WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
First Look at Judd Apatow's "Trainwreck" Comedy
Jul 19th, 2014
Mark Romanek to Direct "The Shining" Prequel, Called "Overlook Hotel"
Jul 18th, 2014
First Look at Adam Sandler and Peter Dinklage in "Pixels" Action Comedy
Jul 18th, 2014
"The Ring 3" is Finally Happening, Director Announced
Jul 18th, 2014
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
Jul 18th, 2014
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines
Jul 18th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Wants to Direct New "Frankenstein" Film
Jul 18th, 2014
"Uncharted" Movie to Begin Shooting Early Next Year
Jul 18th, 2014
Trailer for "The One I Love" Hints at a Big Twist
Jul 18th, 2014
Disney Announces Lead Actor for Jon Favreau's "Jungle Book"
Jul 18th, 2014
Joss Whedon Reveals More "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Story Details
Jul 17th, 2014
Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Jul 17th, 2014
First Look at Jack Black in "Goosebumps" Movie
Jul 17th, 2014
"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
Jul 17th, 2014
Major "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Story Details Revealed!
Jul 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Back in September of 2008, Eva Longoria ("Desperate Housewives") was photographed leaving the Marvel offices while holding a copy of "The Avengers." At the time, everyone assumed that the actress will play The Wasp, but she quickly denied any involvement with the movie.

Now comes work from FoxNews that Marvel is actually in negotiations with Longoria for the role of The Wasp. "First, she read for the part, then she went into the studio for camera tests," said the network's source. "The team liked her for The Wasp so much that she did green screen work in the late spring."

The source added that the actress will likely shoot her scene in New York, where much of the film will be shot in the coming months. "The movie is going to start filming this fall."

The Wasp's first appearance in "Tales to Astonish" No. 44 introduced her on the cover as "Ant-Man's gorgeous new partner-in-peril." The character became an especially perceptive member of the Avengers and a key part of the team chemistry.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:50:03 AM

Was that who that was on the far right in that cast photo the other day ..
Sonic writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:01:37 AM

What about Hank Pym ?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:07:10 AM

Mel Gibson?
johnny_boy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:59:26 AM

Let the superhero gang bang begin
Monash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:04:43 AM

@Ranger
no one would believe he beats his wife
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:17:38 AM

Wasp is white, where are all the haters at? First they attempt to steal Spiderman, now its our beloved Wasp character. When will it stop??
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:23:59 AM

i'd pay for her to get her ass kicked by ant man ...
wonderBOY writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:36:25 AM

didnt joss wheadon already say ant man is not in the movie
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:48:24 AM

At wonderboy...its been said that whedon likes to be sarcastic and that he said a few things at comic con that were misleadong to the fans n press
But I believe he also did say that sum1 was set to play antman.....then joked around by saying just not in the avengers.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:00:47 AM

I thought it was decided that The Wasp would not be in The Avengers-movie. Well, actually I don't really care. But I wouldn't mind her wasping around my stinger.
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:39:43 AM

@Vdodson, us whites can't be racist anymore because 'Militant Black Guy' will come and get us,it's just not fair.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kgd8tzct3ZY&feature=related
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:18:32 AM

she's already started preparing for the role:

http://www.celebrityshoesize.com/images/l/eva_longoria-feet-1a.jpg
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

@Rambo.
I owe you a pint :)
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:10:22 AM

rocket- Pint LOL , i will get the round in nice pic rambo ...
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:33:35 AM

and a bag of pork scratchings ;p
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:53:58 AM

Nice pic Rambo, Hold on i'll be back i gotta put on a new pair of spiderman undies
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:44:25 AM

So, it's Nathan Fillion and Eva Longoria as the happy couple?
I hope he flips out and beats her onscreen.
JohnZee writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:52:44 AM

I wish Joss Whedon would stop cracking jokes and outright lying about this Avengers movie. I know he's trying to prove that he's a uber-witty sort of guy, but this is getting annoying.

Is Hank Pym in it or not?

They said the Wasp wasn't in it, but obviously they lied.

Frankly if Hank Pym isn't in it, I would rather that they not even use the Wasp.

But if Pym isn't in it look for an Ultimate style "mutie" Wasp, or maybe they'll use the tried and true Marvel origin of being bitten by a radioactive wasp...
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:14:47 PM

Whedon has always been a f*cking liar, Im started to get irriated with his sh*t. Just give it to us straight douchebag.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:16:36 PM

relax. He only cracked one joke about Nathan Fillion's career is all.
Ant-Man is in the film. They wouldn't leave out the founding member. Though the rumors at Marvel say he's going to be Goliath in this movie, and Ant-Man in his solo film. Which is fine by me.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:20:57 PM

Hey, perhaps that's what he meant by "Ant-Man will not be in the movie..."
He could have meant that Pym will be a character, but only in his Giant-Man costume.
Matiax writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:24:22 PM

@VDODSON: So was Invisible Woman...

@Rambo: Awesome pic!
ShizPaf writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:25:19 PM

She's small fit totally hot and has a good biting attitude to her peformances. I can see this working. She would be whiter if she didn't tan on the beach so much, but we'd miss out on those great pics! BTW Thx to Rambo.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:03:11 PM

Thx. for the boner Rambo!
strobemandixon writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:13:06 PM

I dont know why they are goind to cast this f*cking mexican. She annoys the hell out of me
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:17:34 PM

Yeah cast zee German frauline instead then we can have a superior 'pure' film.Now please excuse me im off to gas some forgieners.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:26:47 PM

lol.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:14:27 PM

Great

Now I will have to endure all the bragging that will come of this by Longoria

Oprah, The View, E, The Morning Show, Good Fricken Morning America,

Heck An E True Hollywood Story will come of this called "Longoria my rise to fame from cleaning toilets at Mcdonalds to bragging about how much I paid for my Toothbrush"

Who cares
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:40:19 PM

Nice one Rambo! Now I retract my previous comment on the thread for Suckerpunch lol
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:46:26 PM

Good news folks. She's debunked the rumor:

http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/joshw24/news/?a=20729
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:09 PM

Yeah, I can see how those years on Desperate Housewives could help prepare her to get in the proper mindset of an abused and raped superheroine ...

I hope Wasp gets f*cked more than Lindsay Lohan on Marti Gras with Samantha Ronson, a box of ecstacy, 10 lubes of KY and seven Cajun darkies with gold teeth going by the moniker "Lil" in front of their name.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:52 PM

Those f*cking teeth and that schnoz make her look like a f*cked up version of Horshac being assf*cked by a beaver.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:58:55 PM

'...abused and raped super-heroine...'


Is it wrong that phrase aroused me?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:25:51 PM

nice pic rambo...hey guys at least she shaved.
warlord writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:39:00 PM

this whole idea sounds more and more like it should never happin

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved