WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Frank Darabont's "The Walking Dead" Zombie Series

Posted: July 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Frank DarabontSubmit Comment
At the San Diego Comic-Con, AMC premiered the official trailer for "The Walking Dead" zombie TV series, which is based on a comic book and created by director Frank Darabont (Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile). We now have the trailer here. Check it out below.

Plot: "The Walking Dead" tells the story of the months and years that follow after a zombie apocalypse. It follows a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, who travel in search of a safe and secure home. The comic goes on to explore the challenges of life in a world overrun by zombies who take a toll on the survivors, and sometimes the interpersonal conflicts present a greater danger to their continuing survival than the zombies that roam the country. Over time, the characters are changed by the constant exposure to death and some grow willing to do anything to survive.

The first six-episode season will air later this fall on AMC.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:15:36 AM

Frank Darabont usually does great things, so I'm with him on this one. I'm really begining to wonder if we'll have a real zombie outbreak.
Gonnaneedabiggerboat writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:22:15 AM

Looks good.
velocityknown writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:22:29 AM

I would've been losing my sh*t after that trailer if I was there. Cannot wait for this series.
Sinestro writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:37:29 AM

"The Walking Dead" zombie TV series, which is based on a comic book and created by director Frank Darabont"

WTF? Created by Robert Kirkman! Why does WP keep snubbing this guy. Darabont is just adapting the comic.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:09:09 AM

Looks really good. Seems like they made some changes, but that's understandable. This can't get here fast enough.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:23:41 AM

Looks good !! Any news on a UK release yet ??
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:25:59 AM

Who's running security at Comic Con this year anyway Stevie Wonder ????
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:44:40 AM

I cannot WAIT!!!!!!!!!
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:46:04 AM

Why Atlanta?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:05:17 AM

So, a guy wakes up in a hospital only to find there's a zombie invasion happening?

Isn't that like 28 days later?

Not interested in seeing this btw, looks like a typical zombie film spanned out over how many episodes
el-ray writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:15:15 AM

Frank Darabont's "The Walking Dead" Zombie Series This comes across as though he's doing the whole series its being done by 5 other directors 1 per episode.
Series Directed by
Frank Darabont (1 episode, 2010)
Ernest R. d*ckerson (1 episode)
Guy Ferland (1 episode)
Gwyneth Horder-Payton (1 episode)
Michelle Maxwell MacLaren(1 episode)
Johan Renck (1 episode)
el-ray writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:17:23 AM

@Sinestro I agree with you mate WP should get there facts down before they post something official.
flammablezombie writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:22:46 AM

i like what i see but now i can remember the horse being ripped to shreds in the comic.

lol, i always hoped this would end up as a series on HBO or something...so it could be more graphic...but i'm game.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:29:55 AM

This looks great, but I would be more enthused if it were a HBO series. The fact that it isn't on HBO or Showtime makes me wonder a little if its up to their high standards. Hopefully it will live up to the hype.
rabid writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:49:42 AM

God I love Walking Dead! Still hard to believe an awesome version of it is making it to tv.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:02:19 AM

I might be a little late on this but Putnam just gave Salt a 7/10 and threw in a couple of shots at Inception and fans along the way.

(Putnam on Salt) "Nevertheless, the initial experience is preposterously fun, free of the heavy exposition and bloated clunkiness of Christopher Nolan's recent non-dreamlike farce of the subconscious "Inception."

The nerve of this *sshole, insulting a highly creative extremely well-layered modern thriller while praising a hopelessly generic estrogen driven Jolie c*cktease that's straight off the Hwood can factory line. Its so obvious this d*ck has no respect for film and is just an arrogant prick looking for the attention his mama never gave. He's no better than the Glen Becks and Sarah Palins of the world standing on their soap boxes, wearing their ignorance like a badge of honor, and screaming at the top of their lunges "I'M AN IDIOT, LOOK AT ME!!!" This douchebag deserves nothing less than a good old fashion slap and a swift kick to the groin, which should be immediately followed by a piss-soaked pink slip from Alex.
rabid writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:21:21 AM

LOL! I don't think there's anyone who takes his reviews seriously. He's just doing it to stir up reactions.
velocityknown writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:43:53 AM

@Sac

I think with shows like Mad Men and Breaking Bad, AMC wants to put itself up there next to those premium cable channels. Of course they're not there yet, but they're well on their way.
warlord writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 12:00:24 PM

i dont care for the comic but this looks cool but a little like 28 days later
Gates writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:13:20 PM

Holy sh*t this looks f*cking fantastic!
VDODSON writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:19:45 PM

AMC is really pulling talent. Breaking Bad is one of the best shows of the decade, right behind Sons of Anarchy. Putzman is a f*cking idiot, why is he even being paid to spout of nonsense? Alex, get a clue buddy. You really want that jackass behind your sites movie reviews??
c-prime writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:44:06 PM

I've been a fan of the graphic novel for over four years. I'm extremely anxious to see how this project is executed. I must say, though, I had always hoped that Rick Grimes might be played by someone like Thomas Jane or Aaron Eckhart if the story ever got adapted for the screen. To me, those actors both looked exactly like the appearance of the character in the comics, like he just came to life straight from the pages. But with Jane being attached to the very funny and successful "Hung" on HBO and Eckhart becoming a recluse after the staggering failure that was "Love Happens", I guess it just wasn't meant to be. I'm sure the guy that was cast will do just fine, though.
johnthemon writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:46:47 PM

only a 6 episode season??? Wish it were more, can't wait for this!
Tyrkae writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 2:51:01 PM

is it just me or does it look like it has a 70's feel to it and ya idk about 6 episodes they are dealin with a kid thru the whole series and kids grow up everyyear and what its only been i think about 11 months in the comics so far
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 4:21:22 PM

They could have just used footage from 28 Days Later for the first 3 minutes of that trailer. I've never read the comic but god damn that WAS 28 Days Later.
BDeck writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 6:01:25 PM

sac: amc/fx are making some shows right now that are almost if not better then whats on showtime and hbo,and just as grafic.the writing on breaking bad and sons of anarchy is off the hook.
mad men and justified are just as good.i get just as excited when they are on as i do when dexter or trueblood is on.

as for putman.dude needs to go.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 7:12:02 PM

looks EPIC!!! they captured the comics really well. i'm SO pumped for this, hell my pants are full of j*zz!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 7:15:00 PM

Grandpa-yeah you better read the comic. it starts off a little like 28 Days but that's it it takes a total different direction. and also the first 30 seconds where like 28 Days in the trailer, and that's only because of the hospital part.
BDeck writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:23:49 PM

graphic** why doesn't somebody proof read my sh*t??? huh? you guys are slacking.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:35:35 PM

For all those that havent read the books and think its ripped off 28 days later, YES is does at the very start, Kirkman even said he did in the letters page if i remember correctly, but as encore said it goes in a very different direction, this looks like its sticking to the book fairly closely and trust me thats not a bad thing, this will be f*cking amazing, i will bet my nuts on it!
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 12:36:53 AM

i hope world war z turns like out similar to this :) hope this show comes to australia!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 12:51:23 AM

i agree with AYT, can't wait!
koul writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:58:45 AM

a zombie tv series. this is gonna be great
AYT BALL writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 12:48:33 PM

some good character shots and more info!

http://blogs.amctv.com/photo-galleries/the-walking-dead-character-gallery/rick.php

and a better trailer....

http://www.heyuguys.co.uk/2010/07/24/walking-dead-comic-con-trailer-lurches-online/
Sinestro writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 1:19:52 PM

For those who say the beginning looks like 28 Days Later... it does. Kirkman has not been shy about taking things out of the many zombie movies and books people are familiar. What I like most about the series is that it can be so very familiar while staying fresh, it gives you something you've seen before every time, but in a way you haven't seen it before. It's not gonna get any points for originality, but it does make up for it in pure entertainment value, good dialogue and some very interesting characters. As far as the human element goes, the Walking Dead has gone where no other zombie vehicle might have gone before.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 3:12:15 PM

Damn; nice. Grim, tragic, and desperate.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved