WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez Working on "Predators" Sequel

Posted: July 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez Working on "Predators" SequelSubmit Comment
"Predators" has been in theaters for only two weeks and has already doubled its $40 million budget at the worldwide box office. Now, IGN has caught up with Robert Rodriguez to find out if a sequel is being planned.

"[The studio] said, 'Let's do some other ones. What other story ideas do you have?'" he revealed. "Because it was like, let's test out the market with this one. They really wanted it to be pretty contained, pretty scaled-back. They didn't want to put too many of the ideas into it that we could save for a second one. So we could see what the appetite was, because the bigger movie would actually be what comes following that. That kind of sets up a new storyline, new location and world, and then you can really go crazy from there."

Rodriguez said that the next step for the sequel would be to bring in writers who will pitch different ideas within the premise and the world that has already been created. He will then pick the best idea and that will be the sequel. Whether Rodriguez would direct the second installment, he said: "I don't know. I think I have too many people wanting me to do 'Sin City 2' first."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:26:35 AM

"I don't know. I think I have too many people wanting me to do 'Sin City 2' first."

Finally. The last horse crossed the finish line.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:30:58 AM

another sequel gonna take years thanks to robert. ditch spy kids and do predatos 2 and sin city 2 f*cker
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:05:55 AM

Wow it's about f*cking time you come to see that we want Sin City 2.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:08:03 AM

Rodriguez's main problem, besides all the kid flicks, is that he constantly talks about movies he thinks he has time for. He's always 4 or 5 movies deep, but he never prioritizes. Personally, I'd love to see another "Mariachi" installment, but if he ever hears that, he'll say it's gonna happen and five years down the line - nothing.
manichispanic writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:12:07 AM

yes, make sin city 2 already!!
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:10:04 AM

the best thing about him is that he can belt out a movie quicker than any studio in the world since its all in his home...hopefully he at least puts sin city in the front of the line
Frank4969 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:22:02 AM

WHY!
rabid writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:50:59 AM

Good! He did a fantastic job with Predators. I have a few ideas for a sequel to that.
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 12:12:10 PM

@rabid if u dont mind shairing.... i think its the people who dont get to write scripts that have some of the best ideas.

Im not sure about a second one, yes i cant get enough of the predator character but i think they did a bad job on the planet. i feel a loss of imagination ya know? its a alien planet that looks just like ours.... boring. if they brainstorm and give us a new vision, a new enviornment to fight in that would line up more people.
have the predators invade the Avatar planet and kick the hell out of those blue people!!!! (im just kidding btw thats a horrible idea for a movie but yet would be cool 2 see)
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 12:48:28 PM

Sin City FIRST... no exceptions RR
Austin VBA writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:15:10 PM

Yeah I really don't give a sh*t about Predator. Filmmakers have already tainted its name. Sin City 2 is literally the only thing I'm looking forward too by Rodriguez.
c-prime writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 5:38:10 PM

I have a sequel pitch for Rodriguez: set the film in Roman Polanski's French château and title it "To Catch Some Predators". Starring Chris Hansen and Dakota Fanning. Shoot it for just under $200 with a crummy video camera and get lots of shots using a night vision filter.

Problem solved. That was easy. Now, get to work on "Sin City 2", dammit!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:04:47 PM

How about you finish a couple of others on the list you wanna do :

a. Red Sonja
b. Sin City 2
c. Deadpool
d. Madman
e. Nerveracker

THEN consider Predators 2 : Adrien Brody's Nose Attacks

jaz_mayor writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:16:11 PM

I don't need to see another sin city. It's too late now also I'm fine with a one-off. I don't need a sequel to tarnish the original.

Go direct Predators 2. If he does it this time it won't have mediocre effects and editing.
supaflywill writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 2:17:07 AM

predators was weak!!!!everyone went out like bitch jedis in the emperors chambrer !!! morpheous was sh*t in it - brody as a muscle bound lead actor !! what a crock o sh*t !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved