USO performer...
are you f*cking kidding me????
please say your kidding me.....
please?
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:18:22 AM

WP

Stop posting about Captain Communist

I dont care anymore after learning he will have to avoid being pro American for the movie
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:26:20 AM

@Gamble - you're excused.

Try not to be embarrassed by your question or your reply today.
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:47:11 AM

Not at all embarrased. Y should I be?
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:41:01 PM

Sure. Anyone having the sense God gave the common dog would have known to look up USO, instead of embarrassing himself.

Worse yet. Your initial comment displaying your ignorance, was you pathetic attempt at sarcasm in your reply, followed further yet with a further display as to your laziness.

Good luck with that program in your life. It won't serve you. But you get by (with snickers in the background).

Any more wisecracks Jethro?
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:49:12 PM

Lol!
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:53:01 PM

Good man.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:31:48 PM

Sorry Gamble... I'm going through a Mel Gibson phone tape withdrawal... and not doing well with it.
Orias writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 6:36:22 PM

Ranger my Man, I could NOT agree with you more on the laziness of Generation Y, I am not much older than him at 33 and the tail end of generation X but I complain like an old man because the mentality and knowledge base between the two generations is enormous IMO. i also noticed many times even when the Gen. Y's Google something to research (which is rare) they will just click on the first link at the top of the search results and read that ONLY then act like they know it all instead of doing the standard research rule of 3 I was taught in school and reading it from 3 separate sources (or at least 3 separate websites). Lazy f*cks! Back when I was young I had to go to the library and read book for the same sh*t you can now instantly get to you computer screen in 3 seconds yet that still seems too much of an effort to the young and ignorant. Don’t take this personal JDL, I am just going off in general on Gen. Y because at my office job I have had to prove wrong sooo many Gen. Y’ers because they talk out their ass like they think they know what they are speaking about but rarely ever do.
Mars Man writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 9:21:06 PM

Oh fercryinoutloud... Gen Y

Y do I have to work at my job
Y do I have to come to work on time
Y can't I just leave when I want
Y do you have to tell me what to do
Y can't you just give me a paycheck

Y Y Y Y

These numbskulls will be running the joint as I approach my retirement... yeah!
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:45:16 AM

"Doritos, the sacred manna of the stoner..."

Yes John Zee, you are on the right track.
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:45:19 AM

"Doritos, the sacred manna of the stoner..."

Yes John Zee, you are on the right track.
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:53:17 AM

@Ranger, wow um, I don't know what to say. But you're posts make me laugh literally pretty much every one of them :0

Yes let me correct this though, I'm sorry that my profile says 28 I honestly don't know why thats up there. I probably put it as that old because I thought maybe youngs wouldn't get an account, and yes if I saw a twenty year who wouln't know it'd probably be a bit weird but in all honesty Ranger I'm only 16. Yeah, that is what I meant by young bro. Trust me though I'm not one of those doofuses (Did I spell that right?) that sit here and type in a topic on imdb asking a question you could find on Google (I don't exactly know how to spell doofus, it may sound contradicting but I don't see the point of looking something up if I can't even spell the damn thing). Stuff like this I'd hit up my dad's Marvel Encyclopedia or as you said look it up. See when I read this and the reactions I wiki'd "Captain America" and saw nothing of him being a USO performer I even asked my dad he rolled his eyes. So I guess I could be disappointed. I'm under the influence tired so if this goes off track (Which I feel like it has) then you know why. I just waznted to clear this up with you, so that next time I post you won't think I'm some brainless twat.

But really though, you're f*cking funny, so that's pretty cool :)
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:53:20 AM

@Ranger, wow um, I don't know what to say. But you're posts make me laugh literally pretty much every one of them :0

Yes let me correct this though, I'm sorry that my profile says 28 I honestly don't know why thats up there. I probably put it as that old because I thought maybe youngs wouldn't get an account, and yes if I saw a twenty year who wouln't know it'd probably be a bit weird but in all honesty Ranger I'm only 16. Yeah, that is what I meant by young bro. Trust me though I'm not one of those doofuses (Did I spell that right?) that sit here and type in a topic on imdb asking a question you could find on Google (I don't exactly know how to spell doofus, it may sound contradicting but I don't see the point of looking something up if I can't even spell the damn thing). Stuff like this I'd hit up my dad's Marvel Encyclopedia or as you said look it up. See when I read this and the reactions I wiki'd "Captain America" and saw nothing of him being a USO performer I even asked my dad he rolled his eyes. So I guess I could be disappointed. I'm under the influence tired so if this goes off track (Which I feel like it has) then you know why. I just waznted to clear this up with you, so that next time I post you won't think I'm some brainless twat.

But really though, you're f*cking funny, so that's pretty cool :)
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:20:45 AM

Thx. jd. I see you just posted in the Total Recall Remake thread... c u there.
Man in Black writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:25:29 AM

interesting just like IM with the mark versions of the suits .... i like the build up of this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved