WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aaron Eckhart on The Joker and Two-Face in "Batman 3"

Posted: July 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aaron Eckhart on The Joker and Two-Face in "Batman 3"Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan has already stated that he will not bring back The Joker in the third "Batman" film, but fans wanted to know more. During Comic-Con, Aaron Eckhart was asked whether The Joker will be re-cast.

"To recreate what Heath has done... I just don't think it's gonna happen," he said. "That's my instinct. Obviously, Heath was supposed to reprise the role in the next one; it was written that way. I don't know if they're going to go on. I suspect they will not have the Joker."

The next obvious question to Eckhart was whether he will return as Two-Face. "I'm sure Two-Face has obviously died in the last one," he replied. "I'm in the dark as much as anyone else."

Eckhart added that if Nolan decided to bring back the character, he would be more than happy to return. "That's something you can't say no to," he said. "I would always work with Chris Nolan if he asked me to."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:41:27 AM

Things I'm hoping for in the next Batman movie:

At least a quick shot of Two-Face in Arkham, if not a scene or two.

Whoever the main villain may be, is not portrayed by an actor trying to emulate Heath's performance

A new suit. Practicality is good for certain things, but when it comes to a vigilante dressed as a bat, jumping off skyscrapers in Hong Kong, everything's out the window. Give us something reminiscent of the books and ditch the motocross armor

No more big, clunky vehicles. The only cool thing about the Bat Pod was the truck flip scene.

Batcave. Rebuild the goddamn mansion and upgrade the freaking Batcave

And lastly, send Bale to Heath's voice coach for some lessons on how not to sound like a fart passing through a cheese grater
CCBlev writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:02:25 AM

@Evil lol good points
This has so much potential it makes me wet in my panties thinking about it.
VDODSON writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:10:12 AM

His voice is getting worse with each Batman movie. It was funny at first, but now I am annoyed. He was doing the voice in Terminator Salvation as well.
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:15:32 AM

He should use the voice that Mel Gibson uses for his ex-wife and the Jews.
Tozic writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:46:20 AM

You are trashing my scene!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:56:25 AM

"Max, what do you want for dinner?"

"JUSTICE!"

Every time I think of how much Bales voice annoyed me in TDK, I think of that kid on youtube. f*cking brilliant. Just imagine how many family member Christian threw down the stairs after he saw that one.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:57:19 AM

"...with a side order... of spaghetti!"
coldplayesence writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:28:40 AM

If Bruce Wayne isn't wanted for murder (framed obviously) like Batman, the movie will blow.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:05:09 AM

I think they could bring the Joker back, just find an actor they can create to look exactly like him and talk like him and just dont tell us who it is until after we have seen it.

But I know this wont happen but I wished it would
Frank4969 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:25:45 AM

How did he die yet batman lived. Cmon we all know he'll be back.
rabid writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:13:43 AM

lieslieslies. Harvey Dent may be gone, but you can't convince me that Two-Face died from a two story fall. And Ledger's performance was not so legendary to be irreplaceable in any sequels.
I have a feeling we will see either one or both of these characters in the new film.
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:37:27 AM

um two-face didnt die, and why are people still asking about the joker? NO! its not gonna happen nolan said that long ago, i dont want to see the joker its way 2 soon. batman has tons of foes to choose from and all are entertaining. riddler or pengiun would be my top picks of what id like 2 see
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:41:27 AM

I dont think it matters though

Didnt Nolan say this will be his last one
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:43:14 AM

I love how people say Two Face isn't dead when it's WRITTEN IN THE f*ckING SCRIPT. Jeeze Aaron get in on the loop, Chris already said it's not happening to both.
rabid writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 11:46:01 AM

actually Nolan never said a word about Joker not appearing. Nolan has been quite silent about the whole project.
You're probably talking about that quote pulled out of context that went around all the filmsites. The Joker is still in the air until Nolan shows us otherwise.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 12:56:47 PM

@eVil
very well said my friend would love to see a shot of two face in Arkham IIFFFFF he is in fact not "deceased"
Austin VBA writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:07:46 PM

Ledger just had to die! It would have been great to see the Joker in Arkham Asylum or whatever Nolans intentions were for that character in the third one. Two-Face, I believe is a gonner and I say leave it that way.
FBO writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:11:03 PM

Nolan said two face is dead, the script says two face is dead, Nolan told Aaron that two face is dead and not coming back. The only way anyone is seeing two face is if they do flashback scenes or show a back story of two face before he died.
takai writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:38:17 PM

I'm totally fine with the Joker coming back, even though it is very, very unlikely (not impossible). Heath wanted people to separate him from the Joker to give the character a chance, not that he ended up needing it. It's too bad people can't. Even if they found someone who could perfectly mimic/look like him, people would bitch about it, which is f*cking stupid.

Anyways, I'd be more than happy with the Riddler, especially being played by Gordon-Levitt. f*ck, after Inception, I'd be fine with any villain. Nolan has my complete trust.
Monash writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:38:48 PM

If they used Hush they could convince Batman that Dent was still alive, wrapped in bandages without actually using Aaron Eckhart
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:45:05 PM

Two Face broke his neck and died.

Joker was arrested by Heath Ledger passed away.


Onto new news.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 1:46:06 PM

The only way they could bring Two-Face back is if they used Clayface
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 2:35:38 PM

Rabid: Really? I guess you missed the bit where he said Heath was the definitive Joker and he didn't see the need to readdress the character.
http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/article/ALeqM5jT85nUP6I4Gb-Or4RkpuiJbVjizgD9GTHIIO0
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 2:55:13 PM

I wouldn't be insulted if they got someone to play another Joker. I mean the Joker came back after killing the fake one in DC comics, so why couldn't they spin something off like that? I mean I'd go with my original casting of the Joker with Jude Law though if anything. All he has to do is a little bit of the characters from A.I. and Road to Perdition for the Joker and there you go.

I'll be missing Ledger though.
BK-201 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:13:16 PM

hopefully actually faked his death for Batman publicity but if not they should just use the avatar tech to just digitize him and have him anyways im sure were far enough tech wise to do so
BK-201 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:13:39 PM

as in hopefully heath...
BK-201 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:14:59 PM

but..i still want to see hugh laurie as the riddler
Man in Black writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:31:40 PM

@ evil... f*cking spot on ! enjoyed the last point immensely
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 3:35:56 PM

Only hope Batman took his flu pills so I can finally understand WTF he says.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 4:27:44 PM

How about the guy who played cobra comander. If he grew his hair he looks close. Why not
rabid writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 5:04:24 PM

I didn't miss it. But I don't believe everything a director says, especially when his movies are years apart. And especially when the film is still two years away. None of us know anything.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 6:23:44 PM

Yeah... Joker won't be in Batman 3. It creates too many direct comparisons to TDK, which really doesn't help ease some of the expectations, which are already will be through the roof. The director has already stated he's uncomfortable with recasting and the casting grid has been leaked. Joker won't be there. Go ahead and think he's lying all you want. Nolan doesn't mull about and say things publicly all the time and he certainly doesn't back track.
jaz_mayor writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:12:02 PM

Nolan told Eckhart "your dead, that's it, OK". Nolan confirmed that the Joker won't be in the new film because he isn't in the script anymore. Nolan said confirmed Riddler in the new batman. So go figure who he'll hire that rest is history.

Anyone wanting sleeker vehicles and fake crap go watch Batman & Robin.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 8:19:44 PM

Two Face won't be in Nolan's third Batman movie.

Joker won't be in Nolan's third Batman movie.

Quit f*ckin' fueling the coals, Hollywood.
nolanknowsbest writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 10:29:50 PM

@morehollywoodvomit, two face actually is supposed to die it says so in the script that he broke his neck and dies. however chris can change his mind on that
Rambo writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 6:06:37 AM

no penguin please...dumb character...
rabid writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 11:06:03 AM

Its hilarious how many people think they know what's in this movie.

Penguin is neccessary to Gotham. Without him, the villains wouldn't have guns. He's the supplier. I've always liked the idea of making him short and wobbly by chopping his legs off at the knee.
DHRecords13 writes:
on July 26th, 2010 at 2:11:23 PM

you could have a scene or two in Arkham in which Two-Face and Joker are needed to "assist" batman (Silence of the Lambs style) and since its dark all you would need is people who can sound like the originals and some make up..."Are we destined to do this dance forever?"...Batman needs Joker

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved