WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Josh Hutcherson's Awesome "Spider-Man" Audition

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Josh HutchersonSubmit Comment
Before Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) was announced as the star of the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, it was thought that Josh Hutcherson (Journey to the Center of the Earth) was the leading contender for the role.

The actor confirmed several times that he did a screen test and was hopeful that he would be chosen, especially since Sony Pictures wants to bring Peter Parker back to high school and Hutcherson was the youngest (17-years-old) out of all the competition.

Now, LatinoReview got their hands on the screen test, which shows Hutcherson fighting several bullies in between classes. You can view the video below and judge for yourself whether he should have been cast in the movie.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:09:52 PM

it's like a grim Bruce Wayne trying to be Spidey... pretty sure Sony made the right choice with Garfield
nope.com writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:10:39 PM

btw... maybe he should seek out some proactive





*YOU SHOULD JUST F*CKING SMILE AND BAH-LOW ME!*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:23:18 PM

I don't f*cking care.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:23:40 PM

LOL!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:23:54 PM

to nope
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:23:59 PM

Damn, the kid was pretty good. Oh well, chin up sport! Maybe he could play Speedy if they ever get around to making a Green Arrow movie.
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:24:03 PM

I felt like I was watching the next matrix movie here and not spiderman.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:26:18 PM

"Awesome" isn't really a way I would describe this. What saddens me is that I think this is not far from how the finished product will play out. Man, Spidey is going to suck bigtime.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:34:59 PM

That screen test's got better wire work than the entire Twilight series...

Kid looked a bit sinister, just doesn't have the "look" to me.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:35:42 PM

matrix reloaded music
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:55:04 PM

Hey kid,

There's always Bum Fights. Or Jackass. Or porn.

Ah, America ... land of opportunity.
otis writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:13:53 PM

That girl sucked ass.

My ass.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:17:17 PM

don't really care about the actor, but I hope they kept the fight choreographer.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:20:52 PM

^^^ What he said...
The Batman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:25:42 PM

damn that was kind of cool. and you can't be to judgmental on the screen tests special effects, its a SCREEN TEST! lol
and to be honest this kid had that Spectacular Spider-Man feel to him. and Sony didn't make the right choice. I mean come on a f*cking 26 year old! playing a teenager in high school, and maybe because of him they might change it to college. and if its college years, then its just gonna be Spider-Man 4 without Tobey Maguire.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:40:30 PM

that was better then all 3 spiderman movies put together
WV-Films writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:40:51 PM

Wow that was like everyday of high school for me. They got it down exactly. I was the girl.
koul writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:11:39 PM

pretty cool fight scene but he looks like a retarded looking Peter Parker
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:14:15 PM

For all intents and purposes, that was pretty awesome, and I respect Hutcherson, but f*ck it, Tobey Maguire will always be Spiderman (nothing else though, he kinda sucks with everything else and I always associate him with Spiderman, kinda sucks for him, George Reeves Syndrome). I also dont fux with the Matrix Reloaded score, who tries to make screentests look dramatic?
outofshadow writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:55:47 PM

the fighting was awsome... his acting during the fighting not so much.. hes attempting the christian bale scowl while being baddass however that wasn't the way peter parker was.
Filmmusicguy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:02:15 PM

this was really bad
Sinestro writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:07:55 PM

WP needs to stop using adjectives in their headlines.
telur writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:22:13 PM

Josh Hutcherson's video is bad, btw Logan Lerman shuold play new spidey
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:40:43 PM

i know who a perfect spiderman would be....tobey maguire
ShizPaf writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:46:07 PM

Whats with the fish lips? Granted for what it is its great, but facially this kids a mess.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:23:51 AM

He wouldn't of been a terrible choice. I would've actually protested Sony if they got Robert Pattinson. But this video honestly feels pointless to even watch. Andrew Garfield got the role and I'm more curious to see his interpretation of Peter Parker. I can't tell if he's a capable enough actor. I fell asleep during Lions for Lambs and I can't recall his part.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:23:51 AM

He wouldn't of been a terrible choice. I would've actually protested Sony if they got Robert Pattinson. But this video honestly feels pointless to even watch. Andrew Garfield got the role and I'm more curious to see his interpretation of Peter Parker. I can't tell if he's a capable enough actor. I fell asleep during Lions for Lambs and I can't recall his part.
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 3:02:44 AM

I had the urge too.

To throw that girl to the floor so you could try and have a look up her skirt.
vaodsi writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 3:16:41 AM

hutcherson would have been the more logical choice for a reboot....
DirtyMartini writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:11:59 AM

Did anyone see Harry Osbourn in the corner of the gym?
Chainmail Vest writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:13:47 PM

Whats with all the shots lifted directly out of the first 2 Raimi films?
Salvador writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:09:19 PM

Awesome, indeed!

Still I'm not sure about Garfield, though I like him in "Lions for Lambs".
Time traveller writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 1:17:36 PM

@chainmail

it used thsoe scenes for obvious reasons man, it's called a screentest, what do you think they would base those on? the cartoon? lol

@the batman, wrong choise,says who,says YOU? pff lol. Just as well I say Garfield has the whole vibe of Spidey,he even had it in Lions for lambs,strangely enough,and if you haven't seen his acting in that,then check it out.This guy is a solid actor,He matched Redfords presence and not many young actors can do that.Shia Labeouf matched Michael Douglas's presence and Ford didn't outshine him either.So the 27!! year old Garfield will play Spidey,I approve of that completely personally. And you guys don't seem to get it,if you are the kind who look 40 at 25,that's your problem lol,but Garfield,at 26,in Social Network,easily looks 20 visually,so wh ocares hwo old he is, age is just a number and his looks can pass him as a teenager even NOW.
johnthemon writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 5:34:17 PM

I like Hutcherson, he's a good actor. Hoping he goes on to bigger and better things than what will no doubt be a worthless and horrible remake.
The Batman writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 6:33:21 AM

relax "time traveler" I'm not looking for the next Robert Deniro, its just Spider-Man. lol
Its just more logical for them to find a young actor.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved