WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Mendes Not Returning for "Ghost Rider 2"

Posted: July 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Mendes Not Returning for "Ghost Rider 2"Submit Comment
After the release of the first "Ghost Rider" movie, Nicolas Cage has been talking a sequel and ways of bringing back Eva Mendes, who played Johnny Blaze's childhood sweetheart Roxanne.

The sequel, called "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance," is now moving forward with Cage attached to star and "Crank" directors Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor to helm. But what about Mendes?

During a press junket for "The Other Guys" comedy, SHH asked the actress if she will be returning for the second installment. "No, unfortunately," she replied.

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:39:35 PM

There goes any reason for me to see this, "unfortunately".
BuuMonster writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:08:03 PM

Good for you Eva! Now I have a special role for you today requires you to sit on my face in your birthday suit. we'll have to do many takes and I even have some stand-ins to help for when I need to give you your sausage lunch. We'll call it Train
Frank4969 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:16:49 PM

She knows a sh*t film when she sees it. Also she doesn't want nic cages hairpiece to get stuck in her pubes like it did in the first film!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:19:42 PM

but she WILL be returning to my c*ck.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:28:57 PM

yeah im sure she's SO upset
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:12:44 PM

shes smart AND hot....being attached to anything cage is doing now is a no-no
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:30:35 PM

@OneTime
What about "Adaptation"? I thought his performance in that was great! And do I have to mention "Kick Ass"?
Still, "Ghost Rider" sucked.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:41:08 PM

Oh no. And I was so looking forward to this movie.
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:08:27 PM

Smart move not to be in this.
snake eater writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:16:17 PM

i think this movie will be reboot storyline, maybe not a continue of the first g.r movie but i just have to wait for the details of comfirmation by the production.
OneTime writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:33:34 PM

@left

yeah adaptation was 2002...and kickass there were no other a/b/c/d list actors involved..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:35:10 PM

So the only ass we have to watch is Nic Cage ?

What's the fun in that ?
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:47:23 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior

Oh great, it's you again...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:53:24 PM

Really smart move. Seriously the only way I would even maybe, possibly rent it. Damn the things I would do to her! #1 on my Hottest Actresses list.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:56:08 PM

Left On The Moss writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:47:23 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior

Oh great, it's you again...


@LOTM

Laugh and the world laughs with you ....

fart and your Left On The Moss
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:58:20 PM

@Max
I'm a 15-year-old boy. Next to me, you sound like a preteen.
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:00:10 PM

@Max
And just because Bill Murray is your avatar doesn't make you nearly as funny as he is.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:02:19 PM

Whoever choses the pics for WP's articles should get a medal.

Nice O-face Eva :0
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:02:54 PM

i would like to impregnate her.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:06:47 PM

Left on the Moss, just because your avatar is Tobey MacGuire doesn't mean you can shoot webs from your finger and climb down walls either ...

but your 15. Your biggest excitement is not getting shoved into lockers by the jocks at the beginning of the semester.
koul writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:29:19 PM

that sucks. i wanted to see her nice cleavage and tits again
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:30:06 PM

Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:02:54 PM

i would like to impregnate her.


@Rambo

And with latent pregnancy, those melons up front would turn into Wilson Basketballs. Imagine the possibilities ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:30:45 PM

^ she ever has a baby, that sonuvabitch better not be lactose intolerant.
achoo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:34:41 PM

ur forgetting the national treasure series
rabid writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:49:47 PM

Good. Eva Mendez is hot, no doubt, but Ghost Rider does not need a love interest. Just focus on the fire and brimstone.
Man in Black writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:11:52 AM

why what happened did she wake up ?
SaulSilver writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:19:17 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 1:01:03 AM

I'd like to probe her throat with my c*ck cam.
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 1:05:36 AM

@Max
Yup, I suppose you're right.
JohnZee writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 1:17:22 AM

Imagine that. She's a lot more intelligent than I gave her credit for being. How the hell did they get the financial backing for this sequel?

The good news is that Blade, Dr. Strange, Wolverine, and the Incredible Hulk will all be appearing in this movie with Ghost Rider...

...The bad news is the only thing they'll do is ride along with him until he makes it to where the movie's climatic battle royal takes place...and then they'll wish him good luck and head to the nearest Taco Bell because Wolverine knows a chick there that will cut them all a deal on some burritos.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 2:06:58 AM

Yeah I agree with anyone who says that this is more of a reason to not see this anymore... what a shame. Shes always fun to look at....
Mudders writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 2:39:42 AM

i wanna fill her c*ck eater with my c*nt filler!!
thismoviesucks.org writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 2:42:18 AM

She hot :D and with that said ain't looking forwards to another girl taking her spot
sc_kg writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 8:26:09 AM

good.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:45:00 AM

"No, unfortunately."

translation = "Hell-to-the-no, and I wish I never made the f*cking first one!"
LastActionHero writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 3:59:48 PM

The fact that Cage is coming back is reason enough not to see this.
Atemisk writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:24:32 PM

I don't see how they have a movie anymore then because the first one could have been more appropriately titled "Eva Mendes's Tits".

Anyone who saw that piece of sh*t should remember that as the movie went on her shirts just got cut lower and lower and lower. I personally expected them to jump out at any moment which would have made the whole experience worth it. But without her I don't see how there's going to be a "Ghost Rider 2"
rabid writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 10:04:59 PM

I thought Cage did a great job as Johnny Blaze. He's still the perfect guy for the role. If I had to lay the blame on someone for all the suckage, I'd hold Wes Bentley's acting and the sh*tty soundtrack responsible.
That Danny-Elfman-ripoff score made me not even care. If they had any sense, they'd hire Mastadon or Dimmu Borgir to score the sequel.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved