WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Bettany's "Priest" Trailer is Here

Posted: July 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul BettanySubmit Comment
At the San Diego Comic-Con, Sony premiered the trailer for Paul Bettany's "Priest" vampire movie, which is an adaptation of a TokyoPop comic book. We now have it here. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is set in a world ravaged by centuries of war between man and vampire and follows a warrior priest (Bettany) who turns against the church to track down a murderous band of vampires who have kidnapped his niece.

"Priest" re-teams Bettany with his "Legion" director Scott Stewart. It is scheduled to hit theaters on May 13th, 2011.

Removed at the Request of Sony


Click here to read more about "Priest."

Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 7:33:38 AM

god dammit, I won't see this in cinema causse of this gay converted 3D.

Another 4 months of waiting for DVD.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:12:39 AM

It does look semi-cool, but so did Legion. I'm pretty sure this will suck. Paul Bettany needs to stop making this schlockfests.
atn5022 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:16:58 AM

i enjoyed legion, so i am looking forward to this, but not in 3d
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:49:05 AM

That actually looks really cool.
SuperJay writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:50:31 AM

I like Bettany
BigUnit writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:02:29 AM

@ SC Kg- they have 2D versions to

not considering how bad legion was, this actually looks pretty good and finally a raw vampire movie for once, im sick of all this weak twilight bull-sh*t
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:14:55 AM

This looks really good! Not at all what I expected it to look like, but impressive. Hopefully it will live up to the graphic novels.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:17:16 AM

Seems ok

Looks like A cross between Blade and Resident evil (last one) with a mix of were no angels ..
sc_kg writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:12:11 AM

@BigUnit The problem with distributors in my coutry, that they don't give you a choice. If you want to watch it on big screem, with good sound, your only option is 3D. :/
Charlie9 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 12:03:00 PM

I've watched quite a few films in 3d now, wots the big problem? They improve the definition and after a while u get used to the 3d.

I thought legion was really good in a B-movie/exploitation kind of way, but this looks like its got a bigger budget but theyve wasted it on sh*tty fake looking vampires. It just looks like one of them movies constantly filmed in dark/dimly lit settings and you cant see wots going on all the time
rabid writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 12:20:22 PM

Looks much better than I was picturing it in my head. And its in 3D. I'll be seeing this one in the theater I think.
outofshadow writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 12:56:31 PM

The vampires look horendous... Guess they ran out of money
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:02:36 PM

Everything Sont makes look good, ends up sucking big time!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:03:24 PM

f*ck. I meant "Sony".
pomme writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:16:06 PM

it's Legion 2!?
VDODSON writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:17:15 PM

It looks pretty good, hopefully it wont disapoint like Legion. Bettany is a damn good actor, hope he catches a break with this flick.
johnthemon writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:50:33 PM

Looks better than Legion. I love Paul Bettany, I think he is one of the best actors working right now, don't know why he ever decided to do something as god-awful as Legion. Hoping this is good, but with a wait this long I'm far from excited yet.
c-prime writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 2:00:37 PM

Anybody else notice that all Paul Bettany films in the last five years or so feature some religious theme or subtext? "Creation", "The Da Vinci Code", "Legion", this. Maybe a 3D remake of "Ben Hur" will be next on schedule.
Inception writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 2:01:50 PM

Impressive. This film looks to be worlds beyond better than Legion and I don't think it will disappoint. The film has the look that at least it will entertain if it doesn't fill your expectations.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 3:49:21 PM

A movie called "Priest" that features no young boys being raped? So unrealistic!

@ c-prime:

- Yup. I said the same thing a few weeks ago, when I read about Bettany's participation in this.
He probably has it in his resume, featured as "additional skills/experience".

"Enthusiastic about and experienced in playing priests, angels, monks, religious freaks. Wiling to learn homosexual anal raping."

- This is me, assuming that Bettany hasn't gone through the true religious initiation ritual yet.
I may be wrong about that, though.

Ted Mosby writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 5:17:42 PM

has ANYONE seen the GL teaser that they premiered at SDCC a few hours ago? I'm wondering if it leaked online yet they described the GL panel and trailer here...

http://www.superherohype.com/features/articles/104655-sdcc-live-bloggin-the-green-lantern-hall-h-panel

apparently Reynolds gave one of the movies ring's to a fan in the audience... LUCKY!
BDeck writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 5:51:21 PM

blade meets wad max???

am i wrong?
TeemSelami writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 6:22:22 PM

Bettany is awesome so hopefully this won't be sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 6:23:13 PM

If this turns out like f*cking Legion, I'll find the filmmaker and do my own stake in the heart ...
Charlie9 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 6:47:02 PM

Ok, if anyone was too retarded to realise, Legion was done in a very exploitative, B-Movie, Russ Meyer kind of way. With this in mind can someone explain to me why Legion was so God-awful?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 7:23:59 PM

lame.
Aingx writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:43:24 PM

Looks worse than Legion.....
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 8:17:08 PM

I'll be surprised if this is any good, this looks just as bad as Legion. The visuals look awful: sh*tty CGI looking like I Am Legend. It sealed the deal when "IN 3D" came up on the screen at the end. Will definitely not see this
Farradin writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 7:06:36 AM

Legion was average until the last half hour when it both lost the plot and jumped the shark. I just wanted someone to put it out of it's misery by the end!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved