WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Let The Right One In" Remake

Posted: July 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Let The Right One In" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Let the Right One In" remake, called "Let Me In" and starring Kodi Smit-McPhee (The Road) and Chloe Moretz (Kick-Ass). Check it out below.

In the movie, a bullied young boy (Smit-McPhee) befriends a young female vampire (Moretz) who lives in secrecy with her guardian.

It is directed by Matt Reeves (Cloverfield) and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 1st. The release date could change however, since Overture Films recently was absorbed by Relativity Media.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Let Me In."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:47:33 AM

i'm going to see Let the Right One In before i watch this one !!

Better to see the original source 1st , then you can see how much imput Hollywood had and how much they have copied ...
sc_kg writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:20:16 AM

@trailertrash ...or you can just read the book it's based on.

Love the fact, that Richard Jenkins ended up playing in movies of both main creators of Cloverfield. (Drew Goddards "Cabin In The Woods". Only to wait for an annoucment that he's in JJ. Abrams "Super 8" as well. He's an awesome actor.

Good that they added a cop, this should rase emotional stakes, original was lacking in third act.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:30:49 AM

@sc_kg



READ???????

WTF IS THAT?
VDODSON writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:36:18 AM

Looks pretty good, and seems to be a an almost exact replica of the original. Four more years....
mattjudge62 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 7:09:34 AM

I watched the original. It was recommended by some one here. I liked it. Im hoping the remake follows the same story line
sc_kg writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 7:14:28 AM

@BITCHHUNTER I don't know exacly. I've only heard a legends about this forgotten technology. We deffinetly should ask the council of elders for this one.
CCBlev writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:45:53 AM

I'm with Trailer, I'm gonna watch the original right before I watch this.
shayhiri writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 12:13:34 PM

I CAN'T FCUKING BELIEVE THIS!!

THEY STOLE EVERYTHING - FRAME FOR FRAME!!

I've never seen such insolence before, really.

Couldn't have they just dubbed the original for the dumb American audience? Results would have been the same, but much better.
vaodsi writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 12:52:49 PM

the book is actually better than the swedish film. But i did like the film... even though it was significantly dumbed down. The castration plot thread was reduced to the "i'm not a girl" line and a glimpse of the scar from where his genitals were severed. Because the swedish film took such a mild approach, i doubt the american film will address it at all.
They will cut it out to not scare american audiences...

...LIKE DR. MANHATTAN'S FORESKIN
lol
Bob82 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 1:26:13 PM

I saw the original way before this remake was announced. I loved it. One of the best movies of the decade. When I heard of the remake, of course I thought it was a terrible idea. I still think it is, but I don't judge it, cause it's good material to make a typical hollywood horror movie. I don't think this remake can do no harm to the original movie. They don't touch each other. If people know of the original, and want to see the remake first, it's their call. A bad choice of course. The original will always come first, and will always be better.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 2:08:58 PM

Original is a great movie, very understated and slow paced but in a good way, i wouldnt say this is shot for shot but when they announced the remake and everyone lost their mind, Matt Reeves said he would stick close to the original out of respect for it and the fans, so cant complain that he has, although there seems to be some new elements with the cop etc, worth checking out the original still.
Bob82 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 2:26:41 PM

@AYT BALL: "Matt Reeves said he would stick close to the original out of respect for it and the fans"

That has been my problem with the remake all this time. I can understand if you do it for the money, but don't bulsh*t me about being true to the original and having respect for it, cause if you really are, DON'T DO IT!
thetheeyecreature writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 2:50:22 PM

I really liked the Swedish movie. Looks like the U.S. version will definitely show the character as a girl. God forbid an American audience should have to deal with sexual ambiguity.

The addition of a detective on the case does make sense, though. The original movie doesn't exactly give you confidence in the Swedish police.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 2:52:27 PM

I agree with Bob; not much point in doing a remake if it's just like the original but in a different language. Actually, the English dubbed soundtrack on the DVD of "Let the Right One In" was well-done (not that I mind reading subtitles). By the way -- if you watch the DVD with subtitles, be sure to select the "theatrical" subtitles.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 4:10:39 PM

I just don't give a f*ck about this. Kodi Smit-McPhee was the worst part in the Road, but Chloe Moretz was great in Kick-Ass. Regardless this is an unnecessary remake to a semi sh*tty foreign film. Yes thats right, I didn't care for Let The Right One In.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 4:17:37 PM

Wow this may be the biggest thing to come out all year. Don't deny it.

Oh I'm sorry I was talking of course about Madden 11
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 5:49:20 PM

sc_kg- I might do that , not read a good horror story for a long time.

bitchhunter - LOL
AYT BALL writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:30:57 PM

@ Bob82 - Dont get me wrong im with you on remakes like this being pointless, said many a time in other posts, i hate the fact that hollywood seems to have ran out of original ideas, but europe and asia seem to be knocking them out every 5 mins! The point i was making about him sticking to the original is it was gonna be remade regardless, the studio saw the potential to make some money in america, so they hire this guy and as usual everyone complains, yeah hes clearly doing it for the money but this movie is aimed at the many people that have never heard of or seen the original, its not supposed to impress the people that have.

So IF your gonna do it, show some respect to the original or take the concept and do your own take on it. Me personally id rather just watch and read the subs of the original, but we are the minority on that.
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 8:30:57 PM

I've got to say, I'm not very impressed with the dialogue I'm hearing:

"Do you think there's such a thing as evil?"

I was snickering after that! That and all of the whispering. When these two kids whisper, they sound the same! Like when she said, "I'll help you" and he said "But you're a girl". I was confused for a second before I realized those were two separate lines of dialogue!
Bob82 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 2:03:55 PM

@AYT BALL: Yeah, I guess you're right. If the fact is the remake has to be done, well, try to make the best out of it. Yes, indeed, we are the minority.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 7:33:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved