WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Longoria is The Wasp in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Back in September of 2008, Eva Longoria ("Desperate Housewives") was photographed leaving the Marvel offices while holding a copy of "The Avengers." At the time, everyone assumed that the actress will play The Wasp, but she quickly denied any involvement with the movie.

Now comes work from FoxNews that Marvel is actually in negotiations with Longoria for the role of The Wasp. "First, she read for the part, then she went into the studio for camera tests," said the network's source. "The team liked her for The Wasp so much that she did green screen work in the late spring."

The source added that the actress will likely shoot her scene in New York, where much of the film will be shot in the coming months. "The movie is going to start filming this fall."

The Wasp's first appearance in "Tales to Astonish" No. 44 introduced her on the cover as "Ant-Man's gorgeous new partner-in-peril." The character became an especially perceptive member of the Avengers and a key part of the team chemistry.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:50:03 AM

Was that who that was on the far right in that cast photo the other day ..
Sonic writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:01:37 AM

What about Hank Pym ?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:07:10 AM

Mel Gibson?
johnny_boy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:59:26 AM

Let the superhero gang bang begin
Monash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:04:43 AM

@Ranger
no one would believe he beats his wife
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:17:38 AM

Wasp is white, where are all the haters at? First they attempt to steal Spiderman, now its our beloved Wasp character. When will it stop??
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:23:59 AM

i'd pay for her to get her ass kicked by ant man ...
wonderBOY writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:36:25 AM

didnt joss wheadon already say ant man is not in the movie
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:48:24 AM

At wonderboy...its been said that whedon likes to be sarcastic and that he said a few things at comic con that were misleadong to the fans n press
But I believe he also did say that sum1 was set to play antman.....then joked around by saying just not in the avengers.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:00:47 AM

I thought it was decided that The Wasp would not be in The Avengers-movie. Well, actually I don't really care. But I wouldn't mind her wasping around my stinger.
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:39:43 AM

@Vdodson, us whites can't be racist anymore because 'Militant Black Guy' will come and get us,it's just not fair.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kgd8tzct3ZY&feature=related
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:18:32 AM

she's already started preparing for the role:

http://www.celebrityshoesize.com/images/l/eva_longoria-feet-1a.jpg
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

@Rambo.
I owe you a pint :)
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:10:22 AM

rocket- Pint LOL , i will get the round in nice pic rambo ...
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:33:35 AM

and a bag of pork scratchings ;p
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:53:58 AM

Nice pic Rambo, Hold on i'll be back i gotta put on a new pair of spiderman undies
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:44:25 AM

So, it's Nathan Fillion and Eva Longoria as the happy couple?
I hope he flips out and beats her onscreen.
JohnZee writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:52:44 AM

I wish Joss Whedon would stop cracking jokes and outright lying about this Avengers movie. I know he's trying to prove that he's a uber-witty sort of guy, but this is getting annoying.

Is Hank Pym in it or not?

They said the Wasp wasn't in it, but obviously they lied.

Frankly if Hank Pym isn't in it, I would rather that they not even use the Wasp.

But if Pym isn't in it look for an Ultimate style "mutie" Wasp, or maybe they'll use the tried and true Marvel origin of being bitten by a radioactive wasp...
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:14:47 PM

Whedon has always been a f*cking liar, Im started to get irriated with his sh*t. Just give it to us straight douchebag.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:16:36 PM

relax. He only cracked one joke about Nathan Fillion's career is all.
Ant-Man is in the film. They wouldn't leave out the founding member. Though the rumors at Marvel say he's going to be Goliath in this movie, and Ant-Man in his solo film. Which is fine by me.
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:20:57 PM

Hey, perhaps that's what he meant by "Ant-Man will not be in the movie..."
He could have meant that Pym will be a character, but only in his Giant-Man costume.
Matiax writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:24:22 PM

@VDODSON: So was Invisible Woman...

@Rambo: Awesome pic!
ShizPaf writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:25:19 PM

She's small fit totally hot and has a good biting attitude to her peformances. I can see this working. She would be whiter if she didn't tan on the beach so much, but we'd miss out on those great pics! BTW Thx to Rambo.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:03:11 PM

Thx. for the boner Rambo!
strobemandixon writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:13:06 PM

I dont know why they are goind to cast this f*cking mexican. She annoys the hell out of me
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:17:34 PM

Yeah cast zee German frauline instead then we can have a superior 'pure' film.Now please excuse me im off to gas some forgieners.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:26:47 PM

lol.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:14:27 PM

Great

Now I will have to endure all the bragging that will come of this by Longoria

Oprah, The View, E, The Morning Show, Good Fricken Morning America,

Heck An E True Hollywood Story will come of this called "Longoria my rise to fame from cleaning toilets at Mcdonalds to bragging about how much I paid for my Toothbrush"

Who cares
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:40:19 PM

Nice one Rambo! Now I retract my previous comment on the thread for Suckerpunch lol
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:46:26 PM

Good news folks. She's debunked the rumor:

http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/joshw24/news/?a=20729
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:09 PM

Yeah, I can see how those years on Desperate Housewives could help prepare her to get in the proper mindset of an abused and raped superheroine ...

I hope Wasp gets f*cked more than Lindsay Lohan on Marti Gras with Samantha Ronson, a box of ecstacy, 10 lubes of KY and seven Cajun darkies with gold teeth going by the moniker "Lil" in front of their name.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:46:52 PM

Those f*cking teeth and that schnoz make her look like a f*cked up version of Horshac being assf*cked by a beaver.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:58:55 PM

'...abused and raped super-heroine...'


Is it wrong that phrase aroused me?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:25:51 PM

nice pic rambo...hey guys at least she shaved.
warlord writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:39:00 PM

this whole idea sounds more and more like it should never happin

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved