WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Taylor Lautner Star in "X-Men: First Class"?

Posted: July 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Taylor Lautner Star in "X-Men: First Class"?Submit Comment
A rumor has been going around that "Twilight" star Taylor Lautner may play a young Wolverine in "X-Men: First Class." When Hugh Jackman was approached about the rumor, he wondered whether Lautner is hairy enough to play the part, but didn't know whether there was any truth to it.

To get some answers, Syfy went to Bryan Singer, who said: "I wanted Taylor [Lautner] to do it, I really did. He's doing a movie in Pittsburgh called 'Abduction' and then he's got the next 'Twilight' movie. We talked about it a lot, he is a friend, and I really wanted to make it work. It just doesn't look like it's possible to do it."

Singer was originally set to direct "First Class," but stayed on only as a producer. He is still interested in helming an "X-Men" film, but there are only "Wolverine 2" and "X-Men 4" available. And he revealed that it won't be "Wolverine 2."

Source: Syfy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:27:47 AM

This is total bull. First off all, since Wolverine age differently than the others, he would still look like Hugh when the others are young. Secondly, the minds behind this movie should know that X-Men and Twilight have very different fanbases (it is Fox, but I still that they are not that retarded). No one who likes X-Men will accept that mongloid as Wolverine.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:28:59 AM

Well guess I am first...

Will Taylor Lautner Star in "X-Men: First Class"?

I hope this is some Gay Porn he is doing now..I mean he has been doing Gay Porn for the 3 movies now.


I don't mean I hope as in "I'm going to watch it" because I'm not!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:35:15 AM

Doesn't this film have a Gossip Girl writer for the script? If so it's gonna suck and be a cop out film only for teenagers, and won't really make a difference if he's in it
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:37:44 AM

the fag cant wolverine doesnt really age if they cant get gugh then just dont have wolverine in the thing f*ckin A just kill the kid already
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:38:28 AM

guess I wasn't first hahaha
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:55:09 AM

Naw Dave if Lautner starred in it should be called X-Men: First Ass..........sh*t now i got the mental image of if he is a top or bottom,Well off of clean my brain with bleach now.
rocketman writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:18:16 AM

I will put my balls in a vice before i watch that ponce play Wolvie. Never gonna happen.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:19:46 AM

guess so stranger...damn you I have that image now....aaaaaaaaahhhhhh!!!!!
Bigcheese writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:21:21 AM

How can you have a young wolverine? He looked 40 in both world wars!
Dark writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:21:44 AM

I can't believe Singer wanted this faggot to play WOLVERINE. Hugh Jackman owns the role bitch so f*ck off. I'm losing faith in this. f*ck the first class and give us XMO: MAGNETO. And if that sh*t fails REBOOT THIS WACK SERIES.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:41:35 AM

Apparently he is confirmed, but Jackman is unsure as to weather this is true or not, since he hasn't received a call to reprise the role.

But i do completely agree with you Freudian Nightmare....Wolverine doesn't age...come to think of it that would be a nice concept for a comic, lol.

But also we gotta remember, the sh*ty thing about this installment, is that this X-men installment is being aimed at a more teenage demographic target auidence...

X-men will get in the guys in the show
&
Taylor will draw in the girls...

Se what i'm getting at :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:43:04 AM

@Dave: As my dad use to say: "If you snooze, you loose, motherf*cker! Now get your ass of that couch and kill some immigrants!"
johnny_boy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:45:50 AM

So if a young wolverine would be featured, then that means it is a reboot, right? Cuz it'd be really stupid to reboot it plus have a sequel to the spin off of the version of the franchise that is being rebooted. Guess that's Fox for ya
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:49:08 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare: touche my friend touche
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:50:21 AM

what i don't get is when wolverine showed up in the first class comics he was not that f*cking younger looking
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:51:28 AM

I also would like to say they should f*cking make an Iron Fist movie. Hell they could make a movie of the heavenly cites arc
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:51:43 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare: If wem kill all the immagants who is going to serve us at McD's?
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:58:14 AM

dave -

the harry potter cast will be doing that job from now on ..

or Lindsay or work release maybe ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:00:49 AM

@trailer- cool with the Potters doing it..but you want to be served by the Lohag knowing where her fingers have been, after and during her stint in jail.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:05:42 AM

minus Emma Watson on the McD's counter with anyluck she will do some hardcore stuff.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:14:30 AM

@Dave: Women, perhaps? If you chain them to the stove they'll practically work for free.

@Trailer: You forgot that the ginger bastard is the new DiCaprio. He will never go anywhere near McD. He's Burger King all the way.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:20:54 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare: maybe, maybe...and of course if the lights go out the bitches can always cook in the dark!!!!
Janus writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:01:56 AM

This has to be fake. Wolverine is much too old to be able to have a real young version of his in First Class. By the way, in X1 Wolverine had his first encounter with the X-Men.
Janus writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:07:24 AM

... rethinking it. If it is about the Hellfire Club which starts in the 18th century, a younger Wolverine might be possible... even though we saw an adult Wolverine in the first Wolverine movie in teh 18th century.
Time traveller writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:26:10 AM

Janus, we DID NOT see a grown-up wolverine in the 18th century .Are you high ? It was the end of the 19th century when the mvoei started as him as the KID. Damn statments liek that irritate me,it's like making stuff up as you go along.
Don't knwo anything abotu the Hellfire Club,but obviously Wolverine became an adult only in the very end of the 19th century,seeing as he AGED all the tiem until he reached the supposed PEAK of human body capabilities,and from there on started aging very SLOWLY, he AGES, just much slower,like 8 times slower. And Wolverine in thsi movie wouldn't make ANY sense,I hope Singer NEVER says the sh*t he jsut said,he has lost it if this is true, doesn't he know that Wolverine fought in both the Civil war,WW1,WW2,Korean and Vietnam ? I mean, he even met the X-men in the 90s/2000 when the first movie takes place,BESIDES in Singers OWN movie, X2, Wolverien was part of the Alkaly(sp?) Lake experiment back in the 70s ?, SO when the f*ck does this movie take place then ,if Wovlerien is still a kid. i have to say, Singer is a MORON if this statement is truth.
Time traveller writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:28:10 AM

''We talked about it a lot, he is a friend, and I really wanted to make it work. It just doesn't look like it's possible to do it'' - I jsut hope he meant it's not possible to do it because it wouldn't make any sense at all, it doesn't fit in any timeline for Wolverine to be a kid while with X-men.
pikeman1 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:31:21 AM

That's bullsh*t. When Wolverine was young, all the characters of X-Men First Class haven't been born yet :|
BigUnit writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:34:43 AM

f*ck that. i will not see this movie if he is in here.
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:45:33 AM

Robart Pattinson as Jean Gray?
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:00:43 AM

Wow his movie is gonna be a gay porn afterall??
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:14:33 AM

dave-

Lindsay will be supplying the chocolate milk shake i think , as in 2 girls 1 cup with a lime green twist!!

Freud- How could i forget that !!

He will look good with chip fat dripping off his head in buger king i bet ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:16:06 AM

CC- did you see Inception again ?
koul writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:24:32 AM

hopefully Bryan Singer will direct x-men 4. i've been waiting for so long for a fourth film not a stupid teenage x-men movie and the other f*cking spin-offs. i'm not including deadpool cause i'm looking forward to his movie
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:35:35 AM

bryan singer is a bit delluded if he was going to cast a young wolverine. I think it would be refreshing to see a x-men movie that wasnt centered on wolverine.

I hear Johnathon ross' wife is writing first class. Her writing credits are stardust and kickass i think. hope she doesnt screw this up.
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:49:38 AM

Kill-the-director -

she (jane goldman) is writting this and Kick Ass 2, J.Ross was talking about it the other day. she did a good job on Kickass , so all is not lost.

lets hope it turns out better than her hair colouring anyway.
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:52:32 AM

Unless Xavier and Magneto are fetuses in the movie, I don't see how having a young Wolverine would fit.
Maybe they're just making up these rumors to build up interest for the 9-12yr female base.
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:17:33 AM

Trailer I haven't seen it yet as much as I'd love too. I think I will again this weekend.
Now what I would love to see is Lautner getting ass raped by a pack of wolverines.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:18:09 AM

Ok...this would be a continuity ass-f*ck from hell!!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:33:09 AM

CC- I might see it again tonight.

Lautner getting ass raped by a pack of wolverines.

Sounds like Twilight 4 !!

rabid writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:33:23 AM

kid's got a face like a down syndrome baby. he could definitely play a mutant.
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:34:40 AM

action- I Dont think that little detail is going to stop them making this movie you know !!
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:46:08 AM

<<>>

What this translates as is:

Bryan Singer: I don't give a sh*t about how awful the cast is going to be, much less how horrible this movie is going to turn out, I NEED this AC Slater looking wannabe to put asses in the seats for this catastrophe
rabid writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:00:25 AM

I read the interview with him. At no point did anyone ever mention Lautner as Wolverine, only that they tried to get him in the film. He could have played the Beast or Madrox or pretty much anyone.
Aingx writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:22:07 AM

He better not! Unless they want it to be a giant fag-fest....
Inception writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 12:00:13 PM

that doesn't take away the fact that the movie will still suck, the marvel movie franchise is at the bottom of the sea not even Poseidon will help them out.
Adamtheflash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 12:50:50 PM

completely not accurate to have a young wolverine. this is f*cking stupid
coldplayesence writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:05:25 PM

Will Taylor Lautner Star in "X-Men: First Class"? Yes, in Dustin Putman's wet dreams.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:27:31 PM

Singer is a faggot! He f*cked up X-men... I don't think Matt Vaughn would cast this little p*ssy in such a mucho role.

Is this a prequel to the series? If so wouldn't bringing Wolverine back not make any sense?
Austin VBA writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:28:52 PM

Was Wolverine ever in First Class?
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:31:16 PM

Paging Dr. Faggot...
rabid writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:45:40 PM

Wolverine had his own First Class comic, but it was more like Second Class... around the time Kitty, Storm and Colossus joined. Pretty fun read, but all fairly kidsafe.
JohnZee writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:17:48 PM

Bryan Singer, who said: "I wanted Taylor [Lautner] to do it, I really did. He's doing a movie in Pittsburgh called 'Abduction' and then he's got the next 'Twilight' movie. We talked about it a lot, he is a friend, and I really wanted to make it work. It just doesn't look like it's possible to do it."

Bryan Singer said as he licked his lips in anticipation...

And wow, something to discuss with one of the people on my Twitter page. You know a particular person that is filed away in that "Big breasted redhead" category ;)

But you know the title of this article should have been:

BRYAN SINGER CONFIRMS THAT WOLVERINE IS INDEED GAY...



Syman404 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:52:48 PM

The kids joining "First Class" can be seen at the end of Xmen Origins: Wolverine, and Wolverine is still the same age at this time, so why would they make him young all of a sudden? This is bullcrap.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:20:10 PM

I f*cking hope not f*ck that dike.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:33:44 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE I RESPECTED YOU BRYAN!
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 4:11:41 PM

Why do I forsee a sex scene between Prof X and Wolverine?? Then I see Prof X erasing the memoroy from Wolverines mind.
CCBlev writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 4:13:21 PM

^memory
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:07:21 PM

cc-

Maybe it's to do with Taylor Lautner's love for an older mans c*ck up his twatlight!!
Man in Black writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:20:18 PM

rumors and pipe dreams !
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:59:23 PM

This could actually be good ...

...

...

... if I liked gay porn!
the_chosen_one writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:06:43 PM

I thought First Class was a reboot? Then why did they say that X-Men 4 is still happening? Didn't that c*nt Ratner kill everyone anyway?
vwkombi writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:20:19 PM

Hmmmm, according to X-men Origins Wolverine, Logan looked like Hugh Jackman in WWII. So Cyclops, Emma Frost, Beast, Storm and whoever else have to be immortal and this film has to be set somewhere in the 1810's. I think...

Seriously, f*ck this franchise.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:49:51 PM

*** Spoiler Alert ***

sarcastic remark :

It's so nice to see the homosexual community represented by Taylor Lautner, when he acts as
Wolverine in XMen : First Class. Those daisy dukes will go right along with the straw cowboy hat, leather boots and adamantium claws and Wolverine is shredding baddies to the tune of " It's Raining Men ".
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:41:37 AM

TEST

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved