WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Back in September of 2008, Eva Longoria ("Desperate Housewives") was photographed leaving the Marvel offices while holding a copy of "The Avengers." At the time, everyone assumed that the actress will play The Wasp, but she quickly denied any involvement with the movie.

Now comes work from FoxNews that Marvel is actually in negotiations with Longoria for the role of The Wasp. "First, she read for the part, then she went into the studio for camera tests," said the network's source. "The team liked her for The Wasp so much that she did green screen work in the late spring."

The source added that the actress will likely shoot her scene in New York, where much of the film will be shot in the coming months. "The movie is going to start filming this fall."

The Wasp's first appearance in "Tales to Astonish" No. 44 introduced her on the cover as "Ant-Man's gorgeous new partner-in-peril." The character became an especially perceptive member of the Avengers and a key part of the team chemistry.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:50:03 AM

Was that who that was on the far right in that cast photo the other day ..
Sonic writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:01:37 AM

What about Hank Pym ?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:07:10 AM

Mel Gibson?
johnny_boy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:59:26 AM

Let the superhero gang bang begin
Monash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:04:43 AM

@Ranger
no one would believe he beats his wife
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:17:38 AM

Wasp is white, where are all the haters at? First they attempt to steal Spiderman, now its our beloved Wasp character. When will it stop??
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:23:59 AM

i'd pay for her to get her ass kicked by ant man ...
wonderBOY writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:36:25 AM

didnt joss wheadon already say ant man is not in the movie
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:48:24 AM

At wonderboy...its been said that whedon likes to be sarcastic and that he said a few things at comic con that were misleadong to the fans n press
But I believe he also did say that sum1 was set to play antman.....then joked around by saying just not in the avengers.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:00:47 AM

I thought it was decided that The Wasp would not be in The Avengers-movie. Well, actually I don't really care. But I wouldn't mind her wasping around my stinger.
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:39:43 AM

@Vdodson, us whites can't be racist anymore because 'Militant Black Guy' will come and get us,it's just not fair.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kgd8tzct3ZY&feature=related
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:18:32 AM

she's already started preparing for the role:

http://www.celebrityshoesize.com/images/l/eva_longoria-feet-1a.jpg
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

@Rambo.
I owe you a pint :)
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:10:22 AM

rocket- Pint LOL , i will get the round in nice pic rambo ...
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:33:35 AM

and a bag of pork scratchings ;p
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:53:58 AM

Nice pic Rambo, Hold on i'll be back i gotta put on a new pair of spiderman undies
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:44:25 AM

So, it's Nathan Fillion and Eva Longoria as the happy couple?
I hope he flips out and beats her onscreen.
JohnZee writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:52:44 AM

I wish Joss Whedon would stop cracking jokes and outright lying about this Avengers movie. I know he's trying to prove that he's a uber-witty sort of guy, but this is getting annoying.

Is Hank Pym in it or not?

They said the Wasp wasn't in it, but obviously they lied.

Frankly if Hank Pym isn't in it, I would rather that they not even use the Wasp.

But if Pym isn't in it look for an Ultimate style "mutie" Wasp, or maybe they'll use the tried and true Marvel origin of being bitten by a radioactive wasp...
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:14:47 PM

Whedon has always been a f*cking liar, Im started to get irriated with his sh*t. Just give it to us straight douchebag.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:16:36 PM

relax. He only cracked one joke about Nathan Fillion's career is all.
Ant-Man is in the film. They wouldn't leave out the founding member. Though the rumors at Marvel say he's going to be Goliath in this movie, and Ant-Man in his solo film. Which is fine by me.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:20:57 PM

Hey, perhaps that's what he meant by "Ant-Man will not be in the movie..."
He could have meant that Pym will be a character, but only in his Giant-Man costume.
Matiax writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:24:22 PM

@VDODSON: So was Invisible Woman...

@Rambo: Awesome pic!
ShizPaf writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:25:19 PM

She's small fit totally hot and has a good biting attitude to her peformances. I can see this working. She would be whiter if she didn't tan on the beach so much, but we'd miss out on those great pics! BTW Thx to Rambo.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:03:11 PM

Thx. for the boner Rambo!
strobemandixon writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:13:06 PM

I dont know why they are goind to cast this f*cking mexican. She annoys the hell out of me
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:17:34 PM

Yeah cast zee German frauline instead then we can have a superior 'pure' film.Now please excuse me im off to gas some forgieners.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:26:47 PM

lol.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:14:27 PM

Great

Now I will have to endure all the bragging that will come of this by Longoria

Oprah, The View, E, The Morning Show, Good Fricken Morning America,

Heck An E True Hollywood Story will come of this called "Longoria my rise to fame from cleaning toilets at Mcdonalds to bragging about how much I paid for my Toothbrush"

Who cares
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:40:19 PM

Nice one Rambo! Now I retract my previous comment on the thread for Suckerpunch lol
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:46:26 PM

Good news folks. She's debunked the rumor:

http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/joshw24/news/?a=20729
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:09 PM

Yeah, I can see how those years on Desperate Housewives could help prepare her to get in the proper mindset of an abused and raped superheroine ...

I hope Wasp gets f*cked more than Lindsay Lohan on Marti Gras with Samantha Ronson, a box of ecstacy, 10 lubes of KY and seven Cajun darkies with gold teeth going by the moniker "Lil" in front of their name.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:52 PM

Those f*cking teeth and that schnoz make her look like a f*cked up version of Horshac being assf*cked by a beaver.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:58:55 PM

'...abused and raped super-heroine...'


Is it wrong that phrase aroused me?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:25:51 PM

nice pic rambo...hey guys at least she shaved.
warlord writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:39:00 PM

this whole idea sounds more and more like it should never happin

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved