WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"

Posted: July 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"Submit Comment
Producer Jerry Bruckheimer updated his Twitter account with the first photo of Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow on the Hawaii set of "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides." Check it out below.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

The new movie is directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago) and is set to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
matternm58 writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:25:33 PM

Oooo a first look. It's just a f*ckin silohuette!! hope i spelled that right.
adamXmarshall writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:31:45 PM

I CANT EVEN SEE HIS FACE. FIRST LOOK? MORE LIKE FIRST FARTTTTT LOOK AT DAT AZZZZZ
matternm58 writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:39:51 PM

Fag
spider-man writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:40:53 PM

thats a sh*tty picture
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:43:52 PM

I'm putting my money on the table and going to guess thats not Depp but actually his stunt man lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:46:30 PM

Well thats just a super pic !!

Johnny Depp standing there with his pork sword out for everyone to see !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:48:37 PM

Ian Mcshane will be the best thing in this one this time round !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:04:20 PM

I may go out on a limb here, but I do believe he looks exactly the same as he did in the previous ones. Granted, his sole being is surrounded by shadows, so I can't see him properly, which means he can have some completely new tattoos on his ancle. But I'm guessing "no".
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:10:05 PM

ted- Could be he look a bit porky on the set photos they had on here the other week.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:19:55 PM

Why does it look like Jack Sparrow's got Queen Latifah's ass ?

Is it me, or does he need to go on the Subway diet ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:21:02 PM

matternm58 writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:25:33 PM

Oooo a first look. It's just a f*ckin silohuette!! hope i spelled that right.


@matternm58

Don't worry. You can't do any worst than the Worst Previews columnists.

I swear, they must not have a thumb between 'em.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:21:43 PM

First Look: Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" ... Ha, ha!

f*ck you all!

Love,

Worst Previews

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:22:34 PM

It's the Putznam of photography, obviously.
KalVicious writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:27:13 PM

At least he has his sword back. :) It did get broken in the last one, though. :|
CCBlev writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 7:56:06 PM

Wow this pic really blows me away WP. You just made my day, good job!!
MadHatter writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 8:26:57 PM

@Ted Mosby
No, that is indeed Johnny Depp in that photo. Jerry Bruckheimer confirmed it himself, on his twitter account webpage. Go to this website here at -> http://www.twitter.com/bruckeheimerjb or here at -> http://www.twitpic.com/photos.BruckheimerJB to see that, that is Johnny Depp, and Jerry Bruckheimer confirming it on there, in his post from earlier today on there.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 8:28:37 PM

Lovejoy rules the seven seas.
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 9:03:17 PM

He's thinking, "My career has to be out there somewhere..."

No, just kidding, I love you Johnny.
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 9:04:00 PM

Talk about spoilers, I don't even want to watch this movie now! (Granted, I didn't to begin with.)
elrei writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 9:43:04 PM

EPIC FAIL WP!! Shame on you!
rabid writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 9:56:53 PM

Those last two films were horrible. They can't trick me into seeing another.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:14:03 PM

Hopefully better than the last two disasters!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:39:21 PM

They finally decided to cast a black person as jack sparrow.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 12:02:34 AM

well this is some f*cking bullsh*t: http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20403593,00.html?xid=rss-fullcontent
oklahomaer writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 12:04:59 AM

damn you lohag
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 3:41:04 AM

Damn i guess I'm out a whole $20 if @MadHatter is indeed correct lol
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 5:17:28 AM

ocean.sword.pirate.

yep.never seen this before.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 6:05:21 AM

@oaklahomaer... yeah man that is bullsh*t. thats california for ya, especially if you're a celebrity
darthraige writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 9:33:37 AM

That's not even him. It's the stunt double taking a piss.
koul writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 10:46:04 AM

another crappy pirate movie but i did like the first movie
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 11:58:12 AM

LOL. Wow, this was worth a headline.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved