WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Comic-Con Teaser for "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" has Leaked Online

Posted: July 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Comic-Con Teaser for "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" has Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
Attendees exiting the "Tron Legacy" panel over at the San Diego Comic-Con were treated to a special teaser for "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," which is currently shooting in Hawaii. The teaser has now leaked online and you can check it out below.

Update: Watch the teaser in good quality here.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow (Depp) crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

The new movie is directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago) and is set to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th, 2011.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Charlie9 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:22:52 AM

Doesn't it make you cringe when ppl cheer after a film or trailer. THEY CAN'T HEAR YOU!!
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:59:49 AM

I hope its more like the 1st.
Rominus_the_Red writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:36:14 AM

Pirates... i couldn't care less
warriors187 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:28:51 AM

The 2nd and 3rd one sucked.
I like this little monolouge though.
Its funny/
coldplayesence writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:33:22 AM

It's gonna be awe... oh wait, directed by Rob Marshall... 3D... nevermind.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:34:37 AM

@Charlie9 - It makes me cringe when I hear people cheer for garbage like this. The first one was OK, but everything else has been a waste of time since. I have no doubt that this won't be any different. Geoffrey Rush was the only entertaining thing about the last 2 movies.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:36:05 AM

Just glad Powder-Puff and A-Cup aren't returning for this installment.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:58:36 AM

Penelope Cruz is in it that makes it worth watching even if she doesnt speak in the movie
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:30:29 AM

She'd be better off if she didn't speak ever.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:38:07 AM

Evil

Totally agree but I cant take my eyes off her though but when she speaks her english is if she has missing teeth and bad breath

Heck let her speak spanish, I will read the sub titles
rabid writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:48:46 AM

lame
MadHatter writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 12:25:56 PM

@CCBlev
Pirates 4 will be more like the 1st one, which That has already been confirmed. It will not be over done and over bloated like Pirates 2 and Pirates 3.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:01:44 PM

I'll wait for a non-bootleg better quality version of this...
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 2:02:27 PM

@MadHatter
I'm hoping so.
LastActionHero writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 2:40:34 PM

Cant we get a non-gay pirate movie?
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 2:48:39 PM

I'm happy they finally accepted its the Jack Sparrow show and not the lame as couple Turner and Swan that suck as much as the actors playing them. Good riddance to bad rubbish my dear boy.
billofill writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:03:10 PM

Technically speaking the only movie i couldnt stand in the trilogy was the 3rd. WHAT THE HELL WAS WITH IT? David Lynch Ghost Direct it or somethin?
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:48:11 PM

At least he still being funny.

Please god, let this movie be like the first one, and take Will and Elizabeth to the lowest and more painful depths of the hell, where they will rejoice sharing their asses with ...f*ck, whoever suits them better!
BigUnit writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:55:22 PM

that was prolly the dumbest teaser i have ever seen in my life
bspence writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 4:06:27 PM

ill need to see a trailer and a run time. the first 2 were good. i actually liked the 2nd best. maybe it was just me. but yes i agree the 3rd one was complete sh*t. but with it being depp, rush, and cruz (looks only) ill judge after a trailer...as long as its not another 2.5hr to 3hr movie
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:08:48 PM

There better be lots of tits and ass or who gives a bloody sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:54:14 PM

I just hope there is a story like the first one...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:12:36 PM

f*ck. I was expecting Depp to sell me f*cking Carribean Cruises next, that was so bad.

It was like watching the f*cking informercial for that drug that gives constant erections to " Smiling Bob ".
spider-man writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 3:45:28 AM

hey everyone did anyone realize that Sons Of Anarchy has a panel this Sunday at comic con?
atn5022 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 9:26:22 AM

i enjoyed the first 3. the third one was a bit long but i still had fun with it. im looking forward to this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved