WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeff Bridges Says "Big Lebowski" Sequel Won't Happen

Posted: July 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeff Bridges Says "Big Lebowski" Sequel WonSubmit Comment
Jeff Bridges has re-teamed with "The Big Lebowski" directors Joel and Etan Coen for a remake of "True Grit," which co-stars Matt Damon, Josh Brolin and Barry Pepper.

Now in an interview with MTV News, Bridges was asked if he had a chance to speak to the Coen brothers about a sequel to "The Big Lebowski." He replied: "We talked about it occasionally [while making 'True Grit'], but no plans man, no plans."

So is there a chance that the sequel may actually be made? "No, no, no, I don't think it's gonna happen," said Bridges, adding: "But if it happens what a wonderful surprise!"

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:18:54 PM

GOD DAMMIT WALTER! WHAT THE f*ck MAN!? WHAT WAS THAT sh*t ABOUT VIETNAM?!? WHAT DOES ANYTHING HAVE TO DO WITH VIETNAM!?
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:19:12 PM

GOOD keep it that way... love Lewbowski there is no f*cking reason to do a sequel. LEAVE it be n listen to Mr. Lewbowski himself "No, no, no!"
-Chewy- writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:30:18 PM

A sequel might be good if the script is good.

But I also think its time for everyone to move on.

Can we have a year without any sequels ?
SofaKing writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:43:16 PM

The Dude abides.

I hope they just leave it alone, I think Burn After Reading is proof that even the Coen brothers can mess up and I don't want them to do that to his Dudeness.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 8:21:58 PM

@Gates
haha nice man

When we make the handoff, I double back, grab one of them and BEAT IT OUT OF HIM!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 8:28:39 PM

I can honestly and without a doubt say

I DONT CARE JEFF
triggax writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:02:38 PM

Dude... You want a toe? I CAN GET YOU A f*ckING TOE... ILL GET YOU A f*ckING TOE!!!!!

Calm down walter...

I could get you a toe by 3 oclock, dude.


Jeff bridges is my homeboy.... i love this guy... keepin it real.. as real as can be...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:07:50 PM

I still want to see Turttoro's Jesus Quintana spin-off where he becomes a School Bus driver...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:18:58 PM

Well, at least Jesus doesn't have to lick any more balls ... unlike Dustin, COC and VinDandy
CCBlev writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:51:25 PM

I know I'll be hated for this but I never did see this movie
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:51:32 PM

thats just,like your opinion Jeff...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:54:33 PM

haven't seen the first ...
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 10:18:33 PM

CC

Same here

The name of the movie turned me off

What the crap is a Lebowski or should I even ask

Again Jeff I dont care
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 11:05:52 PM

@CCBlev
i HATE you haha
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 11:31:24 PM

Great quotes guys.

Makes me want to watch this on DVD tonight. With a white russian on the rocks.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 11:33:24 PM

On topic: we don't need a f*cking sequel for this movie. We don't need a f*cking sequel for every sucessful movie that is made out there. What's next? A sequel to Snow White?
ESotSM writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:33:54 AM

A sequel is completely pointless. The first is a classic.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 1:37:04 AM

HEY HEY HEY COOL IT MAN!!!!....there's a beverage here
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 3:19:38 AM

This is the movie that cemented Bridges awesomeness.

You can't and you shouldn't make a sequel to this. Leave the classics alone.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:30:30 AM

Ehh it's okay one Big Lebowski is enough. I'm still waiting for the long awaited sequel to the Last Unicorn that he promised all of us.

I'm interested in seeing him in True Grit though. John Wayne won the academy for that role, it's going to be some shoes to fill. But hey the Coen brothers are competent enough to construct a good film. No worries.
Digital Desperado writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 12:10:28 PM

Good, because Jeff Bridges is a cool actor, but "The Big Lebowsky" is boring as sh*t!!!
the_dude writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 2:50:47 PM

(On a sequel) No... Don't do that...
Slyer writes:
on August 9th, 2010 at 11:34:28 PM

the dude DOES NOT abide

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved