WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez Say He Might Direct "Deadpool"

Posted: July 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez Say He Might Direct "Deadpool"Submit Comment
About a month ago, it was reported that Robert Rodriguez (Sin City, From Dusk Till Dawn) was offered to direct the "Deadpool" spin-off. The character recently appeared in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" and was played by Ryan Reynolds.

Now, MTV News has caught up with Rodriguez to find out whether he will take or pass on the project. "They sent me a script to read, [but] I've been really swamped with this other stuff," he said. "I've not decided whether ... anything I do would be after 'Spy Kids' — that gives some breathing room. So whether or not I would help develop or not is the question right now."

He was then asked what he thought of the script. "It was really good," Rodriguez replied. "It wasn't supposed to be sent out, it was one of those early drafts, they were probably like 'Robert just finished 'Predators,' let's see what he thinks at this early stage' ... I got an early sneak peek at it."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:56:37 PM

perfect choice... NEEDS an R rating.
Mars Man writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:16:56 PM

Deadpool - no
Spy Kids - HELL no

What about freakin' SIN CITY 2 ?!?!?
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:31:28 PM

would be tight if it was R but the studios will never let that happen.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:47:54 PM

Has anyone seen Predators

I plan on seeing it this weekend but I dont want to waste my time if it is no good
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:05:30 PM

he also said that Ryan helped a lot with the script and that he had lots of notes there that showed both his passion and talent.
Rambo writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:24:41 PM

give it to Pitof ;-)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:10:39 PM

Yeah, and I might scratch my balls if they itch ... or use Lanocaine ... either way, sh*t or get off the pot, Rob.
Hack-The-Planet! writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:58:45 PM

YES
This headline is the best I've seen in a while :D
Hack-The-Planet! writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:59:44 PM

@Crazyhorse

If you are a fan of the original Predator, you'll be right at home with Predators
manichispanic writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:19:15 AM

predators was great, like the original. go see it
rabid writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 1:37:24 AM

I'd love it if they filmed a R-rated Deadpool, but it will never happen. He's never had a mature comic book and he has a strong merch value for teens. Still, I hope it happens. Rodriguez is the perfect director for the job.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 2:22:31 AM

f*ck spy kids *sshole do this then do predatos then sin city 2.
if so R thef*ckin thing like movies should be
PirateDave128 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 5:50:09 AM

No Robert, I think you meant not after Sin City 2...right? Please tell me you're not doing another f*cking Spy Kids Movie. Listen to your fans for christ sake, we want Sin City 2 and have been waiting too long for it!
gotsghostrider writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:29:16 AM

I actually have hopes since Ryan Reynolds is acting as authenticity police and he's a diehard Deadpool fan.
Time traveller writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 3:05:04 PM

Stop hating on Robert, he is a smart guy. Unlike you,unconsiderate and rude people,who are so thoughtless of others,especially kids. Robert respects children,being a dad himself, and likes to entertain children as well,which is admirable for a guy who did Sin City,Predators etc. Shark Boy and Lava girl as well as the 3 spy kids films were for kids. A guy like him is a great advantage for entertaining kid films. And YES, unless you still dont know, box office mojo is your friend, check out august 2011. SPY KIDS 4 YES!! (Iäm just supporting the kids, they like those films,so YES!!)
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:41:38 AM

f*ck off pedophile
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 6:42:24 AM

Sorry, was that "unconsiderate" of me?
koul writes:
on July 25th, 2010 at 10:54:54 AM

i never knew he directed the spy kids series. he should just skip the fourth movie and make Deadpool

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved