WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Rainn Wilson as Crimson Bolt in "Super"

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Rainn Wilson as Crimson Bolt in "Super"Submit Comment
During Comic-Con, director James Gunn (Slither) unveiled the first footage from his upcoming "Super" comedy, starring Rainn Wilson ("The Office"), Kevin Bacon, Ellen Page (Inception) and Liv Tyler (The Incredible Hulk).

Because most of you weren't able to make it out to San Diego, Gunn posted the first photo of Wilson as the Crimson Bolt. We now have that photo and you can check it out below.

Plot: After his wife falls under the influence of a drug dealer Jacques (Bacon), an everyday guy (Wilson) transforms himself into Crimson Bolt, a superhero with the best intentions, though he lacks for heroic skills.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: James Gunn


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:13:57 PM

Pretty sure this will make it's way to Scranton sometime soon
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:13:59 PM

Man, I wish it could rain bacon!
Stuntastic writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:16:33 PM

Man, this sounds like a grown man Kick-Ass
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:16:35 PM

Reminds me a bit of Defondor with Woody Harrelson. Defondor was actually quite good and more serious than I had expected, but I'm guessing James Gunn will go down on a funnier road.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:31:54 PM

Eh.

Looks like he went to Roger Corman's garage sell.

... At least he looks better than he did in The Rocker ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:32:18 PM

^ Correction : sale, not sell
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:35:11 PM

Give him fake tits and a blonde wig and you'd swear it was Deidre Hall as Electra Woman (goin' solo) ...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:35:55 PM

Don't quite find Rainn Wilson very funny, but I'll see this for Ellen and Liv.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:37:00 PM

Seriously, Matt Groening could sue ...

he looks too much like Radioactive Man ...

without Rainier Wolfcastle's chisel physique, of course ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:39:03 PM

What the f*ck is up with that Pac Man ghost logo ?

And they sure gave him an OVERSIZED jockstrap ...

I can see lawsuits APLENTY ...
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:57:16 PM

First I've heard of the film, but I'm interested solely on the fact that Rainn Wilson is playing a stuporhero.
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:39:23 PM

Interesting
nicholas56 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:43:17 PM

he's looks kind of gay in that suit. his d*ck protecter looks way to bulky
BlueMobius writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:59:39 PM

I liked this movie when it was called Kick-Ass or hell, when it was called Batman. Sounds VERY unoriginal.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:05:31 PM

This will be awesome, I have faith
JohnZee writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:20:07 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

Everyone's jumping on the superhero bandwagon. Too bad Peter Sellers is long dead..

I would have to agree "Defendor" was a good movie, and far more realistic than "Kick Ass". Certainly on my list of movies to add to my collection.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:33:15 PM

Too many of these types of movies coming out lately...

I fear the golden age of superhero films has come and gone
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:57:25 PM

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:33:15 PM

Too many of these types of movies coming out lately...

I fear the golden age of superhero films has come and gone


@Spooky

" Every time a celebrity goes to hell,
Michael J Fox is closer to a stem cell ...

Every time a doorbell rings,
Christopher Reeve MIGHT get his wings ....

Every time Seth Rogan has sex,
Lindsay tries to avoid her ex,

Every time Mel gets mad,
a priest suddenly becomes a dad. "



Telly like it is writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:19:32 AM

another Blankman? Yikes.
BDeck writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 4:38:03 AM

max,can you do us a favor and put all your random thoughts into one comment so i can just scroll past one instead of 10 stupid ass comments?
Stuntastic writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 10:51:22 AM

@BDeck: LOL!!!
scarface85 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 3:34:49 PM

f*ck this sh*tty costume looks retarded

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved