WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "The Avengers" Cast Revealed at Comic-Con

Posted: July 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "The Avengers" Cast Revealed at Comic-ConSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, Marvel introduced the cast of "The Avengers" movie and premiered a short teaser that features Samuel L Jackson talking about the superhero team.

Jackson states: "And there came a day, a day unlike any other, when Earth's mightiest heroes and heroines found themselves united against a common threat. On that day, the Avengers were born."

Click on the image below to see a shot of "The Avengers" cast, which includes:

* Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury
* Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark
* Clark Gregg as Agent Coulson
* Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow
* Chris Hemsworth as Thor
* Chris Evans as Captain America
* Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye
* Mark Ruffalo as Incredible Hulk

During a separate panel, Natalie Portman said that despite starring in "Thor," she will not return for "The Avengers."

Joss Whedon added that Captain America and Iron Man will end up butting heads in the new movie. "They definitely are at odds," he explained. "They are two very different definitions of a person. One is a self-made man, a modern man, a rockstar. The other is a World War 2 grunt, just trying to do his part. They couldn't have more different views of the world. That will just end up in fun. In my movie it will be witty banter."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:37:26 AM

Chest's out, say sausages !!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:43:10 AM

As excited as I am for this film, this pic really isn't anything special. Well, if there is it's that we know for sure Renner and Ruffalo are officially cast in the movie
wonderBOY writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:50:27 AM

who is the guy on the end
Monash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:50:34 AM

So much hype to live up to now

"Joss Whedon added that Captain America and Iron Man will end up butting heads in the new
movie"
Are they leading up to a big screen Civil War? That would be amazing but they'd need the rights to a few more characters first, namely Spiderman

Also anyone familiar with Guy Gardner? If he were ever to enter the GL movie-verse my vote would be for Jeremy Renner
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:56:28 AM

@wonder- On the left it's Mike Myers i think (lol)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:58:36 AM

If there was any doubts, this picture really show who is going to own this movie. RDJ takes up space, all the others will be secondary characters to him. While this is usually a good thing, it can hurt this production. Both Thor and CA will be bigger than secondaries, just having their own features, and especially CA will be forced to match Iron Man's presence.
achoo writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:05:19 AM

f*ck the avengers

i want the deathly hallows footage
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:05:49 AM

Freud-

I guess RDJ knows he's liked as Iron Man already, the others are waiting to see how they turn out on the big screen.

Once CA and Thor have come i'm sure the others will be able to compete and match his presence !

(unless they are sh*t movies of corse)
johnny_boy writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:06:15 AM

Edward Norton, you couldve been in that pic. You should have cooperated, man
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:08:00 AM

achoo-

Please Just dont stab anyone , i'm sure we will get some Harry potter pics soon ..
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:09:17 AM

johnny- I liked Norton as well and he loved the character too, shame..
Rambo writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:09:35 AM

what a bunch of homos...
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:09:53 AM

Is captain america supposed to be the primary avenger?
Doc Ock writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:12:20 AM

Oh my GOD Chris Hemsworth!!! That bitch is f*cking massive!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:18:13 AM

seriously... who the f*ck is the guy on the far RIGHT? lol
VDODSON writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:30:40 AM

Who the hell is the guy on the far right?? What the f*ck is he doing there??
achoo writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:33:08 AM

I DONT WANT PICS I WANT THE FULL FOOTAGE WE GOT JACK SPARROW RAMBLING AOBUT POTC 4 IN 2 HOURS BUT IT TAKES THIS LONG TO GET THE GRAND FINALE OF HARRY f*ckING POTTER BULLsh*t
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:38:28 AM

Not sure if they say who the guy on the right is ??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-nlPoQwTMc
johnny_boy writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:50:41 AM

Now you guys got me wondering who he is. At first I thought it was Jon Favreau considering he's an executive producer of this film and cuz he was their for Cowboys and Aliens panel
johnny_boy writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:57:11 AM

Their=there
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 7:03:22 AM

@Achoo: Unless the footage is Emma Watson getting gangbanged, we don't have any interest in Deathly Shallows. Now, bless you, go wipe your nose and toss it.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 7:36:12 AM

I think it is kevin fiege the chairman of marvel studios http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3876882432/nm0270559 looks like him
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 7:50:58 AM

haha, look at Downey Jr, although I am aware this picture has a huge angle to it,which makes the people on the left seem taller, Downey seems to be wearing almost the same amount of lifts and heel as he did with those 10 inch platforms in iron man 2 lol, He literalyl looks nearly identical in height to Chris Evans,who is 5'11.5(looked no more than that in Fantastic four films next to 5'11 ian Grufudd and kean ureeves who is 6'1 in Street kings),and Downey is like 5'7.5,maybe 5'8, this dude has some nice heels and lifts for sure in that photo,then again he nearly always sports lifts.he's very insecure in that sense. He's 5'10.5 or thereabouts here,so 3 inch boost from hias footwear,just look at those clunky shoes lol
And Hemsworth isn't as tall as I first thought. How tall is he? 6'4 ? I thought he was 6'6 or something like that.
My dad is 6'4.5 and I'm 5'11.5 and the difference of 5 inches is not more than what is between the 2 Chris'es
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 8:58:34 AM

ah...just found out that hemsworth is only 6'3, so it makes sense that the difference doesn't seem that huge between him and Evans, 3.5 inches. Now my dad is 6'4.5 (much the same frame and height as Jeff goldblum and also Dolph lundgren,and taller than David hasselhoff) so standing to my dad makes me,at 5'11.5 always feel liek a puny shortcake. it doesn't seem that huge of a difference between Hemsworth and Evans,so 3.5 inches makes much more sense.Still,Downey is a bit laughable lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:04:37 AM

By the smile on Black Widow's face I think we know where Thor put his Mighty Hammer.
@nchorman writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:07:18 AM

wow, chris hemsworth really looks like the part for thor.
and rdj, just a master at wat he does
lol
wonderBOY writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:17:34 AM

omg terrible captain america costume
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k158/ponyboyzero/DSC03951.jpg?t=1280032649

not official luckily
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:36:27 AM

Really? Is that the logo?

Looks like a f*cking airline
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:40:18 AM

"* Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury
* Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark
* Clark Gregg as Agent Coulson
* Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow
* Chris Hemsworth as Thor
* Chris Evans as Captain America
* Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye
* Mark Ruffalo as Incredible Hulk"

Who's Joss Whedon playing?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:48:54 AM

Guess Mark Ruffallo as Banner is dead set!
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:56:52 AM

nah, Thor put his hammer into Natalie Portman,or at least she wanted him to haha.Liek Ranger already said,go check out the itnerview again,where they discuss how "big" Chris Hemsworth is,the first place natalie willingly and with a dreamy look looks at after that being said is at Thors Hammer,and I don't mean the metal one he holds in his hand lol. Besides, Black Widow is already being plucked by the green Lantern a.k.a Wade Wilson/Deadpool a.k.a Ryan Reynolds. She tends to go for the tall guys,Josh Hartnett preceeding Reynolds,so who knows, she might take up Chris lol. I'd love to see Portman and Johansson duke it out for the same guy,just like in their movie the other Boleyn girl,where Eric Bana a.k.a retired Hulk was their lusty popsickle.
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:59:22 AM

And in case it isn't obvious to someone yet, Whedon is directing the film.
CCBlev writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:01:03 AM

Johansson once again in the cat suit YUMMMMMMMM!!
The guy on the right is just some random guy who had to suck the casts d*cks to get in the pic.
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:06:10 AM

watching that video posted here in the comment section, man,I gotta sya bravo to Downey for saying "I endorse and DEMAND a very warm welcome for reprising the role of Bruce banner,Mark Ruffalo." I saw that Ruffalo,the way he walked up to Renner and gave a hug to renner,that he was obviously nervous and a bit scared of the publics acception and reception of him as Banner, he obviously had the wieght of the world on his hsoulders at those moments, even that hug Renner gave seemed to indicate that Ruffalo wasa bit uncomfortable to sort of be the one to "steal" the role from Norton. But hey,Norton is ffamous for being a d*ck and hard to work with,not really a collaborative spirit,and this film needs cooperation,so I support Ruffalo a 101% . I loved Norton as banner,but he's not irreplacable,especially if he acts selfishly.
JohnZee writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:22:25 AM

@Monash

Yes I am very familiar with Guy Gardner. One of my favorite Green Lanterns. Didn't really care for the Vuldarian shape change powered stage, and frankly preferred him using Sinesro's old ring the best.

Great character, and pretty damned efficient with his ring.

And oh yeah Avengers movie has a cast...Should be easy to come up with 90 minutes of worthwhile footage.

I bet it would break $300 million if Scarlett showed her tits.

Don't really like that Joss Whedon is going around town telling uncomfortable and erroneous jokes about the movie to reporters. Makes me think he either isn't taking his job seriously enough, or is just plain uncomfortable with his role as a director on this project.
Kurgan writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:24:29 AM

@ wonderBoy, Ted Mosby: Guy at the end looks like Neal McDonough. Plays Dum Dum Dugan.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:52:23 AM

@achoo
Do you know how I know you're gay?
You said screw the avengers and asked for Harry potter sh*t.

Harry potter is terrible. Would you like some twilight footage aswell?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:53:31 AM

So...Joss Whedon is playing a skrull?
koul writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 11:01:40 AM

they need War Machine in this movie
disturbed01 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 11:30:26 AM

antman??
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 11:44:19 AM

Though there was the wasp and Ant-Man in the 1960s version of the Avengers,they would probably not translate well with silly names like that unto the big screen. Besides,who needs them when you have the well-known iron man, thor and cap,as well as hulk and fury. Wasp and ant-man are very little known outside the comic geek universe.
rabid writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 12:34:36 PM

They haven't announced the role of AntMan and Wasp yet, but there are a few rumors floating around that Pym will be Goliath in the film instead of Ant-Man.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 1:00:24 PM

If there was ever a cast in need of more tits, this would be the one.
And I don't mean tits like Mark Ruffalo's.
Johansson needs some competition in there.






Oh, and COC is an idiot.

Bob82 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 1:27:09 PM

I know nothing about comics and less of course about The Avengers, but this pic sold it for me.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 1:31:06 PM

I think the guy on the far right is Shannon Price.
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 1:56:15 PM

Do you know what, i think your right !!

Don't turn your backs on it fellas and lady ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 1:58:52 PM

Little off topic

Inception beats Salt This weekend with only a 30% drop :)

DP , FY
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 2:31:59 PM

give it a rest with DP, it got old a while ago now.he thinks what he thinks,deal with it.Seriously, some peopel jsut keep on whining like little babies over and over again about the same issue. And I believe Whedon already said,there will be no Ant-Man,nor Wasp for that matter. This is the cast right here, on this photo,they start filming in spring, there will be some minor additions in the cast,but this is all you'll get,so there.Better than any other team-up obviously,since there has been no team up yet in movie history,well,X-Men don't count.
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 2:35:30 PM

Cats and Dogs 2 will beat out Inception next week though, simply due to many children and their parents, I support kids,kids need to have fun too,and this won't be just another cartoon like toy story,despicable me or shrek. There's also the obvious 2nd place that will go to dinner for schmucks, it will do well,until The other guys comes out,which is the comedy hit of this summer,cause we haven't had a breakout comedy yet this summer.(Sandler isn't a breakout anything obviously)
so expect Inception to be 3rd or maybe even 4th,since Zac Efron has a bit of a following too, with Charlie St Cloud coming out. Salt will probably be 5th.
spider-man writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 3:34:37 PM

its kevin fiege on the far right
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 3:55:15 PM

Time Traveller -

Cats and dogs might just beat Inception next week but i bet it's not by much , Inception will do $24-28 mil next week which could be about the same as Dinner for the schmucks.

Not sure about the Other guys both will ferrell and Mark Wahlberg have missed more than hit lately (does look ok though).

On DP , He pisses people off and they want to vent, just skip by it if it bothers you.

I'm watching the Ateam Thursday and if its better than 2/10 then i might have to vent just a little bit on here , if it's a 2/10 or less i will sing his praises.
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 3:57:43 PM

spider-man- Makes sense now !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 3:58:37 PM

^^know the name not the face !!
Freshjuice writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:51:43 PM

I bet the black guy dies.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:06:16 PM

I'll take that bet, Juice.
jdl107 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:41:17 PM

I'm sorry but my hopes have been lost, mainly because Ruffalo doesn't belong in that picture.
Time traveller writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 7:33:42 PM

and why does Ruffalo not belong there? And Norton does? Same cna be said for eric bana then too lol.Cmon, Marvel is not cheap.. it gave sh*tloads of money to Downey twice now, and gave decent cash to norton for Hulk, if they were cheap they would have taken a cheaper actor for the Hulk 3 years ago to begin with. Edward Norton is not a good team-spirit, it's wellknown that he doesn't co-operate well with other and this movie is the quintessential team effort.Norton would have pissed qutie a few people off and stalled the production,yes,he's a good actor, but that doesn't come a long way of you are douche. Marvel has my full support and they replaced Norton with a good enough actor.Ruffalso is mroe than accomplished to play banner for a few minutes and then turn into the incredible Hulk,at which point it will not even matter. I have a bigger strugle with Evans,just because he laready played a marvel superhero,the flying torch,but those weren't marvel movies,that was 20th century fox I think. Same with Reynolds,he'll be playing a third comic character,first being in Blade 3 and then Deadpool,now GL. I mean, Reynolds IS Wade Wilson...but then again he IS the personifacation of Hal Jordan as well. damn, but he could have limited himself to 1 character,at least one is DC,other is Marvel.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 7:39:15 PM

And naturally, Kevin Feige on the end because he's a f*cking prick.

Long Live Edward Norton, MOTHERf*ckERS!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 8:37:51 PM

In today's news:

http://tinyurl.com/DustinPutmanOnAllowanceDay
rabid writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:21:58 PM

Time Traveller, Whedon's quip about Ant-Man not being in the film was just a joke. He was making a crack on Nathan Fillion's career.

They just haven't announced Ant and Wasp because Whedon and Edgar Wright both have to agree on those actors. I'm sure they're still working it out. It's good to have more surprises in store as this film is still 2 years away.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:11:01 AM

"Mark Ruffalo as Incredible Hulk"

should say as Bruce Banner, makes more sense but really if you can't figure that out you need to get out of the Hulk tv series.
JohnZee writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 3:55:42 AM

BTW:

Did anyone read about Marvel pulling out the Infinity Gauntlet for Comic Con? Although it would be great if they used it in the Avengers movie, it might be just a little too much for the first Avengers movie if you ask me.

telur writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 5:20:41 AM

Look at that picture. Kevin Fiege should play Hulk, he's the fat one.
supaflywill writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:50:39 PM

i think this is gonna be too over hyped ...no pressure then !!! they better deliver !!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved