WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Quarantine 2" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: July 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Quarantine 2" Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
We recently learned that the "Quarantine" sequel, which is called "Quarantine 2: Terminal," is already filming in Los Angeles and will take place at an airport with a cast comprised of Mercedes Masohn (Red Sands) and Josh Cooke ("The Closer," "Numb3rs"). Today we have the official plot synopsis for the film.

Plot: The follow-up picks up later that night at LAX, as passengers board a flight to Nashville. When a passenger becomes violently ill with a mysterious rabies-like virus, the plane makes an emergency landing at a large metropolitan airport. Jenny (Masohn), a heroic yet inexperienced flight attendant, takes charge of the safety of her passengers. Relieved when a swarm of heavily equipped emergency vehicles, police units and the CDC arrive, Jenny and the passengers soon discover that they have been quarantined and are now trapped. Desperate to escape, Jenny enlists the help of one of the surviving passengers, a kindergarten teacher, Henry (Cooke), to devise a plan to survive.

"Quarantine 2" is directed by Josh Pogue (writer of "US Marshalls," "The Skulls" and "Ghost Ship") from his own script. The film will likely go straight to DVD and Blu-ray.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dissident187 writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 7:08:42 PM

Coincidentally, I just saw Ghost Ship. Uh-oh!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 7:33:52 PM

Wow. And I thought the plot involved Heathcliff's love to a Victorian brothel owner by the name of Isabella.

It's f*cking called QUARANTINE 2. It's a horror movie.

Gee, must we have to hear the plot ?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 8:15:02 PM

"Quarantine 2" Plot Synopsis Revealed

People are stuck together and some sh*t happens.

'Nuff said, true believers.
AshTrey writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 10:12:00 PM

Can we make a rule that if a movie is gonna go straight to DVD or Blu-Ray it should not be on this site... or at least it should be in a diff color font or something (like the reviews are). I just don't care about films that go straight to DVD
koul writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 10:53:00 PM

i really did not like the first one so i'm not gonna watch this one at all
FpJGarcia writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 7:52:33 AM

Maybe this one will be scary....
snake eater writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 11:28:19 AM

seems like its deja vu of quarantine first movie
lawman writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 2:06:19 PM

Well, I liked the first one and REC. HOWEVER, REC2 was singularly the worste piece of sh*t I have EVER seen as far as a sequel goes! f*ckING AWEFUL! I was PRAYING that Quarantine2 would follow a different plot line! I would rather buy EVERY copy of Quarantine2 they EVER make than watch REC2 ONE MORE f*ckING TIME!
thetheeyecreature writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 3:55:40 PM

I wonder if the trailer will give away the very last shot of the movie, like they did with "Quarantine". (In general, I prefer the original Spanish movie, [REC]. "Quarantine" tried to hard to be "shocking"; e.g., beating an infected person to death with the POV camera.)

Do they ever establish what's up with the infected people? Are they clinically dead, and therefore movie zombies, or insane, infected but living?
thetheeyecreature writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 3:56:29 PM

And, I misspelled "too."
Detrimental writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 8:58:14 PM

I smell terrorists.
DelvinF writes:
on July 23rd, 2010 at 9:42:21 AM

@thetheeyecreature,
They do establish it in .Rec 2, I, personally, liked it more than Quarantine as well. The only bad part was the subtitles, even though I can understand Spanish.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved