WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Back in September of 2008, Eva Longoria ("Desperate Housewives") was photographed leaving the Marvel offices while holding a copy of "The Avengers." At the time, everyone assumed that the actress will play The Wasp, but she quickly denied any involvement with the movie.

Now comes work from FoxNews that Marvel is actually in negotiations with Longoria for the role of The Wasp. "First, she read for the part, then she went into the studio for camera tests," said the network's source. "The team liked her for The Wasp so much that she did green screen work in the late spring."

The source added that the actress will likely shoot her scene in New York, where much of the film will be shot in the coming months. "The movie is going to start filming this fall."

The Wasp's first appearance in "Tales to Astonish" No. 44 introduced her on the cover as "Ant-Man's gorgeous new partner-in-peril." The character became an especially perceptive member of the Avengers and a key part of the team chemistry.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:50:03 AM

Was that who that was on the far right in that cast photo the other day ..
Sonic writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:01:37 AM

What about Hank Pym ?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:07:10 AM

Mel Gibson?
johnny_boy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:59:26 AM

Let the superhero gang bang begin
Monash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:04:43 AM

@Ranger
no one would believe he beats his wife
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:17:38 AM

Wasp is white, where are all the haters at? First they attempt to steal Spiderman, now its our beloved Wasp character. When will it stop??
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:23:59 AM

i'd pay for her to get her ass kicked by ant man ...
wonderBOY writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:36:25 AM

didnt joss wheadon already say ant man is not in the movie
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:48:24 AM

At wonderboy...its been said that whedon likes to be sarcastic and that he said a few things at comic con that were misleadong to the fans n press
But I believe he also did say that sum1 was set to play antman.....then joked around by saying just not in the avengers.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:00:47 AM

I thought it was decided that The Wasp would not be in The Avengers-movie. Well, actually I don't really care. But I wouldn't mind her wasping around my stinger.
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:39:43 AM

@Vdodson, us whites can't be racist anymore because 'Militant Black Guy' will come and get us,it's just not fair.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kgd8tzct3ZY&feature=related
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:18:32 AM

she's already started preparing for the role:

http://www.celebrityshoesize.com/images/l/eva_longoria-feet-1a.jpg
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

@Rambo.
I owe you a pint :)
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:10:22 AM

rocket- Pint LOL , i will get the round in nice pic rambo ...
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:33:35 AM

and a bag of pork scratchings ;p
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:53:58 AM

Nice pic Rambo, Hold on i'll be back i gotta put on a new pair of spiderman undies
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:44:25 AM

So, it's Nathan Fillion and Eva Longoria as the happy couple?
I hope he flips out and beats her onscreen.
JohnZee writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:52:44 AM

I wish Joss Whedon would stop cracking jokes and outright lying about this Avengers movie. I know he's trying to prove that he's a uber-witty sort of guy, but this is getting annoying.

Is Hank Pym in it or not?

They said the Wasp wasn't in it, but obviously they lied.

Frankly if Hank Pym isn't in it, I would rather that they not even use the Wasp.

But if Pym isn't in it look for an Ultimate style "mutie" Wasp, or maybe they'll use the tried and true Marvel origin of being bitten by a radioactive wasp...
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:14:47 PM

Whedon has always been a f*cking liar, Im started to get irriated with his sh*t. Just give it to us straight douchebag.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:16:36 PM

relax. He only cracked one joke about Nathan Fillion's career is all.
Ant-Man is in the film. They wouldn't leave out the founding member. Though the rumors at Marvel say he's going to be Goliath in this movie, and Ant-Man in his solo film. Which is fine by me.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:20:57 PM

Hey, perhaps that's what he meant by "Ant-Man will not be in the movie..."
He could have meant that Pym will be a character, but only in his Giant-Man costume.
Matiax writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:24:22 PM

@VDODSON: So was Invisible Woman...

@Rambo: Awesome pic!
ShizPaf writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:25:19 PM

She's small fit totally hot and has a good biting attitude to her peformances. I can see this working. She would be whiter if she didn't tan on the beach so much, but we'd miss out on those great pics! BTW Thx to Rambo.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:03:11 PM

Thx. for the boner Rambo!
strobemandixon writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:13:06 PM

I dont know why they are goind to cast this f*cking mexican. She annoys the hell out of me
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:17:34 PM

Yeah cast zee German frauline instead then we can have a superior 'pure' film.Now please excuse me im off to gas some forgieners.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:26:47 PM

lol.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:14:27 PM

Great

Now I will have to endure all the bragging that will come of this by Longoria

Oprah, The View, E, The Morning Show, Good Fricken Morning America,

Heck An E True Hollywood Story will come of this called "Longoria my rise to fame from cleaning toilets at Mcdonalds to bragging about how much I paid for my Toothbrush"

Who cares
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:40:19 PM

Nice one Rambo! Now I retract my previous comment on the thread for Suckerpunch lol
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:46:26 PM

Good news folks. She's debunked the rumor:

http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/joshw24/news/?a=20729
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:09 PM

Yeah, I can see how those years on Desperate Housewives could help prepare her to get in the proper mindset of an abused and raped superheroine ...

I hope Wasp gets f*cked more than Lindsay Lohan on Marti Gras with Samantha Ronson, a box of ecstacy, 10 lubes of KY and seven Cajun darkies with gold teeth going by the moniker "Lil" in front of their name.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:52 PM

Those f*cking teeth and that schnoz make her look like a f*cked up version of Horshac being assf*cked by a beaver.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:58:55 PM

'...abused and raped super-heroine...'


Is it wrong that phrase aroused me?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:25:51 PM

nice pic rambo...hey guys at least she shaved.
warlord writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:39:00 PM

this whole idea sounds more and more like it should never happin

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved