WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Awesome New "Tron Legacy" Trailer

Posted: July 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Awesome New "Tron Legacy" TrailerSubmit Comment
Disney has released a brand new trailer for the "Tron" sequel, called "Tron Legacy" and starring Jeff Bridges, Garrett Hedlund, and Olivia Wilde. Check it out below.

Plot: Sam Flynn (Hedlund), the tech-savvy 27-year-old son of Kevin Flynn (Bridges), looks into his father's disappearance and finds himself pulled into the digital world of Tron where his father has been living for 25 years. Along with Kevin's loyal confidant Quorra (Wilde), father and son embark on a life-and-death journey of escape across a visually-stunning cyber universe that has become far more advanced and exceedingly dangerous.

"Tron Legacy" is directed by Joseph Kosinski and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 17th in 3D.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Tron Legacy."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:33:01 AM

one name olivia wilde
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:36:36 AM

I really don't care much about the first one, but I'm sort of liking this.
blinkbomber writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:37:03 AM

^^^ oh god yes.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:38:15 AM

I love this trailer so much
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:53:25 AM

I think i peed a little
KoJay90 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:04:25 AM

Anyway apart from the obvious cgi effect on younger Bridges, which looks like it came from the same guys that did Arnie on Terminator Salvation, this trailer rocks.

Why can't they get Kiwi powerhouse Weta Digital to do the same thing they did with LOTRs Gollum and Avatars aliens and make Jeff Bridges act out his younger self scenes with the motion capture stuff so they can alter his face a little by making it younger, but also keeping his performance in like they did with the LOTR and Avatar. That way it doesnt look fake when Fynn talks as the emotions and face movements look more realistic.

WETA is the future of Motion Capture.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:26:05 AM

this will be momentous

lol stranger-d , when going to the theater to watch this just remember to bring your depends - for all our sakes
Charlie9 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:26:37 AM

WOW good job on the young Jeff Bridges
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:43:02 AM

I've going to clean myself off now.
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:07:31 AM

I now have an Expendables Erection
BigTate writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:44:41 AM

I'm getting goosebumps from this! This BETTER NOT SUCK!
Chainmail Vest writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:21:44 AM

I dont see why anyone on here is interested in this considering the constant derision Avatar gets, all this movie has is good visuals as well
drshakalou writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:26:52 AM

I've got chills also does anyone know if Tron and Tron Legacy have the longest gap of any sequel? Theres a 27 year difference!?
AYT BALL writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:33:25 AM

@ Chainmail Vest - Firstly, digging the avatar and name! lol

Secondly, Tron was a very original and unique movie at the time which is why alot of us have nothing but respect for it, yes like avatar this is heavy graphics and also relies on the creation of a whole new world, but Avatar took its story directly from Dances with wolves and then applied the visual effects, TRON on the otherhand is an extension of its own original story. :-)
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:42:02 AM

Well said, AYT BAll.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:44:58 AM

Good call AYT BALL.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:45:07 AM

I'm definitely looking forward to this now, as well as whatever digitally-enhanced/extended/director's cut version on Blu Ray version of the original they come out with
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:52:34 AM

Looks good in the previews I hope this is a good one
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:59:08 AM

YEs f*ck all the GAYVATARD lovers you can't used that crap to compare MEGA TRON, this movie is for TRUEMANS no for f*ckin faggots (like SAm W.) f*ck GAYVATAR that movie was only a crapfest and crap was toss on our faces!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:02:38 AM

This looks awesome!!! I'm a big fan of the original, but this look even better imo. I wasn't sure how much effect a Tron movie would have on a generation of kids that grew up with advanced gaming, but now after seeing these trailers I believe this will be a BIG hit with the demographic and some of their parents. If its PG-13 and respects its core audience (20-35 yos) like Inception did, I can see this being one of the biggest films of the year. There's so much you can do with the TRON universe, so if this one is on point, it could be the beginning of a great new frachise too.

@Ko Joy: I think the Jeff Bridges cgi looks much better than what they managed in Salvation (and Wolverine). To be honest, I thought they just dyed the Dude's hair and shaved him for once. I don't know if you saw the Oscars this year, but El Duderino looks a lot younger when he cleans up.

Sorry for all the Lebowski references, I just can't help myself sometimes (its by far my fav film character of alltime).

SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:32:53 AM

@SAC

totally agree, I mean i'm 24 so the original is still before my time but I have seen it and know how cool it is, but for the MUCH younger crowd I think this can appeal to them also
the_dude writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:47:16 AM

@SACdaddy

The Dude abides...


OneTime writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:03:20 AM

wow i cannot wait for this
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 12:48:10 PM

@KoJay90
I personally think the young Jeff Bridges effects are pretty good, but even if they weren't I think that actually is a good thing. The young version of him throughout most of the film seems to be a fake, computer version of Jeff Bridges so, in my opinion, he should look a little phony and fake and pasty so he comes off as not entirely human. Does that make sense?
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:04:01 PM

Let's be honest we all saw this yesterday and our minds have already been blown... pumped for this and the Jeff Bridges Clu 2.0 CGI is really on point.
GIST writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:39:38 PM

Here are snippets of the score done by DAFT PUNK for TRON LEGACY:

http://www.urb.com/2010/07/23/real-daft-punk-music-from-tron-legacy/

Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:39:42 PM

Nice!

An Expendables-Class (tech version) boner right here!
simplytyson writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:54:44 PM

this is gonna be sweet!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:59:29 PM

@Freudian - the first one was 'magic' in it's time Bro... just magic.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 2:19:49 PM

Love the shot of the disc slicing through some program like a buzz saw. This looks a lot tougher than the original. I hope they don't got the PG route like the original and this new Disney crap like The Sorcerer's Apprentice. The target audience should be people in their mid 30s (who grew up with the original) and extreme gamers. No need to pitch it to the kiddies, they'll come to any 3D film anyway. Don't dumb it down for them. Inception is proof that Hwood doesn't always have to shoot for the lowest common denominator just to make a profit. Fill this with loads of action, a lot of computer lingo, and some decent Tron CGI and the rest will take care of itself. So far so good :)
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 2:41:51 PM

@SAC - you can add 10+ years to their target audience than what you quoted. The original movie is ollllldddddd. I agree... hey had better no dumb this down for rating.
Man in Black writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:36:27 PM

the only time a sequel 20 years later will not suck
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:39:44 PM

I'm glad to hear all this positive feedback on the sequel to my favourite childhood film!

Now guys, being the biggest nerd I know, I've researched the buttf*ck out of this movie, and there's a decent plot to go with the visual effects, so it's 1up'd avatar already

That and lightcycles
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:50:19 PM

Mel's Osucka and Lohan's hag so do better than most drivers on the road and look past the hood of their life.

They're too selfish to even realize they could be headed for 'The O.J. Treatment'... but they're too tunnel-visioned to see it coming.

Some women complain about sexism. Being treated like objects and not people. Then you get a bunch of women like this, whoring on their backs, sometimes spawning a celeb's baby, then they want millions of $'s. How is that NOT whoring (especially if they haven't bothered to produce a baby)?)?!

Plus I've had cop friends going to 'domestics' all the time. The women are laying a beating on the guy AS MUCH as there are calls of guys doing the same.

Love... ain't it grand?

(dry-heave).
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:53:53 PM

Stunning!

I mean, Olivia Wilde looks really awesome! Stunning!

The movie, well, I gotta see this 3D world. Looks cool, uh?
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:56:57 PM

@Ranger
Why did they just delete out comments?? There was nothing bad about any of it!! Wtf!!
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:58:08 PM

^Our not out
Salvador writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 4:05:16 PM

Awesome indeed!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 4:12:57 PM

@CC - we were off topic.

I don't mind.

WP gives us great latitude usually when it matters.
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 4:25:41 PM

@Ranger
True, o well no biggie
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 5:10:38 PM

The movie looks marvelous. Claudio Miranda is really been outdoing himself on the photography front as of late. He's a great advocate for Digital photography. The colors and lights just POP in this film, even the real world stuff looks really magnificent.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 5:29:42 PM

Truly stunning.
All the magic the first one had in it's day.

And it's NOT A REBOOT HOLLYWOOD... DO YOU f*ckING HEAR ME?!?!?!?! IT'S A STORY CARRYING ON!!!!

Rebooting Spiderman after only 8 years? Lick my balls!
GeckoBait writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:48:19 PM

It is also worth noting that Pixar helped with both the visual effects as well as plot points, and as far as I'm concerned, Pixar is the only company with a perfect record for story writing.
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:48:48 PM

Got to say i'm sort of with Freudian on this one, Didn't really like the first one that much , but this looks good.

And as i've not seen Tron for about 25 years i will give it another chance before i watch part 2 :)
Stuntastic writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:53:27 PM

I know alot of people complain about the 3D and say it's gimmicky, but I for one feel that in this case it's warranted. This is one film that will definitely benefit from it. It looks absolutely amazing
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:54:38 PM

3D and TRON go together like Lohan and The HIV!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:55:04 PM

(which should be the motto on their movie posters!)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 7:56:31 PM

seen it ALREADY last night.

way to catch up, Worst.
John1017 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:00:35 PM

I think the CI is suppose to look like CI, in this movie, that takes place inside a video game, real humans are suppose to look like CI game humans because they are in a video game. This has me excited.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:12:58 PM

@Ranger: LMAO!!! I can't wait to c this though. It's hard for me to go back and watch the original one cuz the visual effects look so bad, but during that time that's all they had to work wit.

On another note since they're making a sequel to this I need to c a sequel for Big Trouble in Little China. That was the sh*t
shayhiri writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:30:02 PM

Nerds never grow out of it. :/
Mars Man writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:09:54 PM

Excellent trailer - it has the feel of the original with cutting edge CGI - wow! I as excited to see this as I was the original more than 25 years ago

An Oliva Wilde, she's hot
Derp88 writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 7:30:04 PM

Looks like some gay ass weird sh*t

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved