WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Legion" Sequel is Being Considered

Posted: July 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Legion" Sequel is Being ConsideredSubmit Comment
Back in January, director Scott Stewart's "Legion" movie, starring Paul Bettany, has been released in theaters. It went on to gross $67 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $26 million budget.

Stewart re-teamed with Bettany on "Priest," but is still considering revisiting the "Legion" franchise." DreadCentral caught up with him at Comic-Con, where Stewart said: "'Legion 2' had been talked about, because it has done really well on home video."

"Legion" was always planned as a trilogy, which is why it's not surprising that sequel talks have taken place. Stay tuned to see if Screen Gems actually moves forward with a second installment.

Click here to read our "Legion" review.

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Aingx writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 7:33:06 AM

The worst movie of all time is being 'considered' for a remake. Shoot me....
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:10:08 AM

dude i'm with you aingx. this was f*cking horrible. god knows why they'd "consider" a sequel. f*cking dumb dumbs.
CCBlev writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:20:18 AM

they'll make a sequal to this and not Anchorman?? WTF??
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 8:52:46 AM

I really wanted to like Legion, but it was quite bad and the ending was horrific.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:07:29 AM

So i take it i should cancel my pre-order of Legion then !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:49:30 AM

Who the f*ck wants a sequel to this C-rated horsesh*t ?

Not the movie-going audience.
rabid writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:02:26 AM

Legion was the worst film I saw last year. The trailer fooled me into going to the theater to see that crap. They won't trick me again.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:51:51 AM

It will go Straight to DVD then.
pomme writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:15:16 PM

Noooooooo!the first movie is so awful
johnthemon writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:52:11 PM

I'm just hoping Paul Bettany knows to stay away from this sh*t-storm.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 2:09:43 PM

Who knew you could hold off God's evil army with guns and a coffee shop.

Sequel?! f*ck the hell off!!!!!

What's next... a 'Cyborg' sequel?
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 5:54:37 PM

I come back after a few hours... and see no additional posts on here.

I see we're as all interested in a sequel as we were the first movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 6:07:32 PM

Paul must've thought he stuck a giant pineapple up his ass after looking back at this movie.

Only he and his *sshole will ever know.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 2:06:38 AM

PS: that was the only good thing about Little Nicky.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 9:59:32 PM

The logic in this movie made no damn sense. Angels need to inhabit human bodies to attack other people? Except Gabriel? And a deity that is suppose to be all knowing needed a lesson in forgiving humans? Huh?

The only reason why I would watch this Redbox DVD sequel is for Kevin Durand.
supaflywill writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 12:41:45 PM

i too so wanted a film about the war between man and angels - it was sh*t but i would go and see the sequal - why not make a film on the war in heaven based on the book by wendy alec -the fall of lucefer - what an awsome film that would be !!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved