WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Inception" Tops Box Office Again, Beats "Salt"

Posted: July 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Inception" Tops Box Office Again, Beats "Salt"Submit Comment
Angelina Jolie's "Salt" opened in theaters this weekend, grossing slightly over $36 million domestically on a $110 million budget. But that wasn't enough to beat Christopher Nolan's "Inception," which kept the top spot.

"Inception" added another $43.5 million over the the weekend, bringing the film's domestic total to $143 million and worldwide total to $227 million. That was enough to push Warner Bros beyond the $1 billion mark domestically for an unprecedented tenth consecutive year. The movie was made for $160 million.

Regarding "Salt," producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura is hopeful that next weekend's foreign rollout will be as successful as the domestic one. "This is certainly the first good indicator," he said. "It's got to have this kind of success worldwide. If it does, we'll have a sequel."

Also during the weekend, 20th Century Fox released Selena Gomez's G-rated comedy "Ramona and Beezes." The $15 million movie ended up in sixth place with $8 million.

Click here to read our "Salt" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:45:52 PM

LOL!!!!! Nice

Salt f*cking sucked anyway
Peter Parker writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:53:19 PM

"Inception" beats "Salt"









... that's sweet.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:53:37 PM

Finally got to see Inception and I must say I was highly entertained. Christopher Nolan is on a hot streak. Would love to see this again before it leaves theaters.

I have no intention of seeing Salt in theaters. This is Redbox rental material.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:54:40 PM

... In case anyone may wonder, yeah, there's a f*cking pun there.

Cheers.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:55:57 PM

HA! I sandwiched HJ! Salty sandwich!
triggax writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:02:31 PM

"Click here to read our "Salt" review."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA

HAHAHAH
HHHAHAHAHHH
LOL
LOL

No thanks, ill go somewhere credible.
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:02:41 PM

Just saw inception today. It was one of the best movies I have seen in awhile
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:02:48 PM

This can't be right!

Dustin only rated this a 5/10... wtf?!
GIST writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:08:59 PM

Christopher Nolan's reaction:
"Suck the Salt from my Totem Pole Jolie!"
CCBlev writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:23:54 PM

Why am I not surprised? Poor Jolie, all her adopted kids will have to starve now b/c Salt wasnt #1. No bonus for Angie, unless you wanna suck on my luv pump.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:32:44 PM

Ebert gave them both 4 stars. How's that for credible. They both seem to work for what they are.

On INCEPTION: I'm wondering if any of you have come across these joke images.
http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu222/YuppItzCorey/lol.jpg

and even better, Ken Watanabe's
http://29.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l5yyb0SkqV1qc8bcqo1_400.jpg
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:41:34 PM

When Dustin gives films a low score, you better go watch them.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:43:15 PM

I am really happy that Inception won the weekend against Salt.

It only got a 3o% drop from last week; so the word-of-mouth is good.
Rambo writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:45:22 PM

word to mouth?jolie got a salty ass to mouth...
OneTime writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:52:00 PM

suck it DP
ChainsawX writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 11:25:02 PM

i can see the sequel now they hire zoe saldana and call it "salt and Pepper" and have a lesbian scene!
vwkombi writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 11:42:54 PM

I'm glad that an interesting, intelligent film is actually making money. Just goes to show that the general auidience isn't completely retarded. Just mostly.

@ TH3D4RKKN1GH7

That was f*cking hilarious.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:10:27 AM

you guys don't f*cking understand, don't you

DUSTIN PACMAN AND COC ARE THE SAME f*ckIN PERSON!
TeemSelami writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:14:46 AM

I still can't get over the fact that inception only cost 10 million more than sorcerer's apprentice. that must be the price of a good script.

ps. f*ck salt
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:33:14 AM

Why in the world are you guys even looking to see what score Dustin Pissman is giving movies? Let us all agree that he is a wanker and leave his crappy reviews alone.

OT: Loved the plot for Inception and having Tom Hardy's face on the big screen was the icing on the cake.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:37:17 AM

"DUSTIN PACMAN AND COC ARE THE SAME f*ckIN PERSON!"

- COC did say that "Schindler's List" is an action movie (true story), so if he and Pooman are not the same person, they're just about as clueless.

ian_918 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 1:16:53 AM

f*ckin' Inception is amazing. Saw Salt, it was alright.
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 2:37:10 AM

Selena Gomez's G-rated comedy....

She should star in R ratted Adult films really....
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 2:39:45 AM

^^it's ok i checked she's 18 ...
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 2:49:51 AM

Old enough to walk...
Old enough for c*ck!

Ranger 2010.
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 2:52:51 AM

Hahaha !! Nice.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:11:36 AM

Salt looked f*cking stupid ...
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:13:17 AM

I'd love to impregnate Salena (then dump her out of the van).
encoreyourface writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:16:05 AM

f*ckin A!
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:17:30 AM

She's cute enough... I may even slow it down a bit before doing so.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:21:03 AM

BA-BOING!

http://tinyurl.com/Mmmmm-Salena
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:22:48 AM

Slow down, you Smoothy
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:26:06 AM

Yeah... that was a bit nasty... even for me.


(snicker).
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:31:08 AM

Better:

http://www.glamorati.com/celebrity/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/selena-gomez-bikini.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:53:11 AM

Much !! Yum Yum
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:54:11 AM

To young ?

http://www.childstarlets.com/lobby/bios/portraits/selena_gomez12.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 4:22:40 AM

http://tinyurl.com/MothersDayatThePutmansHouse
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 4:26:27 AM

@trailer --- she's walkin' ain't she?!

lol.

OK... and maybe a little lip gloss too (Ranger's special 'lip gloss!')!
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 4:39:21 AM

LOL !!

I liked to get her in the Mickey Mouse club house !!
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 4:49:11 AM

I'd like to be the meat in her Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Bumwich!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:09:34 AM

Selena Gomez, Disneys Mexican Miley Cyrus
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:10:53 AM

First- F U Jolie! haha
Second- Ditto to DP

In response to ranger and trailer,
in the wise words of Terry Thomas

"Bang On"
johnny_boy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:13:01 AM

"Salt." that's her character right? Oh the irony. Salt gives you high cholesterol therefore making it hard to get a boner, yet germane is Salt and her hot ass is making men pop boners left and right
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:24:32 AM

Well as everyone knows too much "Salt" is bad for you so maybe that's why no one is watching it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:26:19 AM

Inception 5/10 second week at No1

Salt 7/10 Heroine addict looking woman trys to be sexy.

Let's think and discuss....
johnny_boy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:28:51 AM

germane= angelina
johnny_boy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:30:20 AM

@ Dave.... DP is a hack who doesn't deserve his job, plus is a d*ck. What's more to discuss?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:32:59 AM

@johnny- blunt and to the point I see.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:33:42 AM

I understand you completly though.
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:02:25 AM

ranger- LOL

dave- terry was very wise "Good show"

Johnny - On DP spot on !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:09:24 AM

Angelina looks like she swallowed some spoiled c*m.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:10:27 AM

d*ckweed gave Salt (a rental) a higher rating than Inception (see it full price) ?

He's a f*cking hack and should be driving a taxi, not reviewing movies.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:19:51 AM

@trailer- Terry was THE Man!!! haha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 6:21:44 AM

@max- maybe she swallowed DP's so he good give her a better rating than Inception?
CCBlev writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 7:54:30 AM

Now why is it everytime I go to bed I wake up only to find that you guys say all the best stuff and I get left out :( lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 8:04:19 AM

@ccblev

Well I think it's Kiss who said it best

"I'm gonna rock and roll all night and party everyday"
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:34:24 AM

CC- LOL ,

we wont leave you out of the Gomez spit roast my friend dont worry !!
velocityknown writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 9:40:25 AM

An actual quote from Dustin Putzman's Salt review:

"Nevertheless, the initial experience is preposterously fun, free of the heavy exposition and bloated clunkiness of Christopher Nolan's recent non-dreamlike farce of the subconscious 'Inception'."

Seriously? That's all I have to say. I thought Alex might have actually heard something when he asked us what he thought of his moron critic, but I guess he had his fingers in his ears the whole time.

dwight writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 10:30:01 AM

Ok somebody has to differ. Inception was good but not as good as it could have been. There were no twists, the main star didn't do anything cool, we knew what they were doing from the beginning and the plot did not change. Come on man! all that just to break up some company. Nolan dissapoints me. If it was my movie and I had all these years to think it up it would have been sicker. It would have started being about getting the guy to sell of his father's empire, but by the end they would have realized that they have been tricked. Their really stealing a piece of information, earth shattering They would have to escape the dream world in time to save the real one. Inception was good. The problem is that Hollywood sucks so bad that when sombody releases something half decent it looks like a masterpiece.
Salvador writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 10:42:18 AM

Yeah, "Inception rules"!

Best movie ever, a twisted-minded epic film with a great story.

Go to Hell Dustin Putman...
Salvador writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 10:46:54 AM

@velocityknown: I couldn't agree no more!

Some people believe Alex and Dustin are the same guy...

WP needs a REAL reviewer!
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 11:55:30 AM

So after reading most of the comments on here. I am pretty sure in summary most people are saying Dustin can go f*ck himself. He should be fired and get a real reviewer you know some who knows something about movies. Let DP go and get a DP from COC and Vin I am sure he will enjoy it.
Salvador writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:27:21 PM

@jeffw1978: LOL!

Alex, are you watching this?
CCBlev writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 1:56:02 PM

@Trailer
Selena is 18 now :). Spit Roast 2010 will be the best ever!!
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:05:10 PM

Last time I saw a mouth like Angelina's... it had a hook in it! (Rodney Danderfield).
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:06:00 PM

@Max - re: spoiled c*m... lol.

@CC - you sleep?! WTF... the rest of us don't!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:07:59 PM

Salt was ok. It was Bourne with a chick but not as intriguing. the supporting cast's job was just watch Joile beat the sh*t outta people (they could have got Bjork to do that and saved some of that 20 million Jolie was paid) and the best parts of the action was in the trailers. Yet another ok movie in a not-so ok summer. At this point, I'm just holding out for Scott Pilgrim, Social Network and Tron.
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:28:02 PM

Ha Ha Ha

I forgot about that crazy woman !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lhgiuTFxxM
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:49:55 PM

action- And the Expendables !!
CCBlev writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:52:54 PM

@Ranger-Of course I sleep, how else am I gonan figure Inception out??
Eli_1994 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:18:16 PM

Has anybody here seen inception in those new D-Box seats at the theaters? or are they only in San Antonio TX? Well anyways, i saw inception 3 fkkn times! First sober, second D-Box seats, third i was fkkn blown out of my mind! Damn good white widow ganja ;)

The movie was amazing all three ways
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:49:43 PM

@CC - excellent point.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved