WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Radcliffe in "Woman in Black" Horror Thriller

Posted: July 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Radcliffe in "Woman in Black" Horror ThrillerSubmit Comment
"Harry Potter" star Daniel Radcliffe has signed on to star in the gothic thriller "The Woman in Black," based on the novel by Susan Hill. It is directed by James Watkins (Eden Lake) and is adapted by Jane Goldman (Kick-Ass).

In the new movie, Radcliffe will play a young lawyer Arthur Kipps, who is ordered to travel to a remote pocket of Blighty to tend to a deceased client's papers. Kipps soon begins to uncover the ghostly secrets of the house and local village.

Earlier this year, it was announced that "Woman in Black" will be released in 3D, but that plan has now been put on hold. Production is expected to begin in the fall.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:51:07 PM

sounds at least intriguing... kinda vague though
realgirl76 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:55:01 PM

Wow, Harry Potter has such a wide range of movies out......when is he "coming out?"
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:59:05 PM

if they mean women in black EYES i'm f*cking in!
Taco writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:24:00 PM

In the new movie, Radcliffe will play a young lawyer Arthur Kipps,.......wait, WTF? Lawyer? How old is he? Who the hell would hire a lawyer who just finished puberty?

CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:16:04 PM

Jokes aside, I really think he may have a seucessful career after the Potter movies are done with.
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:16:18 PM

he should get a tatoo across his stomach..."potter 4 life" he will never lose that image..
Canadianmade writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:36:48 PM

I've seen the play of this story. If done right, it is VERY good. A nice traditional, straight up, gothic story. But I can see them screwing it up.
Zombie Haim writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:44:33 PM

a movie based on a book? no way.
koul writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:25:37 PM

i will definitely see this. i liked the harry potter films and never read the books before. i will watch this cause i want to see him in a horror movie
Man in Black writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:20:58 AM

wtf the doogie houser of lawyers?
Man in Black writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:22:06 AM

and i hate the title ...
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 1:04:14 AM

I'd rather watch Emma Watson in a whore-er thriller handcuffed to my furnace.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 2:08:38 AM

its weird picturing this guy in other roles other than potter. He has gotten a hell of a lot better at acting though. I'm in.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:39:42 AM

I'd rather chew broken glass than watch Radcliffe in anything...including HP.
Orias writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:51:08 PM

Who is afraid of a Woman in Black anyway? Ghost or no ghost, what's to be afraid of? Oh No, she might sneak in my room at night and give me a hummer at Midnight!
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 8:11:33 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved