WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No More "Sex and the City" Movies

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No More "Sex and the City" MoviesSubmit Comment
The first "Sex and the City" movie grossed $415 million on a $65 million budget, but the sequel was only able to gross $280 million on a much higher $100 million budget. So, will Warner Bros move forward with a third installment?

"I don't think so, not that I know of," Kristin Davis told E! Online. "I wish it was so that we were continuing but I don't know. We made [about] 300 million internationally. There was so much hype, not coming from us, but the media hyped it up and then they tore it down."

Davis added that anything is possible and that there is a chance that the studio may decide to to develop the third film. "I could be wrong," she admitted. "Obviously there was a time when we thought there was no movie happening so you never know. But it is not looking great."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:08:49 PM

THANK f*ckING GOD!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:14:28 PM

No worries, they just reboot it, show how they met in high school.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:16:16 PM

Somewhere in a dark piano bar, slowly sipping a cran-apple-tini, Dustin Putman has a single tears running down his cheek.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:20:12 PM

YEESSSSSSSS!!!!!! now they may ascend to their final and greatest calling .... torture porn.

Freudian-crap you're probably right.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:28:28 PM

@Encore: Look at it on the bright side, if they reboot it then Lohan can play all four
Wrinklefighter writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:36:15 PM

Son of a bitch I wanted to make the first Putman comment.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:39:53 PM

God must've intervened.

You can thank her.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:41:41 PM

" What ? No Sarah Jessica Parker and her honkin' Horshack sized nose coming out at me in 3-D, poking me in the eye ? "

" Oh. Only during sex. That's why I do her doggystyle with a plastic grocery bag over her head. Elastic banded at the neck. "

~ Matthew Broderick
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:42:50 PM

Putz must be peeing his panties and crying in the corner of the closet, applying lipstick haphazardly ...
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:44:28 PM

a sad day for plastic surgery...
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:52:00 PM

They'll all reunite in ten years to make the Golden Girls movie.
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:05:07 PM

If anyone wants f*cking proof of god then this is f*cking it.
brandonegc writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:19:49 PM

I'll be the first to be slightly upset about this. The original series was a relatively fun show that I enjoyed watching. The first film, lost it's touch, over-long and redundant. The second film was over kill.

I was hopping if a 3rd film made it to the big screen, it'd be a reflection of current economic times. See the girls struggling a little bit. It'd be nice to see the series close as the girls learn that money can't buy happiness, and becoming more fulfilled by their friendship and family.
brandonegc writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:22:56 PM

^^^
INB4 : Faggot
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:30:13 PM

This is terrible news.

Well at least Amanda Bynes came out of retirement. That really cushions the blow of not getting to enjoy another 2 hours of Sarah Jessica Horseface, her lesbian friend, her quirky friend, and her grandma Kim Catrall trying to get laid again, while fighting off the myriad of STD's that are voraciously tearing through their bodies.
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:36:51 PM

YYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU JESUS!!
Now poor DP is contemplating suicide.
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:37:29 PM

Damn I really screwed this page up lol
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:37:45 PM

Thank Jesus!
BlueMobius writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:05:48 PM

At first I read "No more sex..." and panicked. Then I kept reading and the panic subsided.
venomex writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:07:25 PM

thank you jeebus
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:14:13 PM

If Kristin ever gets short on cash, I'll sell her my sperm... in her ass!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:14:03 PM

Anyone know if Putman has come out of his mom's basement since hearing this news?
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:31:04 PM

@evilkev

i was just laughing for 5 minutes over that, classic
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:06:47 AM

Wow!!! I guess the "Make a last wish Foundation" really came through on this one.
masht7 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:22:41 AM

COC And Vinny are gonna cry the freakin eyes out now through ther *ssholes.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:14:28 AM

Reboot, viking edition.
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:22:50 AM

God i hope it's not coming back to TV again !!

trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:26:42 AM

I review this story

10/10

It's A wonderful piece of Movie news, That carries the hopes and dreams of all on WP, keep it up Warner Bros !!
masht7 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:36:10 AM

@trailertrash

Has Putman or Armond White takin' over your mind or something.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:38:35 AM

they'll be back sigh
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 2:41:51 AM

mash , LOL

I just had the urge to review this story, you could be right !!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 4:40:13 AM

Freudian-lol.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:31:40 AM

Freudian, please don't give H-wood any ideas.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 7:35:33 AM

They'll all reunite in ten years to make the Golden Girls movie.


Oh Rabid, unfortunately this is probably closer to the truth then I will admit.

I enjoyed the HBO show but never thought this should have been turned into a movie. Especially after all of the bickering about pay just to get the first movie out.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 8:17:00 AM

now all we need is the headline "no more twilight movies!!"
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:21:58 AM

Good

Now I wont want to throw up after having to endure those ugly hags wanting to take their clothes off
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:28:00 AM

I meant WONT
Time traveller writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:29:28 AM

Keep in mind,that studios only get 50-55% of domestic gross money and only a third of the foreign gross money. Now, the studio ,out of the 100 mill in the US made 50 million and another 60 million(1/3) out of the 180 forein. So that is only 110 million the studio got.
And the production budget alone was 100 million,and another 80 million for marketing it around the world. 180 all together spent and only 110 came back. they in fact lost around 70 million bucks. This movie is a flop(Yeah, hard to believe it ain't it,but that is the cold hard truth) First one actually made a small rpofit, this one is deep in the red.
darthraige writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 11:11:15 AM

Thank Christ. Those c*nts are all dried up by now.
Salvador writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:30:08 PM

Jajajajaja!

Dustin Putman must be sad, he can't give a 8/10 review to a third film. LOL.
Man in Black writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:18:05 AM

there is a flying spaghetti monster in the sky

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved