WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Batman and Robin Spotted on "Arthur" Set

Posted: July 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Batman and Robin Spotted on "Arthur" SetSubmit Comment
We've already seen lots of great stuff on the set of the "Arthur" remake, including the Batmobile and Helen Mirren eating frozen yogurt from a homeless man's cup. But today, we have photos of Batman (Russell Brand) and Robin (Luis Guzman) to go along with that Batmobile. Check out the shots below.

The original 1981 comedy starred Dudley Moore as Arthur, a boozy playboy who is set to inherit a fortune if he marries an heiress his family thinks will make something out of him. But he falls in love with a working-class woman and turns to his valet (Gielgud) for help when his family makes him choose between money and love.

The new movie is directed by Jason Winer ("Modern Family") and co-stars Jennifer Garner and Nick Nolte.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Zimbio, Starcasm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:42:36 PM

I want Luis Guzman as Robin for the next Batman. Anyone with me?
oklahomaer writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:57:55 PM

i think mel gibson would make a great robin in the next batman and lindsay lohan can be batmans love interest. she can play catwoman or batwoman
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:18:24 PM

those are the most f*cked up bat and robin i've seen yet ...
Frank4969 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:19:47 PM

First the language and now this. The mexicans are taking over the world. I wonder if Mexican batman is an illegal citizen who speaks no English. By the way I'm just kidding! Haha
angelus5621 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:22:39 PM

Still, better than Clooney and O'Donnell!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:33:33 PM

Uh, is there a d*ck in that last picture?
wonderBOY writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:57:54 PM

Batman 3 got serious cutbacks
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:02:17 PM

Wow, they even have the nips lol Chris Nolan coul'dnt even save this atrocity.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:28:54 PM

Oh my friggin' lawhrd ... I predicted this (see the previous headline submission about the Bat mobile on the set) ...

I am the cinematic Nostradamus.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:30:13 PM

Luis Guzman is a hideous chode of a man and an awsome Robin!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:52:16 PM

Senor Robin! To the batmobile, andale! Andale, vato!

Si, Senor Batman!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:54:00 PM

Co-starring Mel Gibson as .... the Jacker!
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:04:20 PM

"Robin, Chupas mi pinto." "si si batman, mi gusto tu pinto, mi gusta tu la leche." Batman por favor? Como Robin?? Comer my culo!" "Gracias Papi Batman."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:08:18 PM

@CCBlev

Si! LOL. Brought to you by Univision! Or Telemundo.
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:11:26 PM

up next on Telemundo Mexican Donkey Races and Chicken Fighting with George Lopez.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:18:41 PM

Of course, if Batman doesn't care for Robin anymore, he can just burn his green card ... what's Robin gonna do ? See oranges on the corner ?
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:23:30 PM

Luis Guzman?I'm gonna watch this movie...
achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:29:31 PM

Arthur

the remake

to enjoy it you may actually have to be aobut as drunk as arthur
koul writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:31:13 PM

this is funny as sh*t. russell brand and that mexican actor i've seen before as batman and robin
achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:31:42 PM

i discouarge all people to wtich this movie

this will be CRAP

watch the 1981 ORIGINAL
achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:33:10 PM

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=143272435687497
Ari Gold writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:34:45 PM

I'd rather see this parody Batman as opposed to Nolans 3rd one.
achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:38:49 PM

f*ck THIS REMAKE

EVERYONE THAT WANTS TO SEE THIS GO AND RENT THE ORGINAL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:45:39 PM

@achoo

I've seen it. And the sequel.

And Best Defense.

And that f*cking horrible one where Dudley plays an orchestra leader that has affairs.

And 10.

And Mickey and Maude.

And even Seems Like Old Times.

Please don't make me have to relive those movies.

I promise to not see this one, but seriously ... I can't go back and watch Liza act. It's like sticking shards of glass in the eye and laughing all the way.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:46:18 PM

^ Although Bo Derek is still hot.
achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:52:53 PM

@ max whatever junior

there was a sequel? i had no idea there's no recasting is there? would u reccomend it or would it ruin it?
achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:55:11 PM

oh and plot
Man in Black writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:09:26 AM

it finally happened ... they outsourced the sidekick , batman found a beaner that could do robins job for half the price and mow the yard
Austin VBA writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 2:05:52 AM

haha very interesting... Wonder how that'll play out.
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 3:43:30 AM

Lol luis guzman is puerto rican not mexican.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 3:52:47 AM

W
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 3:53:30 AM

With anyluck he will stay in America, the no talent prick!!!
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:38:20 AM

Luis is the funniest Latino on the planet.
Take that Mencia!
VDODSON writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:56:36 AM

I was at a whorehouse in Tijuana many years ago, and there was some fool dressed as Spiderman there.
adamXmarshall writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 1:55:10 PM

IS NOLAN DIRECTING THIS?!?!! HAAAAAAAA JK
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 1:36:14 PM

achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:52:53 PM
@ max whatever junior

there was a sequel? i had no idea there's no recasting is there? would u reccomend it or would it ruin it?

@acwhateverhoo

NO. IF YOU VALUE YOUR SANITY FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS GOOD AND SACRED, DO NOT RENT AND WATCH Arthur : On The Rocks.

It ruins the dogspunk out of Arthur.


VDODSON writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:56:36 AM
I was at a whorehouse in Tijuana many years ago, and there was some fool dressed as Spiderman there.


@Vd*ckDiggler

You were at a bordello ? You don't say! Shame on you, young man! What are we gonna have to do ... sick Lindsay's radioactive vagina at you ?

On the second point, since it WAS a bordello ... are you sure it wasn't just Spidey underoos ?



adamXmarshall writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 1:55:10 PM
IS NOLAN DIRECTING THIS?!?!! HAAAAAAAA JK


@adamnXmarshalldillon'sd*ck


No. You're Jaime f*cking Kennedy, aren't you, you f*ckin' little stool-sample ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 22nd, 2010 at 1:37:54 PM

TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:38:20 AM
Luis is the funniest Latino on the planet.
Take that Mencia!

@Teddy KGB

If funny was ghonnerea, Carlos Mencia would be a virgin born without a d*ck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved