WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art for New "Godzilla" Movie

Posted: July 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art for New "Godzilla" MovieSubmit Comment
Back in March, Legendary Pictures announced that it acquired rights to "Godzilla" and has began developing a new movie based on the character. The plan is to have the film ready by 2012.

Now at the San Diego Comic-Con, the studio is giving out t-shirts with a look at what the new Godzilla will look like. When fans look at the image through a webcam, they will see "atomic breath" come of out Godzilla's mouth.

"Godzilla is one of the world's most powerful pop culture icons, and we at Legendary are thrilled to be able to create a modern epic based on this long-loved Toho franchise," Legendary CEO Thomas Tull previously stated. "Our plans are to produce the Godzilla that we, as fans, would want to see. We intend to do justice to those essential elements that have allowed this character to remain as pop-culturally relevant for as long as it has."

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Webcam Demo:


Source: Legendary Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:57:29 AM

At least we know it will be over 100mls. If it was lower, they would probably try to go with "Cloverfield" marketing.

I hope they can come up with solid plot and characters.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:02:47 AM

I'm waiting for Toyko to look like Hiroshima ... those little, photo-snappin' smartie-pants motherf*ckers ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:13:14 AM

"Godzilla is one of the world's most powerful pop culture icons, and we at Legendary are thrilled to be able to create a modern epic based on this long-loved Toho franchise," Legendary CEO Thomas Tull previously stated. "Our plans are to produce the Godzilla that we, as fans, would want to see. We intend to do justice to those essential elements that have allowed this character to remain as pop-culturally relevant for as long as it has."


Translation : We want to avoid that Godzilla piece of spider-monkey sh*t that Devlin put out ... oh, and f*ck P Diddy with a lead pipe also for f*cking up a Jimmy Page song, motherf*cker ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:14:31 AM

You know that a Godzilla movie where Hank Azaria acting is better than Godzilla is a HUGH PILE OF SOMEONE'S sh*t ALRIGHT.
blinkbomber writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:34:39 AM

yup.... he's still a reptilian-lizard-dragon looking thing. I'm good.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:01:34 AM

Wats the point of Godzilla anymore? It's just gonna be the same thing all over again. Plus I thought JJ Abrhams gave us Cloverfield so that America can have it's own monster. What happened with that
Preditorian writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:26:42 AM

Am I the only one who is disappointed by that artwork? When I saw the title to this article I got a fuzzy feeling of joy... then I saw the art...

And what the hell is with that stupid video? Someones kneecaps needs breaking.
DAH1968 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:34:13 AM

Wow... just what the world needs, another Godzilla movie! Why not put Sherlock Holmes in it too.
CCBlev writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 8:06:35 AM

As Matthew Broderick patiently waits by his phone for a call!!
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:34:56 AM

thats not godzila...thats my mother in law!
Blank x2 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 10:10:21 AM

"I hope they can come up with solid plot and characters."

Never watched one of these films, huh?


rabid writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 11:24:02 AM

love it! take it back to basics!
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 11:30:52 AM

@ Blank....lmfao. he deff never watched any of them.

And I like it...but looks nothing like the concept art we saw of the bust of his head a few months ago
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 11:59:04 AM

Sorry this is the porn Parody where Dustin Putman deep throats godzilla while writing his sh*tty ass movie reviews.
takai writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:38:10 PM

@johnny_boy - What happened with Cloverfield is, JJ Abrams is too damn secretive and sneaky to dish out enough Cloverfield movies to make it America's Godzilla.

There should have already been a Cloverfield sequel in theaters by now. Instead, he's making ANOTHER alien movie that, as of now, has no relation to Cloverfield.

And I'm with blinkbomber on the looks.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:55:18 PM

I'm not so sure I'd call that concept art. I mean, yeah, you can tell they want him to be old school and not a giant iguana, but really that could be rehashed art from the last four or five Godzilla movies.

They need to find a good metaphor again (like nuclear armageddon in the 50s). Otherwise it'll be pointless and Godzilla'll take another decade retirement.
rabid writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 1:18:21 PM

I say reverse the polarity!
Two astronauts land on a planet inhabited by tiny lizard people. Tell the story from the point of the zilla people watching skyscraper sized humans smash up their cities.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:00:49 PM

Put Loslag in the rubber suit...Throw some coin here way.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:04:16 PM

History shows again and again how nature points outs the folly of men trying to make a new...GODZILLA.
Aaron writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:09:04 PM

Sherlock Holmes VS Godzilla sounds like instant classic material to me.
avaela writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:10:41 PM

I want a sequel to the Matthew Broderick Godzilla dammit!
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:10:57 PM

@AF - any coin thrown at Lovag sticks!

As for this... save your $'s Hollyweird!

Just stick another Jap in a rubber suit, stomping on balsa villages, with some creepy miniature twin girls with voices like Justin Beaver, make it 3D, put it in IMAX, and I'm there!!!

Kamikaze THAT!
CCBlev writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 4:02:05 PM

you know you coulda always have a post jail Lohan spread her legs for the atomic breath. Then again Hollywood would die, wait a min thats not a bad idea. MMMMMMMmm wonder they can make this happen??
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 4:30:29 PM

Because biological weapons are illegal.
Matiax writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:27:33 PM

IMMA CHARGIN MAH LAZER!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:58:06 PM

pretty cool

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved