WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Unveils "Captain America" and "Thor" Concept Art

Posted: July 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Unveils "Captain America" and "Thor" Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Today we have two pieces of concept art for "Captain America: The First Avenger" and "Thor," both of which will be given out at the San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday, July 24th at Booth #2329.

It's not only the posters that will make an appearance at Comic-Con, since Marvel is bringing Kenneth Branagh, Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Chris Evans, Hugo Weaving and Joe Johnston. The actors and directors will be signing the posters.

If you're attending the conference, head over to the booth as soon as possible to get your free signing ticket. Below is the signing schedule and both pieces of concept art.

* 11:15am - 12:00pm: "Thor" signing - director Kenneth Branagh

* 12:30pm - 1:30pm: "Thor" signing - Chris Hemsworth and Tom Hiddleston

* 2:00pm - 3:00pm: "Captain America" signing - Chris Evans and Hugo Weaving

* 3:30pm - 4:30pm: "Captain America" signing - director Joe Johnston

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FpJGarcia writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 6:22:02 AM

Nice! Wish I could go!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 6:26:15 AM

Nice. very nice. the CA one looks just like evans, which i'm sure was the goal, therefore giving me an ounce of confidence that he can pull this off.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 6:30:26 AM

yeah, feeling better about CA now, not that concept art always translates to the screen, but hope so
Bigcheese writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 6:36:59 AM

That Cap one is AMAZING.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 6:40:46 AM

Looking pretty sweet...and shame I can't get to those...would be good to have some signatures.
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 6:43:04 AM

Nice art work :)

@nchorman writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 7:19:36 AM

the thor art looks badasss
i wouldv gone but iv given up my geekhood to get laid...its working atm :D
matternm58 writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 7:31:06 AM

If there are already photos from the set of the movies why do they post up concept art. I understand Captain America because i haven't seen anything from that yet, but Thor has already had a bunch of first look photos out. It's pointless in my opinion.
nitishbhat writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 8:58:45 AM

Captain America sucks
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 9:33:06 AM

pointless
Webslinger1187 writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 10:02:18 AM

Is anyone honestly going to get Joe Johnston's autograph??
CCBlev writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 10:07:44 AM

Looks awesome, but Johnstons still directing though.
koul writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 10:48:20 AM

for real i really don't give a crap about these artwork. just give me the real pictures already
Gates writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 11:08:06 AM

I just got an erection.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 11:17:00 AM

The sad thing is that those concept art will be better than any still picture in the movie.

I don't think Thor vs Loki will look as epic on the screen.
JohnZee writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 11:38:40 AM

Just concept art. Tells us little of what the actually movies will look like. And don't really care for the helmet of Captain America. They should just give him a regular army issue helmet painted blue.



rabid writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 12:50:51 PM

Both look great. I like the Captain America especially. He looks just like his WW2 action figure.
rabid writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 1:14:30 PM

to the guy who asked why they released concept art and not photos... these weren't so much released by the studio as they were photographed at comicon. These were two giant banners surrounding Marvel's booths.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 1:26:48 PM

That's some kick-ass artwork!

If they translate that to the big screen... these will be golden!
Time traveller writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 1:33:19 PM

why do I hear all these ignorant people on here on WP saying how Marvel's movies have been horrible in the past,so they will be this time aroudn too.
HA? In what past? MARVEL got the right to finally make their own movies,thus to have ANYTHING to do with the production of a movie at all jsut recently. THeir FIRST movie was either Iron Man 2 this year I believe or maybe Iron Man 1. Before that,it was Sony for Spidey,20th century fox for x-men etc.They had nothing to do with those movies at all,apart from their comic characters being used by soem studio which did whatever it pleased with them.
Spidey,X-men,Fantastic Four(not anymore right?),Ghost Rider, Daredevil, Punisher,Hulk - Marvel doesn't have movie rights for those, only the Avengers.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 1:56:55 PM

@TT - you're close, and right. Iron Man (the first one) was Marvel's first movie.
rabid writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 2:40:21 PM

I love how people bitch and moan about the costumes, though they'd be the first to fly off furious if Cap or Thor was wearing an exact spandex replica from the books. It would be gay joke after gay joke. I think the designers have done a great job of making ridiculous outfits look functional.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 4:40:25 PM

Yep!

This is looking fab!

Don't worry about CA's helmet folks. Worry about the whole movie coming out fantastic!

Man in Black writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 9:41:58 PM

agreed fix CA helmet and while your at it some one fix GL mask looks hokey

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved