WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Zack Snyder's "Sucker Punch" Fantasy Thriller

Posted: July 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Zack SnyderSubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "Sucker Punch" movie, starring Emily Browning, Vanessa Hudgens, Abbie Cornish, Jamie Chung, Jena Malone and Carla Gugino. Check it out below.

Plot: An epic action fantasy that takes us into the vivid imagination of a young girl whose dream world provides the ultimate escape from her darker reality. Unrestrained by the boundaries of time and place, she is free to go where her mind takes her, but her incredible adventures blur the lines between what's real and what is imaginary... with potentially tragic consequences.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on March 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 85 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bigmeatman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:38:40 AM

wow...Zack Snyder is alway pushing the limits of visual effects in movies...this looks really good..gotta see it
telur writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:57:16 AM

i hope all women will naked on screen
Mister Pickles writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:07:20 AM

The movies lover in me knows that this will not be good. But the nerd in me has the biggest boner right now.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:08:29 AM

I'm with you, bigmeatman! (I can't believe I just wrote this)

Snyder provides his movies with a level of spectacularity I rarely ever see.
The photography in his movies is always superb, the angles and the bullet-time are very well used.
Visually, I consider him one of the best filmmakers out there right now.

Snyder should be in charge of rebooting the Punisher movie.

Regarding "Sucker Punch", I loved everything I saw until now. Hot chicks, martial arts... hot chicks... chicks in leather... martial arts... hot chicks...

What's there not to like?



And I wish the chicks have a lesbian orgy scene somewhere in the movie.
After all, if the movie takes place inside the vivid imagination of a young girl, there has to be a lesbian orgy in there at some point.

It just has to.

VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:15:45 AM

Snyder has never dissapointed me, and this may be his greatest feat yet. Stand by folks for all the haters.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:52:58 AM

That looks nuts! lol something to look forward to
masKritic writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:57:50 AM

Holy sh*t hell yeah!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:06:13 AM

I wish vanessa hudgems would post more nude pics online
whoever writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:09:38 AM

Excuse my while I change my pants!
Monash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:20:54 AM

I beg of you Zak Snyder
Make "The Dark Knight Returns"
wonderBOY writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:35:14 AM

what zack synder is no longer a visionary director
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:36:15 AM

pardon me,but this looks horrible...
masKritic writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:52:38 AM

^f*ck your pardon
masht7 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:53:34 AM

This looks bad-ass! But the storys kinda weak. Kinda like 'Avatar'.
BobMcBob writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:03:12 AM

...and waive goodbye to Zach Snyder's career
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:03:13 AM

Something about women beating the sh*ts out of others,it a real turn on!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:06:56 AM

This have all the possibilities to be horribly bad. That being said, Zack has so far never disappointed me and the trailer looks retarded sweet. So...f*ck Yeah!
The Goon and Sucker Punch is the biggest must of 2011 so far.
Charlie9 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:08:33 AM

Get the feeling these girls will get on my tits real quick unless they are constantly fighting or making out. Really don't care if there isn't much dialogue or 'acting' in this one
Farradin writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:52:09 AM

The trailer was pretty poor but the film looks good.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:48:12 AM

everybody doubted zack when he was doing watchmen and that turned out to be incredible...looks like the same pattern here (but hopefully more action)
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:51:44 AM

Now,that is a f*ckin' trailer!!!!!!!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:56:57 AM

f*ck Jolie's Salt and Wanted, to hell with Uma's Kill Bills, and screw that Underworld/Resident Evil bullsh*t! Lets face it, asskicking female movies usually suck donkey d*ck. That's why films like Kick Ass and Sucker Punch are so special. Any film that takes such a ridiculous concept (like a woman destroying an army of armed thugs) and pulls it off is deserves props in my book. Snyder's a f*cking genius behind the camera, and this amazing trailer for SP has me hard as a rock right now. I can't wait :)
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:10:50 AM

Looks Good !!

(That maybe an understatement)
drshakalou writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:24:34 AM

Best trailer I've seen in recent memory. I'll be first in line... actually I'll be in the military.. f*ck.
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:40:13 AM

drshakalou- What branch did you sign up for?
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:43:48 AM

OMG this news is just brand new!!! I didn't know this at all. I'm all like shocked.
kasleari writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:44:51 AM

WHOA!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:45:53 AM

I bet there wasn't a dry pair of Spider-man underoos or Hello Kitty panties at Com-Con after they showed this trailer. For once I can't blame these little eye stabbing Spock-earred dorks. This film looks awesome!!!

This might break records in Japan :)
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:22:01 AM

i smell some DOA sh*t going on, not interested
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:46:58 AM

@Trueman: If you think this will be anywhere near DOA, I think your brain is due for a check-up.
CCBlev writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 9:47:42 AM

Wow, I thought the movie was gonna be sh*t till I watched the trailer.....twice!! :)
Chewbacca writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:10:01 AM

I've noticed a trend, Snyder likes to release his films in March.

That being said it took me two viewings to actually take all that it. I was not prepared lol this looks pretty cool. The visuals, like always, are fascinating but I have a feeling the dialog won't be up to par.
shayhiri writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:50:43 AM

I'm speechless.

This is the best thing next year beside Pirates 4 and probably Rango.

Snyder does it again. Pure visual poetry.

And the story shows promise as usual, not that it matters with such visuals.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:57:40 AM

@Peter Parker

"Visually I consider him one of the best filmmakers out there."
Thats like saying Michael Bay is the best action filmmaker alive. Wrong.

Zac Synder wakes up every morning, sucks down some semen coffee, and wishes he could make a good movie. 300 sucked. He f*cked up Watchmen. He made some owl movie, enough said.
Sure I don't mind watching hot bitches run around with guns and swords slaying samurai and dragons, but come on. This will inevitably become another mediocre action flick directed by a mediocre director with a boner for corny CGI and slow motion fight scenes.

@Monash
Are you kidding!? There are few that could direct the batman series with as much confidence and success as Chris Nolan. Zac Snyder is not one of them, not even close.
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:13:17 AM

^^ Not a Zack fan then !!

Dawn of the dead, 300 and Watchmen all good movies and this looks good so far as well.

Dont think you can call him a mediocre director by any stretch of the imagination.

trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:15:19 AM

In your opinion who's a great director then other than Nolan ?
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:15:40 AM

Mr Wednesday- The only thing you can fault Snyder for about Watchmen is the ending. I preferred his take, but how the f*ck do you go on saying that he ruined it? Your profile pic is Freddy Prinze jr.
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:17:30 AM

Dawn of the Dead is the best action/horror zombie flick (barring Shaun of the Dead, ie comedy) that has come out in the last ten years. I guess its true what they say, haters are gonna hate.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:18:06 AM

So...did Snyder already do his portion of the "Heavy Metal" remake??
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:21:04 AM

@Mr Wednesday: First of all: kudos for a bitching avatar. We all need a bit more Freddie Prinze in our lives. Thank you for that.

We all have different taste, so I get that you don't like Snyder's films. However, you can't blame them for not looking good visually. I know that looks aren't everything and that movies need a proper story, still, they are something awesome to watch at the cinemas.

And if you'd done your homework, you would know that Monash did not refer to a sequel to The Dark Knight, but to Frank Miller's graphic novel.

I don't know what you did last summer, but I'm assuming you tucked something up your ass.
Aingx writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:25:31 AM

Those Samurai remind me of something but I can't put my finger on it. I'm thinking either Onimusha or Heavy Metal.
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:27:34 AM

freud- Last summer ref LMAO !! Touche
velocityknown writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:30:08 AM

Snyder has been teasing us with brilliance with movies like 300 and Watchmen, which, while both still good, fell just short of what we all expected which of course was great.

(And any film fan can agree that the visuals in both were just amazing and great for not relying on 3-d gimmicks).

I think this film could become his best and fulfill the potential that was not reached with his previous two films, it doesn't seem to have the cliche-y dialouge of 300 and Snyder doesn't have to worry about being faithful to any source material, which is what sunk Watchmen (ultimate cut clocking in at 3 and a half hours?)

@Mr Wednesday
Who'd be on your short list for great visual filmmakers? I don't know how you could be a film fan and not at least respect Snyder's unique visual direction.
velocityknown writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:30:49 AM

By the way EVERYONE should go watch this trailer in HD on apple.com

Looks freaking outstanding.
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:41:09 AM

looks good but what is it rater?, i think like Snyder's Dawn of the Dead, but didnt like 300 or watchmen, so im not sure about this one, trailer looks good though.
Digital Desperado writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:57:56 AM

Looks cool! I liked it a lot, and I think that Zack Snyder rules, stupid owl movie aside. But I understand that this kind of unrestrained fantasy can be offputting to some... It´s an acquired taste.
Salvador writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:58:05 AM

Wow!

Is this "Inception meet Matrix" with only women?

I gotta see this.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:00:11 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

Thank you for appreciating the comedy that is my avatar hahah. I appreciate his visual take on things, I just don't appreciate his direction otherwise. Granted, if he cast better actors and actresses we may see another side of Synder that we haven't previously witnessed. However, I doubt that will happen unless one of his films is an absolute smash hit on all levels. On the other hand, yes, I incorrectly roasted Monash, I should have read more deeply. I'm also trying to avoid getting fired from my day job, so I read quickly, and the reference didn't occur to me straight away. I haven't read Millers rendition of Batman, only his Sin City series.

@velocityknown

Great visual filmmakers (in my opinion)
- Tarsem Singh
- The Wachowski Brothers (sisters, who knows.)
- Cameron solely because of Avatar (I'll get sh*t for this)
- Alfonso Cuarón
- David Lynch
- Spike Jonze
- Darren Aronofsky

Thats just a few.
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:09:44 PM

Quit deleting my post's Alex, I didnt say a word about Putzman.
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:12:21 PM

Mr Wednesday comes on here talking about style over substance, but list's Avatar as a favorite. You couldnt hold Snyders jock strap.
rocketman writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:14:58 PM

That looks like my sorta film.Zacks putting out some good films.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:17:15 PM

dont fancy this at all, loved dotd, 300 and watchmen so will probably check it out

@Mr Wednesday

I think he's already proved he know's how to cast a film and i loved the cast in watchmen and 300 and i'm struggling to think of someone who could have pulled of the comedian better however if you can please add
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:19:23 PM

@VDODSON

Hahaha I knew someone would give me sh*t about that. Honestly though, Avatar was visually stunning. He accomplished more with Avatar than Snyder could ever dream of. Yeah, Cameron's an arrogant prick, but he has given us movies like T2 and Aliens. Both of those, including Avatar sh*t on anything in Snyder's portfolio.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:25:36 PM

@LeeMaca

Edward Blake did a good job. I'm looking at the bigger picture. Most of the acting in Watchmen was terrible. Even Jackie Earl, who has been great in roles like Little Children and (shortly) in Shutter Island was weak in 300.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:46:58 PM

Why can't Megan Fox do awesome films like this, but get stuck with every retrograde script in the universe. Because this would really bring closure to everyone regarding her.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:59:40 PM

@RoadDogXVIII

The only closure I need with Megan Fox is a hot lesbian scene with ellie ginsberg involving a motorcycle, some ice cubes, a five iron, and a turkey sandwich.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:18:21 PM

Another visually masterful Snyder masterpiece
shayhiri writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:25:06 PM

Aingx writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:25:31 AM
Those Samurai remind me of something but I can't put my finger on it. I'm thinking either Onimusha or Heavy Metal.

Brasil, dude. The whole scene is lifted 100% from Brasil.

But I don't mind cause it looks impossibly cool.


mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:41:17 PM

did people actually like 'Watchmen'? i thought that sh*t was boring. visuals look good here too, just like in Watchmen, but who cares if the story is boring. BORING. 300 was even better than Watchmen. all you fanboys need to remove your tongue from zach snyder's a-hole
KingEngland writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:05:16 PM

@mustardayonnaise

I agree Watchmen wasn't the greatest film, and even 300 was a little over the top but what about Dawn of the Dead, probably the best zombie film besides 28 days later in the last decade. And as far as action movies go, Sucker Punch looks far better than Transformers 3 could ever aspire to be.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:17:07 PM

Vanessa Hudgens

ok I might go take look at the film
Ben Reilly writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:20:10 PM

If this was truly Zack Snyder's visual style, Dawn of the Dead wouldn't look so different. What's changed since that film: Larry Fong. Most directors are over-hyped delagators.
lebowski writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:40:25 PM

idont mean to be rude but if you dont like this trailer you are probably gay
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:01:57 PM

I cannot view the trailers on here anymore any ideas how to fix this
Monash writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:07:27 PM

@Mr Wednesday
What Freudian said.

With the right content Zack Snyder can make a hell of a movie, Dawn of the Dead, 300 and Watchmen. The owl movie doesn't look great to me but i can't cast judgement until its out. This movie looks great visually but again i can't say how good it would be but I already know the content of Frank Miller's graphic novel and with Zack at the helm i would have confidence to say it would be a great adaptation.
takai writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:20:22 PM

After Watchmen, I have full trust in anything Snyder does, ESPECIALLY a 'Dark Knight Returns' adaptation (even though we all know it won't happen for a good while).

This will be his first 'original' film, since he actually co-wrote it, so if it manages to be as good substantially as it is visually, I will support him in anything.
ian_918 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:37:01 PM

Looks amazing
simplytyson writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:10:56 PM

i am not a fan of any zack snyder movies but this looks interesting
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 4:37:56 PM

No offense Rambo, but f*cking MasKritic's comment was classic. I literally lol'd. You must be gay or something to not like this. It looks amazing imo and to almost everyone else on here. This may be a movie I actually go see in theaters as opposed to waiting for dvd.
roseredscare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 5:02:32 PM

Looks like every Japanese businessman's wet dream.
meancinema321 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 6:52:13 PM

WTF. the visuals are stunning. the girls are hot.so im a fan of zack sneyder since dawn of the dead but Watchmen was kind of overrated. well quite bad. the visuals were good tought. hopefully this will be as cool as 300.
fingers cross
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:30:06 PM

I wouldn't necessarily say I'm a fan of Zack Snyder's, but I really enjoyed both Dawn of the Dead and 300. He's definitely an excellent visual director. Watchmen, though, was EXTREMELY underwhelming. As much as I loved the visuals, and as close as it stuck to the graphic novel, something just didn't translate right for me. Maybe it was because a couple key performances were off, or maybe it's because the story wasn't really meant to be filmed; all I can say is that it looked fantastic but it felt emotionally vacant.

I hope that's not the case with Sucker Punch. From the trailer, the camera angles, special effects, and action all look exceptionally well done. It simply look visually spectacular, and the story also sounds pretty intriguing, so hopefully the final film doesn't lack, er, punch.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:33:37 PM

@ Peter Parker, i don't think "spectacularity" is actually a word, but i'm gonna start using it.
Tyrkae writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:41:48 PM

Wo best teaser trailer since the watchman cant wait for a full trailer to make me have a multipul orgasm but ill deal with just the one from this one for now
Peter Parker writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:58:33 PM

@ Mr. Some Day Of The Week:

Either you have poor reading skills, or poor interpretation skills. Key words in what I wrote:

"ONE OF THE" ... get it? "One".

Your comparison to Michael Bay, despite of the intended sarcasm in it, is wrong and abusive. That's what's wrong here, not what I wrote.

I specifically said "one of the" and I had added the "visually" part before. Get it? Visually, one of the best...
Your comparison is a misinterpretation of my statement.

"I don't mind watching hot bitches run around with guns and swords slaying samurai and dragons, but come on"

- What do you mean, "come on"? Like you said, it's babes slaying monsters. Why the f*ck would you be disappointed in Snyder's way of portraying that?
Would you rather have Doug Liman's Parkinson's affected camera filming a movie like this?
Reconsider what you're saying, you're not making much sense.

Also, as some of the others already pointed out, you're shooting yourself in the foot by having "Avatar" in your list, and this isn't me giving you sh*t for that statement.
"Avatar" is worth for its visual concept. Apart from that, it's a fairly mediocre film. In that sense, it's very close to what we see with Snyder's films.
Visually, he plays on a league of his own. That's what he goes after with the risks he takes, photography-wise, and the over the top action sequences.

So again, to underline the fact that you're contradicting yourself, if it's true that you can, in fact, appreciate a filmmaker's original visuals style, using stunning CGI, spectacular camera angles, comics inspired photography and thrilling slow motion action sequences, why the f*ck would you have a problem with Snyder's work?

If this comes down to a matter of tastes and Snyder just doesn't do it for you, then simply say that.
Don't try to justify your tastes with fallacies. It makes you look/sound/read like an idiot.

Regarding Snyder's morning habits, you may be neglecting that part where he tells the hot young actress pursuing a role in his movies to get dressed and go home. It's something like this:

"We'll give you a call in a few days to let you know, OK honey?"

Semen coffees and wishes of different cinematic results? Highly unlikely.

And you're also wrong regarding "300" and "Watchmen".
Though the later can be debatable, due to the fact that there were extremely high expectations towards that movie and some people just refuse to admit anything other than their own take on Moore's work, in "300"'s case, the movie was exactly what it was supposed to be, perfect within its own rules.
And it's a fun, bad-ass, spectacular movie as well.

You don't like Snyder's work, I get it. Nothing wrong with that. In my case, I don't like skinny bitches, and yet, most men would give a 3 or a 4 in their finger scale to f*ck a model that looks like a bag of bones on a diet.
I am aware of the fact that this is a matter of tastes and I don't go calling those models "mediocre" simply because they don't do it for me.
I don't like skinny models, you don't like Snyder's style. That's all there is.
Don't make sh*t up to justify yourself.

"This will inevitably become another mediocre action flick directed by a mediocre director with a boner for corny CGI and slow motion fight scenes"

- Your adjectives are completely off. You are out of your mind, clearly.

But, if you want to reduce a movie to its most simple aspects, intending to make it look dumb, we could also say things like:

"A Clint Eastwood movie will inevitably become a lame, sad snoozefest, filled with sentimental bullsh*t, only to appeal to the softer side of middle-aged women, gay men and arrogant sappy f*cks."

- As you see, it's easy to mock a movie by completely ignoring its positive aspects, and using them against the very own movie.
Dustin Putman does it constantly around these parts.
Your characterization of Snyder's work was very similar to what Putman does.
And both of you are wrong.

Peter Parker writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 8:02:58 PM

PhantomCloneInX:

It is. Every adjective must have a substantive form. But please, do feel free to use it.

Cheers.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 11:26:22 PM

Peter Parker: Thanks. I'll put it to good use.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 12:59:54 AM

@Peter Parker

I can't believe you took the time to write all of that. Are you sure you weren't the one waking up next to Snyder giving him one last morning BJ with hopes that he'd cast you? Much that you criticized me for goes the same for you. I took a short amount of time to point out the bad aspects of Snyder's flicks. I've seen cooler sh*t on screen in other movies than I've seen in his. Like I said, we all like slo-mo fight scenes and naked bitches, but I also like films with substance. For example, the movies Nightwatch and Daywatch are cool movies to watch, but lack in substance making them bravely mediocre. Sure Snyder puts himself in a league of his own with CRAZY CAMERA ANGLES AND VISUALS (FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY), that doesn't make him a good director.

I'll tell you what. Let me take some time to incorporate some slo-mo scenes into this old porno I have lying around here. I'll do some reediting to make it look more like a graphic novel and maybe if you're lucky I'll shoot a scene or two from some interesting angles around the pool table. I could throw in some dragons or spartans or vigilantes if you'd like.

However, if this is all you want, Snyder doesn't do it for me.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:12:05 AM

@ Peter Parker

"Much that you criticized me for goes the same for you."

I meant to add the following after that quote in the previous statement:

You took the time to point out the aspects that you love about Snyder's films, most notably, his use of slo-mo and cool camera angles. Are those not also simple?

Putman is an retard, I wouldn't dare put myself on his level of idiocy. None of my comments have been up to his standards of terrible.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:27:11 AM

Looks boring to me
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:29:33 AM

f*cking. Awesome. and hot.
Sinestro writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 5:32:59 AM

If it had said Tarantino instead people would have been on his balls already. This looks like fun, and sometimes, that's what movies are about. Give Snyder a break, all his films have been adaptations and he's done a good job with them visually.

And Aingx, your Spider Jerusalem avatar kicks ass.

Peter Parker writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 11:31:12 AM

@ Idiot who doesn't learn:

"I can't believe you took the time to write all of that"

- Why can't you believe it? When does a discussion become "all that" to you?
Are you aware of the fact that you wrote almost as much as I did in my previous post, with your multiple replies to the other users?
So up until when is the length of a post still "believable" to you?
Where do you draw the line?

Exactly, you don't. You're just being incoherent again. Now I start to recognize a pattern.

"Are you sure you weren't the one waking up next to Snyder giving him one last morning BJ"

- Yup, I'm pretty sure I wasn't.
Are YOU sure you don't want come out of the closet? Because you keep fantasizing about drinking semen, oral sex and whatnot...
Repressed homosexual much?

"Like I said, we all like slo-mo fight scenes and naked bitches, but I also like films with substance"

- OK, so when you want a film with substance, you go watch a film with substance. When you want a movie that depends on its visual impact, then, slo-mo fight scenes and naked bitches seem perfect to me.
Again, you're being incoherent.

"movies Nightwatch and Daywatch are cool movies to watch, but lack in substance making them bravely mediocre"

- So, what's your f*cking point anyway? You like to watch them, but you don't like to watch them. Make up your f*cking mind.
If it makes you sleep better at night and you actually need a reason to enjoy a good action movie, call it a guilty pleasure.
Either way, stop being a pompous f*ck about needing substance in a movie to be able to say the movie was good.

And, while you're at it, define the "substance" you keep mentioning, the one you'd like to see in movies, not the one related to your homosexual fantasies.
The "Watch" tetralogy inspired the two movies you mentioned and, for a novel about supernatural creatures, it's not bad at all.
Certainly far from being mediocre.
"300" and "Watchmen" were also very interesting novels. One about brave men in an epic battle, one about superheroes.
Certainly not mediocre.
Those are the themes that inspired the movies.

So, again, what kind of substance do you need to see in a movie for it to please your taste?
Must a movie make you cry? Give you a warm and fuzzy feeling inside?
They stay the f*ck away from fantasy/action movies! They're not your type!

Regardless, you already said that you can also appreciate "slo-mo fight scenes and naked bitches", so, what is it after all?
Yeah, you're a little lost.
That's the problem with being incoherent, it becomes hard to justify your choices.

"Sure Snyder puts himself in a league of his own with CRAZY CAMERA ANGLES AND VISUALS (FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY), that doesn't make him a good director."

- But I never claimed he was a good director (despite of the fact that I think he's well above average).
What I said was that, visually, I consider him to be one of the best filmmakers out there right now.

You're purposely misinterpreting me, trying to make your point. Don't do that, you idiot.

"Let me take some time to incorporate some slo-mo scenes into this old porno I have lying around here. I'll do some reediting to make it look more like a graphic novel and maybe if you're lucky I'll shoot a scene or two from some interesting angles around the pool table. I could throw in some dragons or spartans or vigilantes if you'd like."

- There's the Dustin Putman in you again (no pun intended).

One: A good graphic novel isn't porn. It may include porn, porn never hurts, but it's far from being the same thing.
Stop being a smartass by simplifying things, trying to make a point. You're just burying yourself further.

Two: You can reedit porn as much as you want, it still wouldn't be "Watchmen" or "300".

Three: It's not by throwing in dragons, Spartans and vigilantes that you get a good graphic novel, it doesn't work like that.
Come up with a good idea/concept, create a story around it and then add in with all the elements that you want, from supernatural creatures to everyday Joes fighting crime.
If you're lucky enough, maybe some day you'll have a talented director that one day will shoot it for you.

Regarding your adolescent film project with a pool table as a prop? That won't take you far.
But thanks for sharing your brilliant ideas.

"However, if this is all you want, Snyder doesn't do it for me."

- Well, praise the f*cking Lord! The man admited!

"Putman is an retard, I wouldn't dare put myself on his level of idiocy. None of my comments have been up to his standards of terrible"

- Actually, you and DP have a very similar method. You first don't like something, and then try to find the arguments that would apparently justify not liking it, and miserably failing at that too.
Sometimes, you just don't like something, period.
Like with me and skinny models.

Oversimplifying a movie to make it look poor/uninteresting is what DP does constantly.
You've been doing the same regarding what Snyder has shown us so far.
So yeah, your comments have been right up there with DP's level of idiocy.

scarface85 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 3:39:20 PM

wow im surprised its looking better than i was thinking
Man in Black writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:15:13 AM

looks good crossing fingers for a gratitudis titty shot ....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved